We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Ranked #138 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth it!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hi Friends, me and wife had stayed there during our honey moon. Believe me, we had the worst time or our lives. It was clean and tidy but it s very far from the main areas. Certain staff is cordial but the travel desk is the worst, just ready to eat up your money and advise negatively. Breakfast was average, nothin great. I am sure there are better hotels than this

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanmayscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    415
    160
    50
    24
See reviews for
108
132
144
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed for two nights in the Club room which were renovated and comfortable. The lobby also has been recently renovated and is good. Some floor are still in bad shape. The break fast was good. The front desk is very helpful and greet you every time you enter the hotel.. a nice touch. The location is ok, a little away from the center but right next to the MRT which is useful. There are two big maills right next to the hotel and an IT mall which is really good. good restaurants in these malls. fond the house keeping not up to the mark but everything else was good. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: try taking the club rooms as they are better and recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siraj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear sirajahaq, Nice to learn of your pleasant stay. We are delightful to learn of your satisfaction towards our services, nice renovated room, new lobby, breakfast, friendly & helpful staff and the advantage of direction connection to MRT and shopping malls. We have also taken note of your comment on room cleanliness. Please be assured that we will work on the improvement. Look forward to welcome you back soonest. Personal regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location in shopping mall area like IT Mall with all newly hi-end stuffs, Lotus supermarket and Central Rama 9 on the entertrainment busy street at night and well connection from Airport to the heart of city with subway train to Silom Road as well with care of staff especially club floor.

Room Tip: Club floor is nice view and comfort with the good caring from staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkk250813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Bkk250813, Nice to hear that you are delightful with our Club Floor services, enjoyed the adjacent shopping facilities. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location: somewhere in Bangkok 30 km from Suvarnabhumi airport, mega mall down the hall
The place: 26 floors (beware of tour groups), nice outdoor pool
Artistry: creative light fixtures on the ground floor, live traditional Thai music in the lounge, followed by violins
The room: hardwood floors, firm bed, black mold on the bathtub, complementary fruit delivered by room service
The food: fresh snap peas, not-quite-hot-enough-soup, generous Saturday night seafood buffet, tired bread rolls, black sesame ice cream
Is it for you?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandemaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sandemaman, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with our location that adjacent shopping facilities, nice swimming pool, design of lobby and entertainment, room with firm bed, and fresh food. On the other hand, we have also taken note on your comment on quality of some kind of food, fruit basket and condition of bathtub. We will seek for improvement. Look forward to your return visits. Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sejong, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was my first staying at Grand Mercure Fortune Hotel in Bangkok after thier new renovation of facilities not only room but also mostly others, as well changing beautiful uniform :-).
I prefer to stay 'Club Prestige' as I consider it is pretty valuable with numbers of favorable benefit, as if late check-out, complimentary beverage service & meeting room etc.
On top of this, I am much satisfied with highly warm & kind services from Club lounge staff with big smiles all the time on the basis of their proffessional work.

This hotel located very convenient palces, just next to Phar Ram 9 MRT station which is easy to access any place in Bangkok and surrounded big shopping center(Central Plaza) and Fortune town(if you are looking for any IT, Camera and other electronic devices).

In summary, This hotel has good location, kind staff(especially Club Lounge), clean room and reasonable price and all this points make me to stay this hotel again in my next trip to Bangkok.

Hoping you also have experience this :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanKim9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear RyanKim9802, We are extremely delightful to learn of your excellent stay and positive comments on the convenient of MRT, adjacent shopping facilities, warm & kind services. Your kind words will be passed onto all staffs especially our Club Prestige team. Look forward to welcome you back soonest. Personal regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#439 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hi Residence
#668 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

Property: Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Address: 1 Rachadaphisek Road | Fortune Town, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rises 26 floors, Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune is annexed to Fortune Town, IT Mall and the new Grand Central Rama 9 modern shopping mall. Enjoy easy access to expressways. MRT station (subway) at doorsteps. All 400 tastefully furnished bedrooms are equipped with individual controlled aircon, bathtub and/or shower, minibar, electronic safe, movie & satellite tv channels, IDD & internet service. Massage, sauna & outdoor pool on podium floor. 24-hour room service plus a choice of fine cruisines: Chinese, Japanese and international dishes. 3 Buffet meals available plus options on a-la-carte from noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Accor Fortune Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing