We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Inter Continental is an amazing hotel, a customer delight............... experience is beyond the words to be described. Would suggest everyone to be part of priority club and enjoy the difference............... this is a 5 star but looks like a 7 star hotel.....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jass1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Dear Khun jass1234,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in our hotel.

We are truly happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and helped you to have a brilliant time in Bangkok.

Once again, thank you for your kind observations, and recommendation on the review.

See you again soon!

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,280 - 2,286 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

A wonderful hotel in a central location and excellent value for money. But couldn't help feeling this time that the food in the restaurants had slipped. The chinese not as good. Also always eerily empty. The italian, not a patch on when it first opened and the one meal we had in the coffee shop (forget the name now) was diabolical. A steak as tough as old boots. They said it was australian beef. More like Thai or camel. It was also cold. The side order of french fries appeared 20 minutes late, so basically after the meal. The service was terrible. Downright rude. There was no one to complain to, otherwise I would have. We also wanted to eat in the Firehouse grill. But they don't allow children. Shame and hopefully the food was a blip. But I'd personally stay here and pop down the road to the four seasons to eat. All the food there is infinitely better.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank boomsnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Khun boomsnap,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for an unpleasant experience which caused you during your dining time. Our Food and Beverage Manager has already been addreesed on each of the issues you've raised to our attention.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments as it will help us to improve and keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

We sincerely hope that the above experiences will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is a value for money hotel. The rates are competitive and facilities are excellent. Rooms are big with very good amenities (the LCD TV is huge), air conditioning is comfortable, internet is fast, and the bathroom was great. Unique features are the pillow menu and the computer cables that let you connect your PC to the huge LCD TV. The location is one of the best right next to the big shopping malls in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dindoenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Khun dindoenriquez,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in our hotel.

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that our location, service and facilities were met your expectation. We are also happy to know that we have succeeded in creating a memorable experience for you and helped you to have a great time in Bangkok.

Thank you once again. We will always be your “home away from home” in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

It was a holiday trip for my family and I and it was a toss up between another hotel and InterContinental - I'm glad I took the latter. From the moment I arrived till the time I left, we all felt truly pampered and enjoyed our stay. Between my wife's shopping excursions and sightseeing which took us all around Bangkok, it was a great feeling when we all came back to a comfortable room. The staff was always courteous, ever willing to help. Food at Espresso coffee house was good and prices were reasonable for a hotel of this stature. Would I stay here again? I don't think I'd stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Mr. David Chew Yu Lin,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services, especially the food at our Espresso restaurant. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of our facilities and services.

Once again, thank you very much for your observations, and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Stayed in Interconti for 5 days for a business meeting. The hotel is good and close to very good, still it does not get close to what Shangri-la offers. It has to be said though that the price is below the Shangri-la one. I found the bed a bit soft though this is a matter of preference. Otherwise on overall a very pleasant experience.
Gym is good, Internet is one of the fastest I have experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julenissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Khun Julenissen,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on this review. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your overall stay experience with us.

However, with regard to the mattress which you mentioned that it was to soft, please note that we are currently having a nice bed board providing to set up and make the bed more firm in order to match with your preference. Kindly contact our team member for this service on your next visit with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind observations, and feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service to achieve the highest level of service excellence. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at InterContinental Bangkok.

Best regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Although buy the sodas at the 7-11 though, can cost $3 each! Great staff. Good air-conditioning, which is important in Bangkok!

Visit the C'est Bon restaurant located behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 917jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Khun DanJill,

Thank you for you nice comment on this review. We are happy to learn that you had great time staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,

Krissana Uthaisri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

InterContinental Bangkok is an outstanding property. It is conveniently located and the service was absolutely amazing. I stayed on the club floor and was blown away by the service and the amenities which were available to us.
We also enjoyed the Sunday Brunch which was equally impressive. Chef Leslie designed a Brunch which is exquisite and extremely delightful. I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,623 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bangkok

Address: 973 Phloen Chit road | Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $194 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing