We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service of Lobby Manager - Manop Punjasilwut”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok
Ranked #117 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Master Lim, Singapore, was on his thailand trip last week. He stayed at Holiday Inn, Bangkok during his stay at Thailand. He had a splendid experience at the hotel. The Hotel Lobby Manager, Mr Manop Punjasilwut, was extremely friendly, patient and helpful. Master Lim had a wonderful experience during his stay at Holiday Inn, Bangkok. THUMBS UP for Lobby Manager, Manop Punjasilwut of Holiday Inn, Bangkok!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

disappointed this trip service not so good, stayed in old wing of hotel i guess and rooms not so good, and last night had to change hotels as no availability. tried for a number of days to extend, the hotel had rooms available but only if we paid almost three times the price so we had to relocate and i guess the rooms were left empty earning them 0BHT strange decision. Both myself and my colleague are Priority card holders so members of the hotel loyalty scheme which made it worse. also the club floor 5th is the worst floor i have stayed on at the hotel

Room Tip: ask for the new wing at the back of the Hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear SteveBahrain,

We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. Thank you for being one of our Priority Club Members. I am pleased to know that you find our hotel's location and cleanliness good. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We have taken notes of your concern and we will forward it to the appropriate departments. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel is very great location nearby many places central world mall ,BTS easy to go anywhere anytime ,enjoy friendly people and great service PCR check in with welcome drink while waiting room to be ready full house but staff still smile and welcome ,good concierge helpful ,area for smoking ,swimming pool not big but nice ,room designe I love it ,bath and shower nice food is great I had nice holiday overe there
Honesty of the ppl when they found my safe box at the room left open and item inside thy close it and left MSG to me to contact reception or DM I really love to return once am in thailand

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The room is comfortable and facilities are good. The sky station is less than 1 minute walk. Centre world plaza and siam paragon shopping mall are within 5 minutes walking distance. The location of this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Please visit 4 face buddha which is next to this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cytan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been staying at Holiday Inn Bangkok for several times, but i usually book Standard or Superior room. This is my first time to book Executive Club room.

The difference is you get priority check in and check out at Executive Lounge, it was very convenient. You've got cocktails though not much variety. You can either have your complimentary breakfast at the Executive Lounge or at the cafe downstairs. Other than these, i see no difference.

Rooms are the same as standard or superior rooms. It's not bigger. But i've always loved their beds and pillows. I always have good sleep at their bed, using their pillows.

Nothing really special with executive rooms. You just get to pay more for drinks, wifi, cocktails. I arrived late, around 11pm and executive lounge is already closed. I was so thirsty that i had to ask for some drinks during check in. But sadly, no drinks were given. Please improve your breakfast both on executive lounge and cafe.

I might still check in at Holiday Inn when in Bangkok but not on executive room anymore, maybe just standard or superior room.

Room Tip: Just choose superior or standard room, it is enough, no need for executive room. Not worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zazhimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in the Holiday Inn on a business trip. This has to be one of the better Holiday Inns as it was modern and the bedroon facilities of a very good standard. I would say a good 4 star hotel.

As for location well its right next to several malls so shopping and eating out is very easy. The hotel is also connected with the intercontinental hotel so you can also use all of their facilities.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank International-Deal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This my nth time staying at the Holiday Inn Bangkok. I have initially wanted to try other hotels as we were also SPG members. But at last we decided to stay back the same hotel in Bangkok again because it feels like going back home.

We booked the hotel limo to pick us up at the airport as we do not want to waste our time to somehow "argue" with the taxi driver which Holiday Inn it is. The pick up was smooth and hassle free. We were escorted to the car within a minute and the driver was polite and friendly. It took less than 30 minutes to reach the hotel and we were ushered to check in. Checking in process was smooth too and we felt really good as the staff always remembered us and had our room ready with the correct type of amenities prepared way ahead for us. It is the type of customer service that I am always looking for be it in the hotel or a restaurant.

A special commendation to Mr Manop, the Lobby Manager who never fails to remember us. Over the years staying in the hotel, Mr Manop had taken good care of us and he possess every excellent service quality a service manager has. When we are in need of some help, he will always try his best to assist us. He and his team works together hand in hand to make the every guests' stay a more comfortable one. I noticed that he treats every of the hotel guest equally.

The room that I stayed in has good internet connection. My advice is to ask for higher floor should as i noticed that the internet connection is better. The air condition in the room is working very well. Given the humid and hot weather in Bangkok, you need a powerful air condition in the room to cool you down. There is a rain shower in the room, which is powerful and you can even sit down at the shower area when you are in the shower if you are too tired from the day's walk. Bottled water are provided in the room.

Breakfast is good, they had cooked eggs, thai noodles, cereals, fruits, toast etc. I hope I can see some other varieties with the breakfast sometimes because if I am to eat it everyday for 5 days, I might get bored with it. However, the service crew at Cafe G are excellent and they will clear your plates within seconds.

Location of the hotel is unbeatable. Opposite the hotel is the Intercontinental Hotel and you can go through it from the hotel to the bridge leading to Central World. Or you can go up the bridge where you can either choose to take their BTS skytrain or walk the pedestrian bridge to SIam.

There's a lot of hotels in Bangkok and tough competition within the city. With the new W Hotel coming up in December, I had once thought that I could try staying there for once. But when Holiday Inn Bangkok treats me as a family now, I think I should just stick to "home".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoopy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 879 in Bangkok
3,206 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Pathumwan
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
Arnoma Grand Bangkok
#257 of 879 in Bangkok
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok

Address: 971 Ploenchit Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $117 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bangkok is conveniently located across from Bangkok's renowned shopping complexes; Siam Paragon and Central World Plaza. Other nearby attractions include The Jim Thompson House and Museum, MBK Center, Siam Square, Chidlom Skytrain Station, Pantip IT City, Gaysorn Boutique Mall and the world famous Erawan Shrine. Holiday Inn Bangkok's interior styling evokes a unique sense of home and welcome. The hotel offers stylish amenities, state-of-the-art facilities and attention to details that are important to discerning travelers. Guests will find relaxation in the expansive Lobby Bar; the most suitable venue for work or conversation, or just to unwind after a long day. Guests may also enjoy our market style all-day dining venue, Cafe G, or traditionalThai restaurant in contemporary ambience at Charm Thai cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing