We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open in Seacon square”

Hajime Robot Restaurant - Rama 3
Ranked #1,866 of 13,795 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Chong Nonsi
Reviewed October 10, 2015

I went to Seacon square Srinakarin and asked the information of there. They told me that the robot restaurant not open in this year 2015. There are the other branch at Monopoly Park plaza on Rama 3 Rd. and Central Pattaya . This is update information or u can contact truly +66 2 683 1670 , +66 2 683 11 91.
.....so waste my time to find this restaurant in Bangkok ......

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank PLOYYYYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2015

Been to this interesting restaurant last year in 2014. This is a new concept Japanese restaurant where you are served by a dancing robots ! Kids totally love it !
Last read they had permanently closed their branch at MonopolyPark, and relocating to SeaconSquare ( opening May 2015 ).
Seacon Square is one of the largest shopping malls in Bangkok. It is also near the Srinakarin Railway Night Market located at Srinakarin Soi 51, so you can eat at Hajime and follow by a visit to the night market.

Direction to Seacon Square
Location: Srinakarin Road (midway between On Nut Road and Bangna-Trad Road)
BTS: Take a taxi from On Nut station

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank superrusty7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

I have been here before on many occasions, especially because i always go to Monopoly Park mall to visit the Zenred Salon bangkok in the same building. (excellent salon by the way definitely worth a visit) When i go to Hajime the food is very good if you like buffet, its more fun if you go with a few friends. it is definitely a novelty place but the price is very affordable considering the robot cost millions of doillars.
The robots will serve you through a hole in the wall, as they are protected behind a screen. Hajime has also been closed for the last few months because one of the robots needed sending back to Japan for servicing. The Robot staff will be back next month June and ready to perform again i have been told.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Went on the 15th of Jan 2015 and it was closed permanently. Shame cos I was really looking forward to it, but went to condoms and cabbages instead - worth visiting

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank richardwE8183QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

We went on January 8 2015 and the place is permanently closed.

There was a note saying they will open new restaurants around Thailand. But none was found in Bangkok in that note.

:(

7  Thank SamPfeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hajime Robot Restaurant - Rama 3 also viewed

 

Been to Hajime Robot Restaurant - Rama 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.