We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Bangkok”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the best Intercontinental Hotels in the IHG group. I have stayed here many times. This year was no different. The hotel remains as good, the room service is excellent. The location is great. The best thing about the hotel is the staff who take special interest in your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurab U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your continuous loyalty to our hotel and it is our pleasure to hear that you are enjoying every stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and being at your service once again.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,226
    636
    121
    42
    23
See reviews for
586
821
305
798
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The InterContinental is our hotel of choice in Bangkok after the Four Seasons.
Check-in is always smooth and with a smile. The hotel location is ideal as one can walk on the skytrain underpass to Gaysorn, Central World and Paragon. Alternatively, taking the Skytrain is a breeze.
The beds are a lot more comfortable than the Four Seasons. Air conditioning can leave you with a sore throat and dry eyes (if coming from a cold climate and not used to air con).
I have to say that neither hotel really makes you feel special. More a case of check-in and forget. Unlike the Conrad or JWMarriott in Hong Kong, but then price differential is huge.
Pros:
location, size of room, size of bathroom, excellent beds, reasonable amenities, decor, cleanliness.
Cons:
limited pool, sometimes tricky to get a taxi, check-in and forget experience, poor loyalty programme (never had an upgrade), air conditioning (if not used to air con).

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimeMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing your observations during your recent stay with us. Your valuable suggestions support us in continuously improving our service and hospitality offerings and therefore will be shared with our Management Team accordingly.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Very central location. Convenience for shopping. Tasty food. Spacious room. My wife has an emergency and need to go to the hospital. The staff helped to get the taxi and even called the hospital after to find out how my wife is going. When my wife has come back from the hospital, the manager on duty even sent a bunch of flowers to our room. Love it. Love it. Will be back again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that our staff did everything to support you and your wife during your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you and your family soon back at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Trias, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the InterContinental Bangkok, it was a great move.
We originally booked at the Holiday Inn, next door, for 2 rooms, as my husband and I have 2 children, but the hotel was full, the reservation team proposed to us for the InterContinental Hotel, in 1 room only. I have to say, it was an interesting deal, pricing wise, and as well as value for money.
The check in was fast and easier than expected. The room was on the 17/F, we had a nice view (even though it does not matter for 1 night only), a nice fruits platter, part of the room, and the room was big enough for us for the night. We had a late room service dinner, with some Arabic food and Italian Pizza, it was yummy with an authentic taste, as much as presentation. The delivery was so fast, believe me, it took 15 mns for it, quiet unusual for hotels. The bed was so comfortable with plenty of pillows (for a change, my husband did not have to fight with my daughter for how many they were having..)
We did not have a chance to dine in restaurant, as we late afternoon checked in and planned shopping in the evening at Siam Paragon (lovely shopping Center), with early checked out the next day to go in the airport.
I will go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neses_Aguiluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your warm words about your recent experience with us and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your “short stopover” in Bangkok at InterContinental Hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon back during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Intercontinental Bangkok – 5 star – Bangkok shopping heaven

Extremely impressed with my Club Suite during a two night weekend stay at this 5-star property in central Bangkok. Extra large bed with gorgeous view of Centralworld and Ratchaprasong area. Comfortable living room and work area. Hotel restaurants were all excellent, with the seafood and steaks at Fireplace Grill, and the amazing Sunday brunch at Expresso being especially memorable. 37th floor club lounge offers a quiet, convenient breakfast. Rooftop pool and bar are small, but happily removed from the street-level hubbub. Biggest plus for this hotel is the central location – a short walk to shopping at Gaysorn, Central Chidlom, Centralworld, or Siam Paragon, and of course, the BTS transit system is right outside the front door. Will definitely look forward to future stays!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myangsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially the comfortable rooms, our restaurant outlets, as well as our Club InterContinental Lounge and our prime location in the city center.

We hope to see you soon again at InterContinental Bangkok during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Enjoyed the lovely room & club lounge facilities & offerings.
Service all round was brilliant, though the room size is not large.
The rooftop pool was a welcome respite in the oppressive heat of Bangkok & the bar had a great selection of cold treats.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent experience with us on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon back at InterContinental Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Well impressed with the hotel-staff brilliant-,service exceptional-rooms amazing ,
perfect location, there was nothing i could complain about-defiantly will be back, it did made my trip perfect-big thank you to the team

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiruD, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind comments about your recent stay with us at InterContinental Bangkok and we look forward to see you soon again at our property.

Kind regards,

Hiru Daryanani
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 852 in Bangkok
1,837 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
7,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Property: InterContinental Bangkok
Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing