We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Ranked #115 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We are a regular in this hotel, at least 3 times a year and each time we are here, we are never disappointed! Staffs are attentive from the front doors to receptionists to the room service. Excellent location, walking distance to nearby shopping malls but since Im travelling with my young girl, we would always get the front door to hail a tuk-tuk for us instead of walking :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SChandra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your kind feedback during your stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok, Your comment is most valuable for us to keep our sevice up to standard and meet your expectation. I will share your great feedback to all staff to and assure that they will pround and recognized the great they have done to make your stay very exceptional. Thank agains for your review and we lookforward to see you again.

Kind regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed as a family of six on a stopover from London en route to Koh samui pre Xmas 2013. We arrived around 11am and were fully expecting our room not to be ready. Quite the opposite, we were ushered to the executive floor and were given an upgrade of rooms and checked in immediately. While doing the necessary paperwork the kids were entertained and made the most of the complimentary drinks and snacks which were on offer 24 hours on the executive package. We were shattered and so grateful to be treated so well. That day we spent relaxing by the pool and even ate lunch at the restaurant and were impressed by the choice and quality. Our next few days were just as easy. Buffet breakfast was superb - the kids' eyes nearly popped out of their heads with the choices and the smiling staff willing to cater to their every whim! The hotel is very conveniently located to the sky train and we were able to get around easily with very little fuss. The concierge was most helpful with directions and suggestions which helped enormously. We arrived in the middle of the protests and the hotel was very informative about how to travel and timings etc each day. On our departure they suggested an extra early transfer( which they then phoned to ensure there was no misinterpretation of timing) to avoid the planned traffic jam which was a total saviour. I would recommend the hotel totally and would definitely use it again myself.

Room Tip: Executive Floor was superb..complimentary drinks and canapés in the evening were very welcome after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidayqueen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great feedback during your recent visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, Your feedback is most important for us to continue to improve our service to meet level of guest satisfaction. I will certainly sharing your great feedback to all of our staff and I am sure that, they will be very pround of. Thanks again and we all look forward to welcome you back again at very soon time.

Kind regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I checked in with my wife. Hotel is located in a congested area (all buildings around) but centrally located - just few minutes walk to all major malls and shopping area. Sky wall is just right out side the hotel to all major joints and malls so no worries for transport. sky walk is convenient and faster to reach. The service is decent but not to expect much as its a business hotel. rooms are pretty clean but small in size. service is reasonable and value for money.

Room Tip: try to book room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayAgarwal2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suchada I, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback reviews on your previous visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, We are very delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok. Your feedback is a major key to keep our service consistency and meet level of guest satisfaction. Thanks again for your feedback we all looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Suchada Imsophan(Ms.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here last minute in December for two nights, we arrived NYE from Koh Samui. Having booked the room earlier at 1pm we were surprised arriving at the Holiday Inn at 9pm that our room was not ready and we had to wait a further 45 minutes. They seems oblivious to why we were unhappy, and it came to light they had let someone else pay for a late check out whilst we were without the room we had already paid for. Double booking the room, double profits. Their staff did not seem to know how to deal with such a situation and had to be pushed to even offer us a complimentary drink. We finally got into our room at 9:45pm.

The location of this hotel is just great. I don't know if you could get much better for the price. The rooms are clean and basic but nice for the price. You can walk to all areas of Siam which is why this hotel is a great choice for shoppers. Breakfast was good, with live cooking stations. Apart from the checking in mis-hap I would stay here again. In hoping it was a one off!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterJeeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suchada I, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback reviews on your previous visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, We are very delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok. Your feedback is a major key to keep our service consistency and meet level of guest satisfaction. Thanks again for your feedback we all looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Suchada Imsophan(Ms.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is the first time in a few years that Ive come back to Bangkok for a family holiday. It was a good time to travel despite the instability Thailand is facing at the moment. The weather was a cool 18c in the morning to a high 30c in the afternoon. This hotel is situated near a skybridge / BTS (Chidlom) and it is very convenient for able person to use the skybridge to go from one shopping area to the next without using a taxi or tuk tuk to save a few bucks. But with kids and strollers, it will be a bit of a challenged since the skybridge only has an escalator going up and stairs for going down to the street level. So its a choice between walking and/or using the BTS and using a taxi / tuk tuk and stuck in the traffic for a while to reach your destination.

The hotel is a functional one where the room is an average size room with typical amenities. Internet is available with a 24hr blocked charged (no complimentary connection). What I find odd is the window looking into the toilet where the shutter is outside and not inside the toilet. You'll be a bit 'concious' when you are doing your bit in the loo. The rooms are nicely lit and it also comes equip with iPod / iPad Dock. Wide selection of International Channels on a 32 or 37 inch LCD but no English Premier League shown live. You have to go to the lobby to see EPL games. The staff are friendly and room service is on the speedy side. You feel secure and safe staying in this hotel. The hotel also provide a free use of the Business Lounge where printing your airtickets / boarding pass is complimentary which is, in my opinion, a nice gesture. All in all its a satisfactory stay in Bangkok but it will not be my first choice if I do come again to Bangkok. I will look at other hotel in the same vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suchada I, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback reviews on your previous visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, We are very delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok. Your feedback is a major key to keep our service consistency and meet level of guest satisfaction. Thanks again for your feedback we all looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Suchada Imsophan(Ms.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I just checked-out today with my family from the Holiday Inn in Bangkok. I have been here many times ovther last 5 years and the friendliness and customer focus of the staff is absolutely exceptional. They really value their customer, as an annual visitor with my family we usually get an upgrade to a nice room; it is worth bookingf or club access, the lounge offers nice wine and evening cocktails.
As many other people wrote here, the location of the hotel is optimal (close to shopping, restaurants, cinemas and MRT). Also the buffett diner and breakfast are worth the money.
The hotel pool is not big, but sufficient. If you kids cannot swim be aware there is no kids pool!

I feel, the value for money is what really makes the Holiday Inn in Bangkok exceptional; I have been in the InterConti (which is next door), the SHangri-La and other hotels, but this one really offers the best value. And the staff goes the extra mile.

Room Tip: Choos a higher room in the new wing or book a club floor room (level 12-15).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asianexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suchada I, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback reviews on your previous visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, We are very delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok. Your feedback is a major key to keep our service consistency and meet level of guest satisfaction. Thanks again for your feedback we all looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Suchada Imsophan(Ms.)
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great location central to shopping and transport. The staff are fantastic. We were well looked after and staff do everything to make your stay incredible and memorable. Loved having coctails by the pool after a big day out shopping!!! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santipong, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your review on your recent visit at Holiday Inn Bangkok, with your great feedback we will continue to maintain our service to meet your expectation and look forward to serve you again for your next visit to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Santipong S.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
3,323 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#220 of 891 in Bangkok
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok

Address: 971, Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $115 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok is conveniently located across from Bangkok's renowned shopping complexes; Siam Paragon and Central World Plaza. Other nearby attractions include The Jim Thompson House and Museum, MBK Center, Siam Square, Chidlom Skytrain Station, Pantip IT City, Gaysorn Boutique Mall and the world famous Erawan Shrine. Holiday Inn Bangkok's interior styling evokes a unique sense of home and welcome. The hotel offers stylish amenities, state-of-the-art facilities and attention to details that are important to discerning travelers. Guests will find relaxation in the expansive Lobby Bar; the most suitable venue for work or conversation, or just to unwind after a long day. Guests may also enjoy our market style all-day dining venue, Cafe G, or traditionalThai restaurant in contemporary ambience at Charm Thai cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing