We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Ranked #131 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

N.eat clean hotel with good service and very helpful staff. The room were clean and fresh smelling. The hotel is so near the express way that travelling to any part of BKK and outside is very east. In the middle of shopping and restaurants.Surprisingly the hotel restaurants are very good and reasonably priced. Very good breakfast and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Only don't go old block even if you have to pay little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian5380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Canadian5380

Greeting from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you like our room, breakfast, pool and our staff.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel as your holiday destination. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.

With best regards,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    869
    275
    82
    45
See reviews for
364
675
234
483
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karnal, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed in the hotel for 1 night before x mas can say the hotel was excellent in everything let me write down the positive.

1) the hotel has 2 buildings block please avoid to the old block as it is relatively small and the rooms r old so try to get to the new block I stayed in SUITE ROOM IN new block the room was really beautiful big and designed to perfection .

2the hotel is very near too temple on the right side , money changer opposite the hotel , seven eleven opposite the hotel , taxi 2 minutes on the road here u go .

3bangkok night market is 15 minutes walk from the hotel out from the hotel turn right walk for 15 minutes landmark MACDONLADS reach there opposite is night market.

4)plenty of food joint on the way indian , street food and so many other joints on the way .

5) the hotel has Chinese and indian restaurant called tandoor every night there is live performance of ghazal and its a awesome experience to enjoy ethnic food there special thanks to CHEF NAUSHAD for making the awesome food for me and can say had every moment as a feeling of a king .

thanks to all the holiday inn staff and chefs and specially managers for giving me the best room and best food of its class .

Room Tip: rooms in the new block r newly build and could say the best in the property but they r little bit e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear amit g

Greetings from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your feedback on the room will certainly be taken into consideration when future refurbishment will be planned to ensure that we maintain a high quality of product to all of our guests.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.
With best regards,

Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

recommend this hotel if you want somewhere for the night you arrive or the night you leave or a short stay. It's not an hotel for pool lovers as the pool is small, but the bedrooms are clean, well equipped and the staff deal with a vast ammount of coming and going in an efficient and plesant manner. The other disadvantage is that it's a bit of a walk to the sky train, the closest station was Surasak which too more than 20 mins by walk. not good if you intend to use puplic transport .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Prem K

Greetings from Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom as your preferred destination whilst you are in Bangkok. It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the resort and the service.

We really thank you for recommending our Hotel to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
247 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here in March-April 2013. It's close to Pat Pong Night market where you can do good and affordable shopping. Also, one can enjoy Chinese food at Kowloon restaurant in this hotel. The breakfast offered was nice. I found out the hotel staff quite friendly and helpful by nature. You can always get taxi anytime once you come out of the Hotel lobby to go anywhere in Bangkok. There are lot of Indian restaurants around this hotel where you can enjoy good food. Chamchuri square mall is 10 mins drive away from this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. However, the bathroom is built old style. Over-all a happy stay there.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better from view perspective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMITRA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear AMITRA007

Warmest greetings from the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our Kowloon restaurant , breakfast and staff service.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your business trip. We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom on your next visit to Thailand.

With best regards,
Sincerely,
Donald Morris
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Pros:
Good location, about 5km to anwhere where we wanted to go and walking distance to sky train.
Compared to other hotels, we got relatively good price via our travel agent.

Cons:
The shower did not work. It takes 5 min to get it right.
They did not air rooms before we arrived.
The room was relatively dirty, especially windows. It made the look of old room even worse.
Wi-Fi is very expensive. Not just here but in entire Bangkok. My expectation is that it should be free if you use other services.
All services within the hotel are very pricy for thhe service level. Coffee is more expensive than in nearby Starbucks.

Recommendations to management:
- Renovate old rooms or only place guests in the new building. If you are going to place guests in the old rooms, you have to make this clear in advance.
- Add free wi-fi for guests
- Do better sales training for your frontend staff. When we first arived, I was only hearing about various upsells and nobody asked what we really need.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel unless the management adresses my recommendations in comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srirat W, Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Ogy1980

Thank you very much for your time posting on Tripadvisor.
First and foremost, please accept my apologies for any shortfalls you encountered with in-room amentities. I will certainly share your feedback that you experienced with the team. Our goal is to provide all guests with quality & friendly service with resonable price and I am sorry for this occasion. Moreover, thank you for bringing up this issue to our attention. I do hope that this incident will not tarnish your thoughts with us, especialy we already start upgrade product project that absolutely will be as your expecting.
We hope will have another opportunity to welcome you back again to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I could be any of your future assistance.

Warm regards,
Taisika K.
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Spent 5 days here in this hotel during December 2013.

Good experience here as it was near night markets and the service was great. Room was spacious, looked quite old however was very clean. Standard room did not have a window so unable to have fresh air, you will most likely notice it after staying a few days.

Gym was quite small however like most hotels, basic equipment.

I frequented the bar and staff are nice with a view on the main strip. The foyer is quite large and also at the time there was I believe an Indian wedding reception on site so most times it was quite crowded.

Down the road you will see the markets further down. It's quite a long road so be prepared to sweat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear RaymondRyan

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughtful comment about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It is great that you had a good experience in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Taisika
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel needs renovation (there are two buildings, they put us in the older one ). It is clean but the bathroom is really old, it will take you 5 minutes to regulate the water for a shower. The air-condition makes the room VERY cold and if you turn it off you will not have fresh air... so the rooms have a weird smell. Good breakfast and friendly stuff. The location is quiet. It has all the amenities for a 4 star hotel, but it is OLD.

Room Tip: Apparently there are two buildings (the one is older)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear elenessie

Thank you for your review , so sorry that you not much satisfied with your last stay with us believe your booking it was superior room type which this one set in the Plaza building only.
But in this year we have plan to renovate all the room in Plaza building so I sure in your next stay with us you will be happy with our new room.

Warm Regards,
Taisika
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#109 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Address: 981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in today at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom where comfort and convenience come first. Located on Silom Road near Sathorn area, the heart of one of Bangkok's prime commercial complete with shopping and entertainment locations, restaurants, embassies, commercial buildings and two of Bangkok's leading hospitals, BNH and Saint Louis, also next to the city's jewelry sector with easy access to Suvarnabhumi Airport, just a 45 minutes away. Enter the hotel via the chandelier-lit lobby and book into one of the hotel's 700 rooms, starting with the newly refurbished Deluxe category. Experience our Executive Club Room or Suite to enjoy magnificent city views from our 23rd floor Executive Lounge. All rooms offer high-quality furnishings with "free Wi-Fi access" while hotel facilities include 20-meter pool, tennis court, health club, a complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to skytrain and a handful of dining options. Enjoy the countless other city attractions via "Surasak skytrain" just a 7-minute walk away. Surrounded by shopping and entertainment options: Asiatique at the riverside, Jim Thompson Museum, Siam Paragon, MBK and Central World. Alternatively, take a boat to nearby tourist spots such as the Temple of Dawn, floating market, flower market, Grand Palace and Royal Barge Museum. Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom offers an exhilarating range of activities for an eventful holiday, along with a full array of options for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing