We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #19 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great. Now, Intercons in general are really good hotel, but this one stands out. The opulence of the lobby, lounge, bar, humidor is overwhelming. You don't even reach the room and you already feel you're in a special hotel. And once you do reach your room, it keeps going on the same note. Now some intercontinentals are too bussiness, and less luxurious. Well, fortunately this one strikes the perfect balance between them. The room itself is big, with a modern and neutral decor, and with the most amazing bathroom. Marble from floor to ceiling, it has separate shower(so big, you can learn how to walz inside) and bathtub. Free newspaper delivery in the morning, rooftop bar and pool, a nice collection of cigars and whiskeys in the humidor, spectacular views from the gym and the lounge bar, all these add togheter to make this a great hotel. Add to that the friendly and very polite staff and the excelent location...and you have hotel perfection. Stayed twice, and i'm sure i will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deckter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 3,325 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Returning once again on business. Intercontinental Bangkok never disappoints. Comfortable room with everything you'd expect of a top class hotel. Business centre on top floor offers bonus of panoramic view of the city and its own chef with great breakfast choices, teatime treats and early evening drinks plus everything you'd expect from a well equipped business centre. Great location right by Chidlom sky train station (great signage in English so very easy to find your way around). Without exception the staff have always been helpful and charming.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CambridgeElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

it has always been a pleasure staying with Intercontinental Bangkok.
Feels like second with super luxury and un matched hospitality.
Location is best with excellent connectivity…
This is 4th time I am sating with them though first time with family.

Rgds
Harry

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Bangkok Intercontinental for 2 night during February 2013, and this is one of the most pleasant stays we had in while. The hotel itself is very good, and the service was even better and to top it off, they have great staff to take care of you. During our stay, we did try two of the restaurants in the hotel, and both were excellent. One was the Thai style restaurant located at the entrance to the hotel and the other is an Indian restaurant in the basement.
We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had a nice spread of western and eastern food every morning.
And a when we checked out, we left behind an earring in the room an the hotel management was quick to contact us and to help us get it back. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siraj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you can afford it - go for it !!!
Great location , amazing staff , beautiful rooms -
PERFECTION !!!
The staff is very friendly and willing to help
The room is big and beautiful and the location is in the center of the malls area .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moshe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. I definitley recommend having the intercontinental club access added to your room. You have private breakfast, high tea and snacks and drinks until 8 pm. The fitness center on 36th floor has great views while you use cross trainer or treadmill. The mall and skytrain are right at your front door. Check out the Jim Thompson silk outlet store just a skytrain ride away. Great staff with smiling faces. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryinc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at Intercontinental Bangkok and every time the staff suprime me. The kidness, the benefits, the service its excellent. The SPA service its also very good and the special guests area at 37 floor is the best I have visited not just in Bangkok, in all South Asia.
I always recomend this hotel, my first choice for Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 891 in Bangkok
8,765 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $183 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing