We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Ranked #119 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
JAPAN
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are in Thailand and Bangkok quite often and we have yet to be disappointed by any IHG property. While we normally stay at the IC next door, we decided to try the HI this time. We were more than happy with our choice. This is a great property with friendly, helpful staff to start with. We had a spacious room with lounge access and enjoyed our stay very much. This is a very clean, well taken care of hotel. Elevators are plenty and they are fast, hallways are wide and well lit. The swimming pool is great for relaxing. They also have a couple of restaurants in house, we tried the one that has street access and it was without fault. Location is perfect, steps from the BTS, easy walking distance to ( high end ) shopping and a huge supermarket. I think this will be our favorite Bangkok hang out in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    624
    82
    17
    16
See reviews for
260
309
152
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
6,981 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15,950 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for two nights after returning from Phuket island enjoyed my stay with them
the rooms are nice the food is good
the guest relations staff very nice
the swimming pool lovely
also the spa is good
this hotel by the way change for me my reservation from 4 nights to 2 despite the fact it is non refundable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Its proximity to BTS and the main shopping belt makes it one of the best hotel to stay in Bangkok. The front office staff were efficient and swift. Breakfast spread at Cafe G was ordinary, with live stations for order of eggs and noodles. However, the staff at Cafe G were gloomy and their attitude certainly needs to be improved.
The room is functional, homely and comfortable. The bathroom amenities are adequately provided. Considering the unbeatable location, it is value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Holiday Inn got a great location in the city centre. Walking distance to Big C supermarket, Central World, Siam Paragon and Platinum Mall. And it is just next to BTS station. The room is fine. The bed can accomodate three of us. Bathroom is clean. The staffs are helpful. The hotel provides free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annetteeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on my shopping trip to Bangkok with my friend. and it was just great. Hotel location is so perfect for shopping all the big malls like central world plaza and central are in walking distance and one station to got all the Siam malls. BTS is also just outside the hotel.
have to walk about 15 mins to find 7 11 which is the only thing i remember bad about hotel.
Intercontinental and Holiday inn both the hotels are right next to each other so one can get lot of options of dining in Holiday inn and Intercontinental.
Hotel breakfast was great too, tough Indian dishes were not upto mark but overall breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunjain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location right next to the BTS Skytrain station, so you can get to just about anywhere from here. You can also walk out the door and turn right and within 5 minutes of walking you're at the World Trade Centre shopping precinct. 10 minutes walk gets you to the Pratunam fashion wholesale market around the Amari Watergate and also Platinum (with its 2500 shops).
The service is really good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and extensive.
The rooms are not glamorous but they are modern and neat and clean and as usual, the Holiday Inn has really comfy beds. The bathroom is nice enough as well as clean and functional.
If you want an excellent value hotel in a fantastic location in Bangkok, stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Noodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

It's small but it's good. Walking distance to shopping malls and the left and right. Next to intercontinental hotel is great as the Italian restaurant there was good taste. It's a functional hotel for business and also we used the meeting room from intercontinental hotel and everything was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 868 in Bangkok
3,179 reviews
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#246 of 868 in Bangkok
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok
Address: 971 Ploenchit Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok is conveniently located across from Bangkok's renowned shopping complexes; Siam Paragon and Central World Plaza. Other nearby attractions include The Jim Thompson House and Museum, MBK Center, Siam Square, Chidlom Skytrain Station, Pantip IT City, Gaysorn Boutique Mall and the world famous Erawan Shrine. Holiday Inn Bangkok's interior styling evokes a unique sense of home and welcome. The hotel offers stylish amenities, state-of-the-art facilities and attention to details that are important to discerning travelers. Guests will find relaxation in the expansive Lobby Bar; the most suitable venue for work or conversation, or just to unwind after a long day. Guests may also enjoy our market style all-day dining venue, Cafe G, or traditionalThai restaurant in contemporary ambience at Charm Thai cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing