We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very satisfying stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Ranked #180 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very satisfying stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Goods:
1. Great location: BTS station 5 minutes away. Plenty of eateries, massage parlour (not the shady kind), convenience stores, money-changers around. Shopping centres like Paragon and MBK within a short walk, and many more just a few BTS stations away.
2. Breakfast: The selection is fantastic, from local to sushi to Western style cuisine. Counted more than 25 different items every morning.
3. Email response: I sent a few enquiry email before booking, and a couple more enquiry/request email after booking. They are prompt in replying, usually within hours.
4. Empathic staff: My wife was suffering from a bad episode of gastric pain on the last day, and our flight was in late afternoon. Upon request, we were allowed to check out later so that my wife could rest in the room.
5. Free upgrade: We booked Superior room, but were upgraded to Premier room free-of-charge. It may not happen all the time, and we appreciate this gesture.

The Bads:
1. Internet: Patchy wifi service where one would get disconnected every now and then.
2. Traffic: Main roads around the hotel are jammed most of the time. Try using BTS whenever possible.
3. Shower area: The screen separating shower from basin area is not effective, causing water from shower to leak out to basin floor area.
4. Security: Floor access is not controlled via key card, instead hotel staffs are posted at lift lobby as sentry. Not a totally bad thing, but having a card-controlled lift is never a bad idea either.

Room Tip: There is a disco/club at the basement, and noise insulation isn't that good. Choose higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KW_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear KW_Lim,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of both the positive and constructive aspects of your recent stay. Your comments offer us the opportunity to get ourselves on the right track in order to maintain a high level of service standard for valuable guests like yourself. Please rest assured that your comments will be considered for further improvement and we hope that you have the chance to experience them on a return trip to Bangkok.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    1,828
    611
    153
    83
See reviews for
1,288
1,055
323
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If You require stable Internet connection, voice conference over Internet or other functions using multiple wifi devices (iPhone iPad and laptop), then DO NOT STAY HERE. The signal is terrible and not stable. I have stayed here several times, and stayed in many of the rooms. ALL the rooms are affected by signal stability. This situation has been allowed to go on for well over a year by the management. They blame the service provider, however this is no reason to give to clients who count on Internet connection whilst traveling.


I have asked the hotel to contact me when they have overhauled the connection throughout the hotel. I would otherwise recommend this hotel as it'd a great location for the MBK Plaza area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_HKBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Anthony_HKBT,
We regret to note your disappointment with our Internet connection, but please rest assured that we are currently taking the adaptive steps to provide new Wireless Internet access points for the convenience of connected guest like yourself. We value your patronage and commit to rectify this problem as soon as possible.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 day 1 night.

Location: Location of the hotel is great, it is nearby to Siam Paragon and sky train. About 8 mins walk to MBK and about 10mins to Platinum Mall. (If you are planning to shop at Platinum mall, I would suggest you getting Novotel at Platinum.)

Service: Check-in was a little slow even though it is not crowded. Staff was not rude, but not so friendly as well.. Probably they are just to busy focusing doing their own stuff. Free Wifi is available but the connection is terrible..

Room: Clean and spacious, everything you need is there. There's a mini bar as well. TV had lots of program ranging to news, sports, movies (Chinese and English). Bathtub was clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andytanmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Andytanmh,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to Bangkok. Both your positive and constructive comments have been well noted, and I am very sorry for the unfriendly behaviour of our front office team and for the inconvenience of unstable Wireless Internet connectivity. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate actions to improve our products and services and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've been traveling to Thailand for business and vacation for over 20yrs and this hotel is by far the most reasonable priced, clean, secure and convenient hotel. It is in the center of the major malls (MBK, Poseidon, and World) and you can walk to either of them in minutes. The locals eat and shop here so no tourist traps, you can dine in a 5 star restaurant or eat in a food stall all in walking distance. The best tailors on Sukumvit are only a few BTS (sky train) ride away and all the sky trains converge at the Siam Station right next door to the hotel. Besides it is easy to explain to a taxi driver how to get back from where you may wander off to since they all know where Siam Square is. When I come there to shop it helps to be so close to the hotel so I can visit one mall, stop and unload my purchases and head to the next one which again is prettty much next door. Not to mention all the night life activities are close by as well as a great night club below the hotel. They have a super great breakfast buffet, the staff are all very nice and helpful, and there are full amenities (pool, gym, lounge, business center etc.).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Steve W,
I am happy to note your satisfaction regarding our location, courteous service and facilities. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to once again being of service to you.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in an exec room for 2 nights. The room was spacious with a separate walk-in wardrobe for bags/dressing, big comfy bed and an excellent bathroom (we were particularly impressed with the snazzy, but ultimately pointless 'on and off-able' frosted window - which stayed on during our entire stay!).

The only down sides to the room were the air-con switching off at about 2am both nights and the woeful wifi connection.

Service was fantastic and the use of the Exec lounge (especially cocktail hour) was extremely welcome.

Would probably go back, especially if the aircon's fixed!

Room Tip: If you can stretch to an exec room go for it. Be mindful of bad wifi though (free internet in busine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiaRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMR, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear RiaRy,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and unfortunately your disappointment concerning the bathroom frosted window, air-conditioning and Wifi connection. You should not have hesitated to inform us of these issues during your stay as we would have most likely been able to provide a positive solution for you. Regarding the Internet service, we are currently installing new access points on guest floors to provide a more stable connection, and expect greater stability within the coming weeks. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards,
Manuel Reymondin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square

Property: Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Address: 392/44 Siam Square Soi 6, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square is a 4 star hotel in the vibrant centre of Bangkok. With 423 well appointed rooms, this is the perfect destination for both business trips and holidays. Guests can relax by our pool, in one of our 5 bars, or be temptedby the delicious choices available in our 3 restaurants, while our conference facilities are perfect for meetings and functions. Close to transport, entertainment and shopping, the hotel is ideally located. Parking is available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Accor Bangkok On Siam Square
Bangkok Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing