We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still feeling comfortable in it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Ranked #114 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bahrain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still feeling comfortable in it”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in Holiday Inn for 2 nights during the Thai New year. Even that it was consider as peck season the price was affordable and rooms are available.
The room was clean; room service was there at any time. Breakfast was very good with 300 BHT.
The location was perfect; it’s just nearby Chit lom sky train station which saves a lot (time and money).
Walk distance to MBK, Patunam, Platinum shopping mall and a lot of shopping malls.
I really highly recommend it for your visit in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed_Alnazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    615
    81
    17
    14
See reviews for
254
305
150
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I enjoyed very much my second stay in this hotel. I'll be coming back next year. The only comment i have is that the bathroom has a glass wall so i couldn't leave the light inside on during the night.

Room Tip: Chose a room the faces the back of the hotel which are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice experience checking in hotel, reached around 10 am, friendly staffs allowed me to check in and at priority counter even main counter is empty. Room is clean, size is just nice, bathroom clean with good water pressure. bed comfortable with nice pillow selection. Breakfast is good, delicious and quality and no need to queue for fried eggs because of their table card system. Location good with BTS station in front and shopping area.
1 thing to mention about room make up, i accidentally dripping few drop of coffee on my quilt cover, immediately i try to clean it up myself and it is not obviously after that, which i don't mind to sleep on it, but after they made up the room, they actually change the bed sheet, which i feel very grateful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 5 ranging in age from 3 to 65 and we all agreed that the hotel was not at all up to par. We have been to Bangkok many times before so compared to the likes of Amari, shangrila and the holiday inn at Silom; this was a huge disappointment. Hotel lobby was spacious and modern looking. Check in was relatively efficient.
ROOM: we stayed in the north wing room 565 and it was awful. We had a view of a car park!!! It was so dark we had to have lights on during the day ie. with you curtains fully open you would not be awakened by Bangkok sunshine. It was tiered and shabby. Horrible browns and creams, dirty floors and lo and behold- worn bed linen. By worn I mean with tears in them. A disgrace if you ask me. Towels were also worn and rough. Bathroom was nice but amenities was a joke. They had body wash, soap, conditioner, shampoo and body lotion but if you wanted cotton wool, tooth paste, cotton buds, razor you had to call room service to bring it for you?!? I don't know why they font just put it there in the first place. Baby cot was like a cage, all steel bars. Ceilings were very low, made you feel as if you were being caved in. Not too soundproof either. Heard a couple next door having a god awful argument at 2 am.
FOOD: The only good thing was the coffee. First rate. breakfast was cheap. Not much to choose from. No smoked salmon. Very basic.
POOL: it was a joke. A tiny rectangle with a handful of sun beds on The ground floor with no view of the town. Horrible. Amari has a big pool on the 6 floor overlooking Bangkok. That is what one would expect.
SERVICE: was good. They had friendly staff and some who just wouldn't smile. The deputy manager was especially nice. Didn't get her name though.
LOCATION: the only thing I cannot fault. Just a short walk to the sky pass - through the intercontinental. BTS by your doorstep. Very short walk to shopping centers. Very good location.
OVERALL AMBIANCE: didn't really satisfy me. It felt as if the hotel was trying to cut corners in any way possible. I would never return and would not at all recommend it. It has put me off Holiday Inn chain for good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sahar79,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the level of staff service. I am disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay with us due to the facilities, room accommodations and amenities. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Firstly Holiday Inns need to promote the Lobby Manager Manop as he was so helpful when we turned up early. Found us a room no problem even though hotel was overbooked. Good room, quiet and ample space and storage. Great breakfast buffet and we did try the Thai restaurant which was also very good. The location is just fantastic with Central World next door and the skytrain on the doorstep, this hotel is a shoppers dream spot. Pool area is nice though totally shaded after 1.30 in the afternoon. Could be a little cheaper comparing to other hotels in Bangkok, however the location is key here so we were happy to spend a little more.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Priority Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel has everything I was looking for: great location near the skytrain, very clean, great service, and nice pool. Also, it has one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. Do yourself a favor, stay here and get the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First time staying here and was very pleased with It's location & impressed by It's service.
I reached there early before the 2pm check in time. When I requested for a map, they told me places I can walk to and even gave me a card showing hotel address. Reminding me to show taxi driver as there are several holiday inn in bkk. And reminded me to get the drivers to on the taxi meter.
Very thoughtful customer service.
Even at 8pm, we r still in time to stroll to the shopping malls which are Just mins away using the sky bridge. I feel happy staying in this hotel.
Breakfast was quite nice too. Large variety n yummy.
Wil definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffietan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
3,115 reviews
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#226 of 858 in Bangkok
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok
Address: 971 Ploenchit Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok is conveniently located across from Bangkok's renowned shopping complexes; Siam Paragon and Central World Plaza. Other nearby attractions include The Jim Thompson House and Museum, MBK Center, Siam Square, Chidlom Skytrain Station, Pantip IT City, Gaysorn Boutique Mall and the world famous Erawan Shrine. Holiday Inn Bangkok's interior styling evokes a unique sense of home and welcome. The hotel offers stylish amenities, state-of-the-art facilities and attention to details that are important to discerning travelers. Guests will find relaxation in the expansive Lobby Bar; the most suitable venue for work or conversation, or just to unwind after a long day. Guests may also enjoy our market style all-day dining venue, Cafe G, or traditionalThai restaurant in contemporary ambience at Charm Thai cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing