We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the location & Priority Club Platinum benefits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Ranked #117 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times in February & March.

Liked that I could choose between a club access or a suite on my stays. This is a Priority Club Platinum benefit upgrade from my previous stays at this hotel.

The regular rooms are fine, although on the small side.

the fitness center is on the basement and is quite small, although I was there exercising just by myself most of the time.

The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great rooms... Friendly staff...especially at the bar (thx is siriphattra, yadawadee and channarong) ... better if you are a priority club member..... Great room upgrades if you are a platinum member......

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank BiingSGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1st time for 3 nights at beginning of Thai holiday to experience some of the highlights of Bangkok. Apparent from check in through to bar staff, doormen, restaurant staff etc that there is a emphasis to provide an excellent level of customer service. Upgraded to superior room as a Priority Platinum member. Room was very spacious, well decorated and spotless. Very good shower, robes and ample toiletries supplied.
Pleasant bar area, and very good value buffet lunch in Cafe G. Breakfast buffet is typical HI fare with ample choice, good quality but on pricey side. (Double the cost of lunch buffet)
Hotel situated adjacent to Chit Lom skytrain station, and ideal location for mall shopping areas of Chit Lom and Siam. (Would recommend that any hotel booking is close to Skytrain or Metro station for Bangkok visit unless visit is to a specific area).
Very safe location for walking in all directions, although the hustle and humidity of Bangkok takes a bit of getting used to as does the traffic and crossing of roads. Plenty of street market stalls within a few minutes walk and nightlife area at Nana station only 5 minutes away on the Skytrain.

Would have no hesitation staying here again, if this was the general area of Bangkok that I wanted to base myself in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in Holiday Inn for 2 nights during the Thai New year. Even that it was consider as peck season the price was affordable and rooms are available.
The room was clean; room service was there at any time. Breakfast was very good with 300 BHT.
The location was perfect; it’s just nearby Chit lom sky train station which saves a lot (time and money).
Walk distance to MBK, Patunam, Platinum shopping mall and a lot of shopping malls.
I really highly recommend it for your visit in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed_Alnazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I enjoyed very much my second stay in this hotel. I'll be coming back next year. The only comment i have is that the bathroom has a glass wall so i couldn't leave the light inside on during the night.

Room Tip: Chose a room the faces the back of the hotel which are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice experience checking in hotel, reached around 10 am, friendly staffs allowed me to check in and at priority counter even main counter is empty. Room is clean, size is just nice, bathroom clean with good water pressure. bed comfortable with nice pillow selection. Breakfast is good, delicious and quality and no need to queue for fried eggs because of their table card system. Location good with BTS station in front and shopping area.
1 thing to mention about room make up, i accidentally dripping few drop of coffee on my quilt cover, immediately i try to clean it up myself and it is not obviously after that, which i don't mind to sleep on it, but after they made up the room, they actually change the bed sheet, which i feel very grateful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 5 ranging in age from 3 to 65 and we all agreed that the hotel was not at all up to par. We have been to Bangkok many times before so compared to the likes of Amari, shangrila and the holiday inn at Silom; this was a huge disappointment. Hotel lobby was spacious and modern looking. Check in was relatively efficient.
ROOM: we stayed in the north wing room 565 and it was awful. We had a view of a car park!!! It was so dark we had to have lights on during the day ie. with you curtains fully open you would not be awakened by Bangkok sunshine. It was tiered and shabby. Horrible browns and creams, dirty floors and lo and behold- worn bed linen. By worn I mean with tears in them. A disgrace if you ask me. Towels were also worn and rough. Bathroom was nice but amenities was a joke. They had body wash, soap, conditioner, shampoo and body lotion but if you wanted cotton wool, tooth paste, cotton buds, razor you had to call room service to bring it for you?!? I don't know why they font just put it there in the first place. Baby cot was like a cage, all steel bars. Ceilings were very low, made you feel as if you were being caved in. Not too soundproof either. Heard a couple next door having a god awful argument at 2 am.
FOOD: The only good thing was the coffee. First rate. breakfast was cheap. Not much to choose from. No smoked salmon. Very basic.
POOL: it was a joke. A tiny rectangle with a handful of sun beds on The ground floor with no view of the town. Horrible. Amari has a big pool on the 6 floor overlooking Bangkok. That is what one would expect.
SERVICE: was good. They had friendly staff and some who just wouldn't smile. The deputy manager was especially nice. Didn't get her name though.
LOCATION: the only thing I cannot fault. Just a short walk to the sky pass - through the intercontinental. BTS by your doorstep. Very short walk to shopping centers. Very good location.
OVERALL AMBIANCE: didn't really satisfy me. It felt as if the hotel was trying to cut corners in any way possible. I would never return and would not at all recommend it. It has put me off Holiday Inn chain for good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Sahar79,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the level of staff service. I am disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay with us due to the facilities, room accommodations and amenities. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
3,324 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#220 of 891 in Bangkok
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok

Address: 971, Ploenchit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $115 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok is conveniently located across from Bangkok's renowned shopping complexes; Siam Paragon and Central World Plaza. Other nearby attractions include The Jim Thompson House and Museum, MBK Center, Siam Square, Chidlom Skytrain Station, Pantip IT City, Gaysorn Boutique Mall and the world famous Erawan Shrine. Holiday Inn Bangkok's interior styling evokes a unique sense of home and welcome. The hotel offers stylish amenities, state-of-the-art facilities and attention to details that are important to discerning travelers. Guests will find relaxation in the expansive Lobby Bar; the most suitable venue for work or conversation, or just to unwind after a long day. Guests may also enjoy our market style all-day dining venue, Cafe G, or traditionalThai restaurant in contemporary ambience at Charm Thai cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing