We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$115
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
$104
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$317
$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,434)
Filter reviews
3,434 results
Traveler rating
2,522
700
139
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,522
700
139
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador membercentral worldcorner suitethe holiday innchit lom bts stationpillow menurooftop poolsiam paragonerawan shrinemajor shopping mallstop floorexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousfour seasonsfitness centerbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,487 - 1,492 of 3,434 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I am a fan of the intercontinental brand and did enjoy my stay here. Location very comfortable for shopers. It's in the middle of the city amidst a whole bunch of malls. And one of the BTS (Bangkok metro) stations is just outside. Very convenient to explore the city or even taking the trains to the airport. Even with this location, it's very quiet once you enter the hotel - an oasis of silence in the middle of the city.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at InterContinental Bangkok.

We are glad that our primary location in the shopping district of Bangkok contributed to make you stay even more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this Intercontinental for two nights and had a great time.

It may not be the best location for tourist sites, but travelling around is easy with either taxi or Tuk Tuk, albeit slow at times with the traffic.

The staff are lovely and piano bar great for relaxing late afternoon after a busy day

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel as well as the service provided by our staff and the balcony lounge.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon to our property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here since last 10 years everytime we visit Bangkok! Our family loves it and keep returning here! Hotel has lots of malls, metro station and street shops nearby! Love it!! Inter con keeps its name..very friendly service and staff!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions with your stays at InterContinental Bangkok Hotel for the last 10 years. It brings us much joy to hear that our associates made your family stay special. We have shared your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

Once again, thank you for stay at the Intercontinental Bangkok. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back home.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is my second visit to the InterCon Bangkok and it certainly didn't disappointed. We had two rooms in the club lounge and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms were super well appointed with a lounge room connecting the two rooms so we had loads of room as we were a party of five. The staff were beyond polite and helpful particularly the gorgeous ladies in the club lounge where we enjoyed afternoon snacks and a glass of wine before dinner. The breakfast buffet is fabulous, you are truly spoilt for choice and again nothing is too much for the waiting staff who were on hand to serve you fresh coconut juice to cappuccino's. It is actually worth mentioning that we ate in the casual restaurant, the mezzanine bar, the Italian restaurant as well as ordered in room service one night and on every occasion we were beyond happy with our meals and service. But I am saving the best for last because beyond the hotel and its service and staff is its location! Anyone to have visited BKK will comment on the traffic, it is a nightmare and if anything it has only gotten worse so your saving grace is the fact that from the locale of the Intercon you can walk to the Erawan, Central Chidlom, Central World, Siam Paragon and if you are really up for it you can walk to MBK. And for those that can't walk or dont want to there is also a Skytrain stop directly outside your door. As someone who has previously lived in BKK, I can't recommend this hotel and its position enough!

Room Tip: We had two rooms in the Club lounge at the end of the corridor - 2701 and 2702 - I can highly recommend them
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at InterContinental Bangkok.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Club InterContinental Rooms as well as the Club Lounge and its benefits. We are pleased to read your appraisal of our club lounge team and their personalized service and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is on my list to visit whenever I am in Bangkok,ideally located within the city and accessible to everywhere you would need to go in the capital,traffic is a major problem but a minutes walk the sky train lines will take you anywhere with great ease.The property co joins with the Holiday Inn another of the IHG group.Upon arrival in the hotel you are quickly welcomed and shown to the check in or a special area if you hold membership such as ambassador.Recognition for regular guests is immediate and the option to register on the club floor is offered.Here is a spacious lounge area for members to enjoy breakfast, afternoon tea with sandwiches,cakes and hot dishes then follows a delightful happy hour.For business respect for other guests is important as upon a recent visit I found a group of business people using the Club as a free office and literally taking over the floor day after day.This was unacceptable as the facility offers board rooms by request and all the facilities one needs.Their attitude was cheap and aggressive spoiling the tranquility of the Club atmosphere.A few well direct words of complaint were drawn to the attention of the hotels GM Markus Platzer,once he was made aware of this,the misuse of the Club was immediately halted and it was returned to the tranquil haven it should be.The service here is excellent.Rooms are decorated to a high standard and range from the simple to the exotic,there is a roof top pool which is also very peaceful.Together with numerous restaurants shops and boutiques the variety of options in one building complex is formidable.Stephen Meredith the Food and Bev manager is seen often walking throughout the many restaurants and he pays particular attention to to the needs of his diners,I had the pleasure of meeting him at their famous seafood buffet on Friday night.I will be returning there again in May for about a week and highly recommend everything the hotel can offer.In closing although there is still a lot of rallies of political factions in the city,the hotels security is extremely tight and it is situated in a very safe part of the city.The safety of us as guests is shown to be a top priority.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talentpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews