We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality - luxury at low cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Ranked #135 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent quality - luxury at low cost.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel felt like a much more expensive hotel. Modern and well appointed room. The lobby/reception is very spacious and welcoming. The breakfast spread is really great with a diverse mix of cuisines reflecting the multicultural patronage but more than sufficient western options available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Posenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    893
    283
    86
    47
See reviews for
380
693
244
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for our last two nights in Bangkok, although it is situated Silom, a busy part of Bangkok, there was no noise and the room was very comfortable. We were on the 11th floor, staff were very helpful. Our room had two queen sized beds and was spacious with a big bathroom, facilities were all very clean and we would return to this hotel. Walking distance to the night time Patpong Market area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Location is relatively convenient. Check in was efficient. Hotel aircon is freezingly cold! Room decor is tired.. needs to update. Bathroom is tiny and very, very cramp otherwise the beds were comfortable and overall the stay was relatively pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JbhC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear JbhC,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the beds and for finding our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room size and the air conditioning. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Having stayed at Holiday Inns all over the world, this one was disappointing and not up to the usual good standard of its counterparts. While there was WiFi, it wasn't free like all other Holiday Inns; fittings needed replacing, tiles were chipped and the bed was hard. This place needs renovating. Service was always polite and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MazV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear MazV,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to write feedback of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am pleased that you found our staff to be courteous. I have taken note of your comments about our property needing refurbishments. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to post your comments. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked this as a middle of the road hotel whilst in Bangkok, we were impressed with the whole package. We upgraded to executive club and the lounge is one of the best. The room was fantastic as was the service. We'll return next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edncharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several days back in April/May 2012 during my visit to Thailand. The hotel was excellent, very clean, good location, next door to a good Irish pub, subway and sky train close by. The food was excellent in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Admittedly this hotel was fairly cheap, we got a room in the newer wing called the Crown Tower which was fine though. It had a large bed, great pillows, great bathroom and water pressure etc. We had 1 afternoon where the AC was working but we couldn't adjust the temperature, no big deal but it was a bit annoying they sent someone to have a look who didn't understand a word of English so we just left it. Not much of a view from our room but plenty of international TV channels.

What was disappointing was charging extra for Wi-Fi (300baht for a day) and amazingly charging for a standard fold-up map of the city (approx 250b). The pool was pretty run-down as well.

Breakfast was not included but we were told it would be 600b for 2 people. We stayed 3 nights but only had breakfast once, when we paid the breakfast cost us approx 1200b, we questioned this as we were told it would only be 600b but the excuse was that was only if we bought breakfast for the entire stay and we ended up paying the full amount. The buffet breakfast was also very ordinary but had all your basics.

I wouldn't stay here again, it was only slightly extra to stay in a much better hotel in a better location with better amenities.

Room Tip: Definitely pick the Crown Tower, for which you need to choose at least the Premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnD2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#117 of 861 in Bangkok
1,400 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#62 of 861 in Bangkok
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Property: Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Address: 981 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in today at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom where comfort and convenience come first. Located on Silom Road near Sathorn area, the heart of one of Bangkok's prime commercial complete with shopping and entertainment locations, restaurants, embassies, commercial buildings and two of Bangkok's leading hospitals, BNH and Saint Louis, also next to the city's jewelry sector with easy access to Suvarnabhumi Airport, just a 45 minutes away. Enter the hotel via the chandelier-lit lobby and book into one of the hotel's 700 rooms, starting with the newly refurbished Deluxe category. Experience our Executive Club Room or Suite to enjoy magnificent city views from our 23rd floor Executive Lounge. All rooms offer high-quality furnishings with "free Wi-Fi access" while hotel facilities include 20-meter pool, tennis court, health club, a complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service to skytrain and a handful of dining options. Enjoy the countless other city attractions via "Surasak skytrain" just a 7-minute walk away. Surrounded by shopping and entertainment options: Asiatique at the riverside, Jim Thompson Museum, Siam Paragon, MBK and Central World. Alternatively, take a boat to nearby tourist spots such as the Temple of Dawn, floating market, flower market, Grand Palace and Royal Barge Museum. Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom offers an exhilarating range of activities for an eventful holiday, along with a full array of options for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing