We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My third stay in InterContinental BKK, wonderful as always!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“My third stay in InterContinental BKK, wonderful as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Amongst those InterContinental hotels we have stayed in, this is probably one of our favourites. This is our third stay in this hotel and the 2nd times since we joined the ambassador programme. Have to say that becoming an ambassador does make a difference in your hotel experience.

Upon arrival we have been welcomed very warmly. We were guided to the top floor for personal check-in and welcome drink. I even got an elephant doll as a welcome gift. We arrived quite early, before 12:00 so we did not know if we could have our room immediately. The staff immediately arranged a room for us. It took around 45 minutes for the housekeeping to be done but this is still much better than leaving luggage and waiting to check in past 3pm.

The most surprising treat this time was the room upgrade. "Guarantee upgrade" is listed as one of the benefit for ambassador however we have never expected to be upgrade to a suite. With a lot of complementary fruit, a long list of windows letting in a lot of light onto a very comfy bed. Windows overlook Central World and sky train so view was great too. Almost made us want to stay in and enjoy the room more than going out to have fun in the city.

Environment for club breakfast is exclusive. The selection may be smaller than the main buffet breakfast downstairs however, we always prefer simple and healthy food to curry/sushi for starting our day so the club breakfast already has more than everything we need.

I can find no complaint at all regarding this stay. InterContinental has already become our must-stay hotel in BKK. Looking forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience on your arrival and room arrangement may cause your travel experience during your stay with us last visited

We however appreciated your patient and beautiful comment for hotel location, facilities and service by our staff at InterContinental Club Lounge, with kind understanding in this matter and we can assure you that this is an isolated incident and that the InterContinental Bangkok can indeed do better to accommodate you.

We hope you will allow us to restore your confidence by returning to stay with us for your next
visit to Bangkok, so that we may demonstrate our commitment to serving you better. Once again, appreciated of your beautiful comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Bangkok

Your Sincerely,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,204
    628
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
579
814
300
789
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Good hotel at a good location. As always IHG standards in SEA always treat their IHG members well as compare to China. Right next to the shopping mall, BTS station and famous 4 face buddha (Phra Phrom)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our Royalty program, facilities and location is really appreciated.

Once again, appreciated of your beautiful comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Bangkok

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
462 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I recently spent one night at the Intercontinental Bangkok. The experience was quite good but not the same quality as many of the other Intercontinental hotels that I have stayed at. The check-in process was quite lengthy, despite the fact that I have a Gold Elite card and all my details had been supplied. We were given a corner room with a view across the city however the room had been made us as a twin not a double. We did not complain about this as we were a bit exhausted after traveling and did not want to change rooms. Perhaps the most frustrating issue was the Internet situation. The Internet connection did not work for most of the time that we were there. It was a hotel-wide issue (we were told). This was awfully frustrating as we wanted to check-in flights online and also book our airport transfers online. I called the concierge for assistance but the lady who answered was very unhelpful. On the plus side, the hotel location is good, close to shopping centers and MRT stations. The hotel itself is well presented and the porter staff were great. The beds were very comfy and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good however they were still setting up at 6.15 despite the breakfast service starting at 6.00. We had an early flight so this was an issue for us. The breakfast staff were very business like and did not have the big smiles like the porter staff. I would probably stay here again but mainly because of my IHG rewards card.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runsammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you were impressed with our hotel location, room facilities, and our porter team. We have shared your kind compliments with them and I know my colleague will be equally pleased to learn of your kind recognition of their efforts.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have shared and discussed with department concerns to look into your valuable comment.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back and do feel free to contact me directly for your future stay at hiru@ihgbangkok.com.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I would recommend this hotel and would love to be back soon. The service of the hotel was excellent and food and all the restaurants. It's very convenient to get around as the sky train is just there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kajalsajnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a wonderful comment of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that, we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you to have a fantastic time during your special event here at InterContinental Bangkok.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding and had a chance to stay a night at intercon Bangkok. The stay was great. Nice room very spacious, great service and awesome food. Would totally recommend friends who want to stay downtown and need super convenient location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jatutana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our wedding function room, food quality and service by our staff is really appreciated.

Once again, appreciated of your beautiful comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Bangkok

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Warm walcome and gentle care are what i received from this hotel since i first walk in to. Even more appriciate with the room. Make me feel so comfortable with the bed and facilities. Impressed with the room service...fast serve and fantastic test. I had such a good time there. definately i will go back and stay here when i visit to thailand. keep it up. u r the best!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank porepor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on the hotel facilities and service as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel facilities areas especial staff. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Attended the wedding and stayed in the suite, the hotel was stunned and the room was amazing big and spacious. The staff served asian hospitality and very helpful. I would like to recommended this hotel to bride and groom to be who is looking for the hotel to arrange their wedding function as well. The ballroom's size is very big, colours changing ceiling, and no pillars inside which make the overall looks very grand and classy. Most importantly the location, right inside the city area I would say best location ever!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nutwcho_2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwanchai Y, Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment on our hotel and especially hotel facilities once you were attended for the wedding party at our Grand Ballroom. It is always wonderful to learn that we provided our guests with an enjoyable stay they will never forget.

Your comments on the fantastic service, the great location, suite room and staff member are highly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Kwanchai Quincy Yokto (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#105 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing