We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever from a holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Ranked #127 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The service is worst possible you can imagine. I stayed their for 2 nights and will never come back again to this hotel. From day one when I checked in the room key was not working. Duty manager knew this- instead of fixing it every time we came back to room had to wait for 45-50 mins to get the room opened
I hope the GM of hotel takes note of these service issues

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peepaltree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Peepaltree

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.
It is a regret to know that your recent experience was not to your expectations. We understand about your disappointment on the service. Rest assured that appropriate measures are taken to address your concern. However, we are grateful that you have observed improvement with the staff attitude. This will be an inspiration for every staff to further give our guests the excellent service that you deserve.

I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok and please contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back here. I will personally take care of the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is a flawless one.

Warm Regards,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 2,376 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We just keep coming back as this is a home from home. Really great staff ensure that you are totally at home by taking care of every little detail.From the buffet breakfast to the evening cocktail you are well looked after in the executive lounge. It may cost you 1500 baht more than a basic room but what value with breakfast and evening drinks and cocktail food included

Silom is situated a 5 minute walk from the Sky train with a 10 minute ride to Siam so a little bit outside the centre but this gives you a nice quiet nights sleep especially as the club floors are on the 23rd floors upwards. If you can pay a little bit more and enjoy the club lounge experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Andrew C

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

We are flattered while we are reading the way you describe our hotel from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service at Executive lounge that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us and glad that you become our regular guest.
Also we hope our hospitality will make you more happy every time you come back to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom again soon.

Warm Regards,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

we stayed 3 nights and found this hotel a great place to base our trips around. It is 20 minute walk to the river taxi and 10 minutes to the sky train. There is a market just along Silom Road and many nice eateries in the vicinity.
On arrival we were upgraded as I am an IHG card member, this was a great start to our stay. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom excellent. The Concierge desk was very helpful in providing us with information. I would recommend this as a place to stay for any traveller who wants to combine sight seeing with some home comforts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian&Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear lan&Susan

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

We are flattered while we are reading your compliments and how you define your experience at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.
It is with pride and joy that we are able to provide you a wonderful stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward in giving excellent service with you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Donald Morris,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

lovely rooms! Stayed on the executive floor and truly recommend it! We stayed for Xmas and they put on a beautiful buffet, carols and gave out mince pies! The pool doesn't look that great but with all the things going on around you, we didn't miss it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear c h

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Bangkok.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel was was amazing. We stopped here for 4 days and couldn't fault it. Friendly staff, clean fresh rooms, pool, fitness room and amazing buffet breakfast. Hotel is close to sky train ( round back of hotel) that takes you all over. Close to shopping and restaurants and also night market.

Room Tip: We were in the old part of the hotel but rooms were spacious and at back above pool so no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Anne M

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you like our room, breakfast, pool, fitness room and our staff.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My Partner, 3 year old and I stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived for our holiday from the UK. The room, small but modern and clean, was very cheap and included breakfast - which was great. However, whilst I'm sure this is a great choice for those on a business trip, it's size (vast) and corporate feel left us feeling like we could have been anywhere in the world. They do have an outdoor pool and the staff were very pleasant. Drinks and food outside of the inclusive breakfast were very expensive!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiaTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sohpia TLondon

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

I would like to thank you very much for taking time to post a review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.
I am delighted to learn from your review, that you were thoroughly satisfied with the standard of service and hospitality you received at our hotel and it is always encouraging for us to receive such praise from one of our valued guests. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

N.eat clean hotel with good service and very helpful staff. The room were clean and fresh smelling. The hotel is so near the express way that travelling to any part of BKK and outside is very east. In the middle of shopping and restaurants.Surprisingly the hotel restaurants are very good and reasonably priced. Very good breakfast and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Only don't go old block even if you have to pay little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zakir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Canadian5380

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you like our room, breakfast, pool and our staff.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#115 of 891 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#176 of 891 in Bangkok
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Address: 981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $63 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in today at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom where comfort and convenience come first. Located on Silom Road near Sathorn area, the heart of one of Bangkok's prime commercial complete with shopping and entertainment locations, restaurants, embassies, commercial buildings and two of Bangkok's leading hospitals, BNH and Saint Louis, also next to the city's jewelry sector with easy access to Suvarnabhumi Airport, just a 45 minutes away. Enter the hotel via the chandelier-lit lobby and book into one of the hotel's 700 rooms, starting with the newly refurbished Deluxe category. Experience our Executive Club Room or Suite to enjoy magnificent city views from our 23rd floor Executive Lounge. All rooms offer high-quality furnishings with "free Wi-Fi access" while hotel facilities include 20-meter pool, tennis court, health club, a complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to skytrain and a handful of dining options. Enjoy the countless other city attractions via "Surasak skytrain" just a 7-minute walk away. Surrounded by shopping and entertainment options: Asiatique at the riverside, Jim Thompson Museum, Siam Paragon, MBK and Central World. Alternatively, take a boat to nearby tourist spots such as the Temple of Dawn, floating market, flower market, Grand Palace and Royal Barge Museum. Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom offers an exhilarating range of activities for an eventful holiday, along with a full array of options for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing