We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,527)
Filter reviews
3,527 results
Traveler rating
2,592
713
146
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,592
713
146
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador membercentral worldcorner suitethe holiday innchit lom bts stationpillow menurooftop poolsiam paragonerawan shrinemajor shopping mallstop floorexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousfour seasonsfitness centerbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,978 - 1,983 of 3,527 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the IC Bangkok for 5 nights on business, went to Singapore for a few days, and returned to the IC again for another 4 nights. Very nice, classy, excellent location at the Chit Lom BTS staion. Excellent health club facility on the top floor, and nice roof top swimming pool.

Got upgraded to a king suite both times due to priority club status. Fantastic room both times with a big bedroom, seperate living area, and a very nice bathroom.

Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of food options. Other than breakfast I did not try the dining options in the hotel as there are so many places around to try out. I did enjoy hanging out front on their downstairs patio, drinking a beer (or 2) and watching the people go by.

Fair waring! The first time I was there I was on the Central World side of the hotel - it was very loud due to the 4(?) pavilions out front, each with a different band playing until late in the night. The second time I was there I requested a room on the opposite side (over looking the adjoining Holiday Inn) and that was much better.

Overall I would definately stay there again!

With the BTS outside the front door

Room Tip: Get a room that is not facing Central Word if they still have the bands playing every night!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Once you step into the lobby you will see the difference.
Breakfast - excellent choice.
The room is spacious although the TV should be changed to HDTV.
WIFI is not free - probably one of the things I was a bit surprised.
Conciege - excellent service.
Location convenient - next to Sky Train station.
Walk to shopping area - no problem in the winter months at least.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here in November ,while on a business trip. First the good stuff ...The location is excellent.. on Sukhumvit and right at the doorstep is the Chidlom Skytrain station, which will connect you to all the major sights and shopping areas. The pick up in the hotel limo is good and swift, the wifi in the limo is an added bonus. The room is very good as well - spacious and functional. I had very low wifi signal in the room and the IT department promptly rectified it with a booster fixed in my room. The gym is well equipped , however they have many members and at times you may need to wait for an empty cardio machine.

The main and biggest concern was the breakfast and service - one of the worst I have ever eaten and for sure no where near what should be at an Intercontinental hotel! Even room service food was only average at best. Moreover the service was slow and the staff was not attentive and neither fluent in English.

All in all is an good experience... if you remove the breakfast and the food... I am particular about breakfast when I travel... however if this is not high on your list then recommended!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have low wifi signals. Ask the hotel for a signal booster in your room!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilps17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Shilps17,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Luckily, there was an ongoing promo when we booked with them wherein you get 30% off room rates with breakfast and free internet. We booked for 1 King Bed Grand Deluxe. They gave us a room on the 26th floor with city view which was a huge plus. For my parents 25th wedding anniversary, they set up sparkling wine, plates of fruits and chocolates, and flowers in the room. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. You get a separate bath tub and shower unlike other hotels we've stayed in. Newspaper was delivered to the room every morning. Breakfast was really tasty, but the food selection was almost the same everyday. The hotel is connected to Gaysorn Shopping Center, 3 min walk to Central World, 8 to 10 min walk to Siam Paragon, Platinum Mall, and Pratunam Market. 2 min walk to BTS Chit Lom Station. Staff was very helpful and always smiling. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelalt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at the Bangkok Intercontinental a while ago. Superb location, great Italian restaurant but that is it. Room service was a disgrace with no vacuuming of our suite until I complained. Screaming children in hallways was the norm during our stay. English language competency was minimal at main reception & chaos reigned in the club when it came to cocktails or breakfast. For $480 AUD per night, what we experienced was not up to scratch. Staff just did not care. We were very polite in the putting forward of our concerns only to be met with blank stares. The general manage should be ashamed of his or her staff. We transferred over from the Executive floor at Holiday Inn Silom so a to be more central. Should have remained there, as it was a much more pleasant property. Never, never again will we return to the Intercontinental Bangkok.

Room Tip: Corner room or suite if you must.. There are 4 on each level.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adamo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear adamo123,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews