We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ADTravels0

Excellent and luxurious place to stay at

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 28, 2012
It is an amazing hotel I stayed in. I stayed there for 5 days. It's location is in ploenchit street, shopping area heart, and is connected to Gaysorn mall by sky bridge, the mall contain the luxurious brands: Burberry, louis vuitton, Ralph Lauren... . Also, central world mall, a very big mall, is located few step away from the hotel. As for the room design, I expected a little more, but it was really good: it has a classical luxurious design with a concrete shelf attached to one full wall, Bed was super clean and comfortable... There was a small desk and comfortable desk seat, there is a reading light attached near the bed. The mini bar is inside a drawer which looks a great idea to me! There was a dock for iPhone, IPod to charge or directly connect to the Plasma TV. As for the bathroom it is really luxurious and contain a shower and a bathtub. Finally the cleaning service is very good, there is an option, to save the ecosystem, which allow you to fix the same sheet instead of having a new one. Back to the hotel: it is super wide and makes you feel comfortable, the swimming pool is not deep but looks nice, it's location is in the top of the hotel with a bar next to it!! It was pretty cool, as for the buffet: it has wide collection of breakfast!! At last it is a really good hotel to stay in.
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Aug 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and great to hear that you had enjoy our facilities and service.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$59
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $74
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Priceline
    $91
0.8 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$119
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $198
1.4 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $124
  • KLOOK
    $93
  • travelup.com
    $215
1.7 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$88
  • Vio.com
    $87
  • KLOOK
    $72
  • Expedia.com
    $114
0.2 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $121
  • Agoda.com
    $54
  • Hotels.com
    $121
1.5 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$111
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • KLOOK
    $91
  • Hotels.com
    $113
2.2 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$84
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Agoda.com
    $76
  • Algotels
    $107
2.9 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $118
1.4 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$57
  • Expedia.com
    $64
  • Agoda.com
    $53
  • Hotels.com
    $64
2.9 miles from InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (4,185)
Filter reviews
4,186 results
Traveler rating
3,123
798
166
56
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,123
798
166
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge ambassador member central world siam paragon holiday inn big c concierge gym chit thai khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,661 - 2,666 of 4,186 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

An excellent hotel in a fantastic shopping location. It's very closely connected to the bridge connecting to BTS Station and you can use the bridge to go to the major shopping malls in the district. The room is quite spacious with very nice bathroom featuring a tub and a shower stall. The breakfast offering is quite extensive and service very good. Too bad they're still charging fees to the internet, but this one I don't mind paying, because their wifi is incredibly fast!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm gerads,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I am a Gold Ambassador member and we needed a hotel with a guaranteed late check out before our flight home hence the choice of Intercon Bangkok
We paid US $220 per night with breakfast

Pros
Huge, refurbished, luxurious room with comfy bed and all the mod cons.
Highly efficient and friendly staff
Excellent service from all staff members from breakfast staff to concierge to door and lift men :)
Exceptional breakfast - selection and quality were superb - service impeccable !
Lovely pool area on the top floor. Very small so could be a problem getting a lounge in peak season.

Cons
As an Ambassador member I get an automatic upgrade to the next room type which entitled me to an Executive Room and as far as I could see the only difference was that we got complimentary - 2 pieces of laundry and internet and a discount on laundry and business services - so no real advantage to us unfortunately :(
We did get our checkout extended to 5pm which was much appreciated

This was a true 5 star experience - a very well managed hotel - highly recommended !

Room tip: Room on a high floor
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services, It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet with our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Best intercontinental I have ever stayed in hands down! (and trust me, I have stayed in many). The location is excellent, standard rooms are spacious, rooms service food was excellent. It is a shame that I only stayed for 1 night.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bnijem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during staying with us. Your compliment on our location and staff is really appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

i had stayed in many of priority club group hotels but this was my first stay in IC in Bangkok and to be honest i really enjoyed it. staffs are very friendly and nice and do what it takes to make you feel welcome . room was spacious, comfortable and clean and with good view .
we had booked a club continental room which allowed us to use the lounge . but the lounge services hour is a bit limited . one night we went to lounge at 10 pm and asked for tea and some cookies but i was informed that there are no cookies or sweets after 10 pm . we were also not allowed to have guests in lounge.
pool is small but has a very beautiful view.
we were given vouchers for welcome drink but when we wanted to use them the choices we were given was very limited.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taraneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After our Chiang Mai visit, instead of returning to Holiday Inn Ploenchit, we decided to stay at Intercontinental Bangkok.

One of the New Year countdown locations was at Ploenchit. As such, we requested our room to have the city view (ie. across Central Mall). Our request was acceded and it was a lovely surprise to learnt that we were given a high floor.

The large deluxe room was tastefully furnished and as expected, the bed sheets were of high denier count and a pillow menu was available. Love the feather pillows! The sleek furnishing is of high quality and our children had fun opening drawers to find what they were in there. Bar fridge was nicely concealed in the seamless long credenza. The room was carefully furnished with appropriate lighting and lamps, to serve as mood lighting. The large windows (double-glazed to block the noisy traffic) allow good morning light in and the view to the New Year countdown was spectacular – yes, there were fireworks too!

The services rendered were impeccable. The staff was polite and spoke reasonably good English – from check-in through to the porter, and from the pool to the concierge.

Choice of restaurants was good but due to the peak season (and being New Year’s eve), all the restaurants were fully booked upon our arrival.

If I were to nit-pick, the only area for improvement I would recommend would be the swimming pool. It is a tad too small and with not enough pool loungers.

In short, Intercontinental Bangkok lived up to its name as a luxurious hotel providing consistently good services. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILovetoWineandDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on the service and our faclities was provided as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm reagrds,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews