We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel at the end of a European trip. I must say it was luxury. Staff were very friendly the roof top pool was lovely. The only minor downside for me being a solo traveller I wish the bar had better atmosphere. Live music or something like a guitarist. Otherwise the place is perfect I would definately stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank markscura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you were impressed with our rooftop pool and service from our associate. Your kind compliment has been shared with our team members.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. At our Balcony lounge, we have a pianist playing in the evenings between 16:00 to 19:00 hours.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind patronage. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 3,347 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Well connected by MTS and BTS to all the attractions. Good Restaurants and Bars nearby. The hotel is neat and has all modern amenities. Enjoyed the pool view.

Buffet breakfast has good choice and so many cafes like Deli, Starbucks are near by for some short bytes in between business meetings.

Shopping destinations - both branded and bargain are nearby. Offices are also walk-able.

Convenient for both Business and Family travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SivaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at the InterContinental Bangkok Hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Once again, thank you for stay at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

You can reach the hotel from airport using the train services.
From the airport, take the train all the way to the other end and alight at Phaya Thai station (45 baht per pax).
You then change to BTS and alight at Chit Lom station(25baht). You can then walk to the hotel from there.

Hotel 's amenities are great. I especially enjoy their high tea set and gym facility is wonderful.

If you are looking for thai food, there is a nice thai restaurant at holiday inn hotel which is just across the road.
For something that is more affordable, we had gone to ta ling bling ( level3) at Central world mall( which is 5-10 min) away.

You can't get more convenient than this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Semun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear you were impressed with our hotel’s location, gym and amenities. We take enormous pride in our service and facilities, and it is always rewarding to know when our efforts have been successful.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've nothing bad to say about Interconti except for the breakfast costing 900+ baht is way too much. Even giving me a discount and charging me for 600baht with condition that i've to have it for every morning, i find it ridiculous.
Stayed here for 4 nites and was very satisfied as the room was big with 2 queensized bed. Fruit platter replenishing daily, except the day we were checking out. Extended checkout time, free wifi, bed turndown service, friendly and helpful staff, i couldnt ask for anything more.
Strategically located, Chidlom BTS rite infront of the hotel. Central World Mall opposite. I'm more than happy to return to Interconti, only if I could get a better deal cos for RM450+ per nite for twin sharing and with so much option available in BKK, it can be pretty costly.

Room Tip: If you want breakfast, prebook with room, its cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Bangkok Hotel. We are glad that you acknowledged many positive elements about the hotel from our location to the comfort of the rooms and the staff attentiveness.

As a hotel we greatly value the feedback we receive from our guests as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service. We have shared your feedback over our Breakfast price with our Director of food and beverage and once again thank you very much for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Service is excellence. Receiving special attention from the Front Desk staffs. Keep up the good job!! I will definitely stay at the same hotel on my next visit.

The hotel is located near the BTS station and it is centrally located in the shopping area.

Room Tip: Executive room and lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marksman_0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at The InterContinental Bangkok Hotel, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.

I am really delighted to read that our Front Desk staffs were attentive to your needs and provided the engaging service you should expect from us. I will look forward to sharing this outstanding experience with our entire team Members.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Amazing Hotel - maintains it service standards, cleanliness & location perfect. Stayed 4 nites from 10-14/7 with my 2 daughters. i hv stayed here several times but first time for the girls. The service was great in every department - at the Front Desk (Lampang & Tawan), housekeeping, Concierge(Nattapong & all the staff there), Coffee House Espresso (Chonticha @Sonya), Spa (Pla).
The Boys at the front entrance were always there to assist & made sure the driver knew our location. Also ensured the taxi metre was on. Once they even printed out the map of the Temple we wanted to visit and gave it to the taxi driver ---can't get better than this.
Rooms are fabulous - large, comfortable & very clean.
Hotel is an escalator up to the Metro & walking distance to shopping area & FourFaced Buddha.

Room Tip: They have rooms with Queen Queen Beds. Pillows are Personalised!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikareeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are happy to hear that your daughters had a great stay with us. My team and I are thrilled to read that we were able to give you and your family one of the finest experiences.

It is always great to hear that all elements, from products, facilities and most of all service attitudes were in sync to ensure you and your family felt comfortable and looked after.

We appreciate to read your kind compliments of our team members was highlighted in your review, they will be equally happy to know that their hard work and great personality played a vital role in the success towards your stay.

We all at InterContinental Bangkok look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Me and my wife was traveling to Bangkok on 11 Jul 2014. Early in that day i really really had trouble with Singapore Airlines flight. Our schedule was delayed for 20 minutes due to technical problem plus one of the stewards onboard forget to serve me meal until I call them.

But thanks to Ms. Pullarp for making a perfect, smooth check in for us. After a hectic, mentally-tiring trip, I can sit on the sofa in the room I booked, without any further waiting, about in no time. That really helped me alot

This in the second time we stay at InterContinental Bangkok. The first time we stay in InterContinental we were handled by Ms. Sarunya. Even this time she still helped us making up our room and reserving for a group dinner for us.

The hotel location is also perfect with only few walking distance to Central World Mall, and Big C Shopping Center.

The Executive Club room, as recommended by Ms Pullarp, is neat, tidy and most importantly newly furbished. It is also quite spacious, allowing us to stow our big luggages while leaving more room to stretch our legs. The view was amazing, it looked over Central World Mall, with a fantastic view at night, with all the lights fired up. That’s really beyond our expectation

The Club lounge is another great thing. The view is absolutely great. I can look with an angle of 180% through the glass windows, from 37th floor..The sofas and chairs are well cleaned, and there hardly no dirty dishes.

The staff are very polite, helpful and fast serving. Even amazingly one of the staff at Club Lounge, Ms. Wasinee remembered my favourite picks, in fact it was just the second time I had breakfast at the Club.

However there is still something I’d like to comment about the Club. The FOOD is nice, but I found there are only few selection available. It would be great if there will be more variety.

We did really enjoy our stay in InterContinental Hotel. I will be on a long stay in Bangkok in November. I am looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B_Welly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about your recent stay with InterContinental Bangkok.

We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience and were well taken care by our associates in the entire hotel. We have shared your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage to look into the selection of food items.


Your loyalty to our hotel is much appreciated and we look forward to welcome you and your wife in November.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,869 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 894 in Bangkok
4,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973, Phloen Chit Road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $219 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing