We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Trip.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Expedia.com$104
Hotels.com$104
FindHotel$104
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,919)
Filter reviews
3,919 results
Traveler rating
2,879
783
163
52
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,879
783
163
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador member central world corner suite pillow menu chit lom bts erawan shrine holiday inn shopping district excellent hotel rooms are spacious breakfast buffet fitness center ihg lounge gaysorn train luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,418 - 2,423 of 3,919 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

i had stayed in many of priority club group hotels but this was my first stay in IC in Bangkok and to be honest i really enjoyed it. staffs are very friendly and nice and do what it takes to make you feel welcome . room was spacious, comfortable and clean and with good view .
we had booked a club continental room which allowed us to use the lounge . but the lounge services hour is a bit limited . one night we went to lounge at 10 pm and asked for tea and some cookies but i was informed that there are no cookies or sweets after 10 pm . we were also not allowed to have guests in lounge.
pool is small but has a very beautiful view.
we were given vouchers for welcome drink but when we wanted to use them the choices we were given was very limited.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taraneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

After our Chiang Mai visit, instead of returning to Holiday Inn Ploenchit, we decided to stay at Intercontinental Bangkok.

One of the New Year countdown locations was at Ploenchit. As such, we requested our room to have the city view (ie. across Central Mall). Our request was acceded and it was a lovely surprise to learnt that we were given a high floor.

The large deluxe room was tastefully furnished and as expected, the bed sheets were of high denier count and a pillow menu was available. Love the feather pillows! The sleek furnishing is of high quality and our children had fun opening drawers to find what they were in there. Bar fridge was nicely concealed in the seamless long credenza. The room was carefully furnished with appropriate lighting and lamps, to serve as mood lighting. The large windows (double-glazed to block the noisy traffic) allow good morning light in and the view to the New Year countdown was spectacular – yes, there were fireworks too!

The services rendered were impeccable. The staff was polite and spoke reasonably good English – from check-in through to the porter, and from the pool to the concierge.

Choice of restaurants was good but due to the peak season (and being New Year’s eve), all the restaurants were fully booked upon our arrival.

If I were to nit-pick, the only area for improvement I would recommend would be the swimming pool. It is a tad too small and with not enough pool loungers.

In short, Intercontinental Bangkok lived up to its name as a luxurious hotel providing consistently good services. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILovetoWineandDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your beautiful comment on the service and our faclities was provided as further inspiration for us to do what we do best which is providing memorable experiences for our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm reagrds,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at InterContinental, Bangkok for 3 nights on business. Have always stayed there or tried to stay there (except when they are full) since 2009. Warm hospitality, staff who are always courteous and knowledgeable are the perfect combination after a hard's day work at the office. Ideally located because of its close proximity to the Chit Lom BTS station and walking distance to major shopping malls such as Central World and Siam Paragon with it's many international and local branded shops and varied eateries provide the perfect combination for the family. The Guest Relations Manager, Khun Chutima who always goes out of the way to ensure you have a perfect stay, has worked there for many years and is defintely an asset to the Hotel and Group. Special mention also goes the Front Desk Manager, Khun Patchamon who is ever so thoughtful of the little things tha matter so much! Looking forward to my next stay there!

Room tip: Corner rooms are larger and provides a panoramic view.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyPiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services, I would also like to personally thank you for your gentle recognition on our team members especailly for myself and Ms. Patchamon our Front Office Attendance. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard to always meet with our guest's expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

as a ambassador card member and having the privelege of stayiing in many Intercontinental hotels in the world the mangement of the hotel deserves kudos for putting together an outstanding team of indivuals the service of the club lounge staff is rock solid and their attitude even better, two members M/S julia and M/s Umavadee with the entire club team deserve our thanks for making our stay seamless and fantastic. athar karim/laila karim

Room tip: become a member and get great upgrades to the corner suites
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with InterContinental Bangkok.

We are glad that you like our location and overall comfortable service. I would also like to personally thank you for your gentle recognition on our team members Ms. Julia our Assistant Club InterContinental Manager and Ms. Umavadee our Lobby Manager. We all send our very best regards and appreciation to you for the recognition.

Thank you once again and we hope we will have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the ONLY hotel I stay when I travel to Bangkok. The service is outstanding and the rooms are very large. This hotel goes out of their way to ensure that you have a plesant stay with them and they are always asking what else they can do. The TV also has many channels with English stations so if you have time you can watch plenty of movies on the movie channels.
The restaurants are very good and they have a wide selection of Western food as well. The fitness center is very large and they have plenty of trainers willing to assist you with whatever you need. Also the locker rooms are very nice with a clean sauna, steam room and whirlpool. It is a great way to relax after a crazy day in Thailand. The pool is on the roof and it is an oasis in the city.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwumfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM I, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with InterContinental Bangkok.

We are glad that you like our location and overall comfortable service. We are also delighted that you found our fitness and dining was of a great standard and helped you to have a great experience. We will strive to ensure each and every guest’s stay is enjoyable.

Thank you once again and we hope we will have a pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Chutima Tatiyarattanaporn
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews