We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday Great Stay”
Review of Quad Suites Silom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quad Suites Silom
Ranked #526 of 1,241 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Holiday Great Stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Quad Suite is just like a little home away from home for us 5 from 26-29sep. 2 bedroom with 2 bathroom 9 1 standing shower another bathtub in master bedroom, with a small kitchen area with dinning table, huge fridge and living area with big flat screen but TV channel is very limited. It is located just next to I-Residence opp Heritage Hotel. We got lost when we cant find the Quad. They located very inner of the next. Outside there is a 7-11. but mind you, there are 2 7-11 on the same street. It took us 20mins to locate it. We took the airport train and change to BTS alight at chongnongsi station. When facing Heritage and I-Residence infront of you, Station exit turn right. All the way where there is this bridge a half round turn to bring you go downstair and you will see Mc Donald. Along the way you will find eatery carts along the road and 2mins you will find a 7-11. turn in will be Heritage on your left and I residence on your right. Quad Suites - rather deem light and signage, you are there. We arrived rather late and luck the lady waited for us. We had a morning tour next morning. We are so hungry and tired. grab a bite from the same street we came in, inside the lane-rather ex. Rush back hotel shower and sleep for its already past 1am. Realised water pressure is not strong.. Next morning is our nightmare! I woke up at 520am to take shower and realised no water in the whole suites. 2 of us went down to security and asked what happened and saw another lady came after us.. asking the same.. guard just say NO NO, don't know.. the lady LIVED there, not like us stay there. Then she say its the whole building no water! we are lost. so went to buy breakfast since we cant make our own which we initially plan. First time in my life that I waited for Mc Donald to open to buy breakfast! they open at 6am and was lucky I am 8mins away but this 8mins seems 8hrs to us.. After tour about 2pm we are back to Suites. The lady apologised to us that water pump was stuck and now all back to normal. We rush back for a good and warm shower - not hot thru out my stay, just warm. I prefer cold water they don't have. Just warm. We visited Asiatiques which is just 3 stops from Chongnongsi stations and super convenient and things over there are so much cheaper too, whether it is local food or shopping. The lady is very kind to assist us to book a table 8.30pm at this Songdong Chinese Thai Restaurant. We are lucky to be there earlier despite the taxi driver got the wrong way, we reached at 8pm. The Q outside is super long but we are lucky we can get a table upon arriving. The food there is cheap and nice. We had claypot sharkfin , BBQ big prawn and crab of about 800g, Kai -lan with abalone, hot plate oyster, fried rice, coke, fresh orange juice think about all cant remember, we paid THB3000. the nearest BTS to this restaurant is Phrom Ptong. This restaurant is quite near to The Davis Hotel. Overall, we had great shopping and eating trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChubbyChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here with my family for two days. 6 of us total. Initially we had hoped to stay together but due to the space we ended up having to rent two rooms. Not bad since the charges for each room are relatively affordable. But checking in was a nightmare in itself. We took an hour to check in because of various issues that kept coming up with management.

The rooms are relatively clean and neat. Sparse decoration but that doesn't bother us at all. What does bother is how thin the walls are. And the water running all night. One room was fully furnished and ready to use but the other was just horrid. Floors dirty. Flooded bathroom. Basic amenities not there. Even furniture like bins were missing. When we checked with the management she told us we could fork out another 500baht to get things for the room. After the fiasco with checking in and giving us a faulty room, we were hardly going to spend more money for things supposed to be included with renting out the apartment. She made a point to comment that she would "come up with the money from her own pocket". She did give us a new room after that but again without amenities.

The woman in charge was quite shady. Kept bringing up extra charges and kept trying to persuade us to pay her in cash. Any additional charges she mentioned she wanted in cash.

The rooms are comfortable for a short stay. Just get in and get out kind of thing. We think it's worth spending more on a more reliable place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A new apartment in a very convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to the Chong Nonsi BTS station, a nice Thai restaurant (Feuang Nara) nearby, convenient store just around the corner.
I stayed there for 4 nights and the experience was super. The apartment was very well equipped. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, a full kitchen with all the basic utensils, a washing machine and free wifi in the entire building.
I booked through the website: www.quadsuites.com, it requires a credit card guarantee, but they do not actually charge it until your actual check in.
Check in was very efficient, very friendly and helpful staff, explained all the basics and the wifi password.
Overall, it's a very nice place to base yourself to explore the city. If you are too tired to go out for dinner, you can just go to the Feuang Nara Thai Restaurant just 2 doors away from the apartment. I've been to Bangkok quite a few times and stayed at various other 5 stars hotel around the Sukhumvit and Sathorn areas, but this place was by far offers more value and convenience. I would definitely stay here again whenever I visit Bangkok. Highly recommended for those who travel with group of friends or familly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

A very nice place to stay, I stayed here for about 5 weeks while working in Bangkok and enjoyed my time here. Apartments are clean, stylish and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, in the heart of Silom, close to many local amenities and BTS is only 2 minutes walk away. The WiFi connection is good and very consistent...I never had a problem with it. The best thing is the rooftop pool which is lovely, especially at night when lit up. Quad also has a small fitness room with a treadmill which is good quality. There is also another room with some light weights for more exercise. Overall I had a very enjoyable time here and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a modern apartment in a very good location. The pool is amazing, and not too busy. The manager was very helpful in letting us extend our stay. It is a very good alternative to a hotel for those staying longer in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The building is new, clean and comfortable generally. Woudn't harm for a few days-stay.
Location is lovely, 2 minutes walk to Chong Nonsi BTS station and have eateries around.

But the walls were thin and the sound of neighbours was bothering, and the room I stayed was dark even during day time.
Laundry went missing without proper explanation nor apology from the management.

Wouldn't choose this one next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuztripAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I stayed there for a week, we were impressed, for the price we paid, it was really worth it. The rooms were big and modern and clean. There was a pool and a small gym at the top floor. The staffs were really friendly and helpful. It was located near the train station and 7-11. About 10-15 minutes walk to the night market.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChewAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#262 of 866 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#742 of 866 in Bangkok
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#303 of 866 in Bangkok
646 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#181 of 866 in Bangkok
1,598 reviews
Silom
Cafe ice Residences
Cafe ice Residences
#90 of 667 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quad Suites Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quad Suites Silom

Property: Quad Suites Silom
Address: 63 Soi Naratiwart Ratchanakarin 3 | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #526 of 1,241 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quad Suites Silom 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUAD Suites Silom is the only modern designed all-suites accommodation in the CBD (Central Business District) available for daily rentals. It is situated directly on the BTS Chong Nonsi Station - which connects the Silom-Sathorn area located within the 8-storey QUAD Suites Silom an extraordinary private residence and ultramodern art space combined with the perfect ecosystem in the heart of Bangkok’s metropolis. All units are well-equipped with up-to date amenities including a full pantry area, separate living room and a quad space with technology advanced appliances including iPod docking and free WiFi internet, flat screen LCD TVs, video intercom and key card access for maximum exclusivity and security. Guests enjoy access to a rooftop infinity pool with Jacuzzi and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quad Suites Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing