We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Ranked #120 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Close to shopping areas and subway.
Good rooms, Good break fast, Try for rooms above 20th floor. Good service with neat rooms and bathrooms.Front desk staff is very helpful and check in and out very efficient.
Good cooling! Great conference halls.

Room Tip: There are three lap tops situated near reception level and you can surf free day in day out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLASMOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear CLASMOTS, Thank you for your brief comments after your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Rgds, Stanley Chan/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Work trip to bangkok.
This is supplier contract hotel.
Overall stay is good, room is big and comfortable, breakfast is good. Front desk staff is very helpful and chech in and out very efficient.
Except the rule lady at gym make me feel disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kclim1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear kelim1978, Nice to learn that you have an overall delightful stay. However, we failed in one area that we are interested to right the wrong if I may be able to get more detail from you direct. I thank you in advance for your constructive comments. Rgds, Stanley Chan/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staff is not friendly at all, I was waiting for the room is ready for 20 mins.
However, the location is very convenient, close to subway station and shopping centre!
Room is very stuffy, and the blanket made me feel itchy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matilda_pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear matilda_pan, We apologize for your unpleasant experience on your arrival and will share your comments with our team for improvement. Meantime, 200 rooms have just been renovated and our lobby, lounge and main dining room reopened yesterday. Nice to learn of our superb location for shopping and MRT subway. Hope to welcoming you back soonest. Rgds, Stanley Chan/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jovilyn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanoian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is a fine, medium priced place in a strategic position, handily close to an Mrt station. Rooms are fine, but if you get one facing Rama 9 you will hear traffic all night long....it is better to have one facing away from the busy main roads. I had requested this but was not offered a quiet room. The reception staff are friendly, but at times it is clear their knowledge of English needs to be improved. I was not happy when calling the "customer service " officer from the room, to hear a disinterested voice on the other end which could not understand my simple question. Having lived in Thailand for many years, I am used to speaking at a modest speed and in simple terms; but the officer in this hotel was unable t ounderstand me at first, and then gave incorrect information when I repeated my request. Language skills definitely need improving here.
Other tha nthe above, the hotel is pleasant enough, with a nice swimming pool and a good feeling.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew2005_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Andrew2005_13, We have taken note of your unpleasant experience in communicating with our customer service and you didn't get the room you have requested. Of course, this shouldn't have happened. Please accept my apology and we will work on improvement. On the other hand, we are delighted to learn that other area of service are made to your satisfaction. Hope that we proof to you of our usual standard upon your return. Best regards, Stanley Chan/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I visited Bangkok with my colleagues for conference. Booking etc had made but when we reached there, there were some rooms hadn't been available yet, so some of us had to put their luggage in those available rooms while waiting for the room clearance.
After that we received information that the hotel had arranged luxury rooms for those who were unable to check in earlier. I think this is a good arrangement but I realised that there is no much difference between standard room and luxury room.
On next day, when we went back to hotel room after conference, there were bad smoke smell in the room although the room had been cleaned. Only after the air con was on and air circulation in the room is better, the smell was diluted, but there were smoky smell on our clothes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager-GMFB, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Skenlee, Sorry to hear that there's unpleasant smell when you firstly checked into the room and cleared after air-circulation/conditioning was switched on. There had been a water pipe replacement work on guest floors days ago including some welding work and trust mentioned problem is no longer there. Thank you for your patronage and comment. Stanley Chan/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#418 of 887 in Bangkok
355 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#183 of 887 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#775 of 887 in Bangkok
442 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#462 of 887 in Bangkok
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

Address: 1 Rachadaphisek Road | Fortune Town, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $81 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rises 26 floors, Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune is annexed to Fortune Town, IT Mall and the new Grand Central Rama 9 modern shopping mall. Enjoy easy access to expressways. MRT station (subway) at doorsteps. All 400 tastefully furnished bedrooms are equipped with individual controlled aircon, bathtub and/or shower, minibar, electronic safe, movie & satellite tv channels, IDD & internet service. Massage, sauna & outdoor pool on podium floor. 24-hour room service plus a choice of fine cruisines: Chinese, Japanese and international dishes. 3 Buffet meals available plus options on a-la-carte from noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Accor Fortune Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing