We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Ranked #25 of 1,415 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 16 bed cabin dorm for a couple of nights to ease us into backpacking, initial impression was that the rooms were a little dark but the cabin was clean enough and liked the fact that you could close the door for a little privacy! Did get quite hot on the top bunks but if you left your door open a tiny bit you got a nice breeze. Toilets and showers were clean enough but could do with better ventilation in there it was always ridiculously hot and stuffy and wasn't too keen on the bare concrete floors but this seems to be common around SE Asia. Breakfast was basic with a choice of toast or cereal with coffee/tea/orange/water but for the price we paid was more than adequate. The hostel was in a great location in walking distance to khaosan road but make sure you have a map or know where you're going as many of the tuktuk drivers didn't seem to know and two we tried when we first arrived dropped us off in the wrong place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelsB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 396 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place. Only complaints were that the girls bathroom on the fourth floor could do with a little more ventilation and that the second room in the city wall dorm doesn't have ac during the day and the ac from the front room doesn't travel to this room well. Top bunks get quite hot. I'm sure if they added a fan and circulated te air more it would help tremendously.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandra985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Recommended by NapPark Hostel, Khaosan, this hostel far exceeded my expectations. Greeted after a long day by an extremely friendly and helpful receptionist, I was provided food and drink as I hadn't eaten all day...at no cost. They helped me to the dorm and explained everything clearly. Nothing was too much trouble. The dorms are spacious, clean and plush for a hostel. Bathrooms were out of this world, beating all hostels I'd visited in Thailand. The hostel is great value for money, very safe (making me feel secure as a female solo traveller) and a great location. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soil_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The location was unbeatable for partying on khao San road, just a street away! The mixed cabin was a fun experience. The social area downstairs is really well put together and we instantly met fun people to go out with!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location one street down from khao San road - close to the great night life and the hustle and bustle of khaosan but far enough away to get a decent nights sleep. My aircon dorm room was really clean as were the bathrooms. Steps instead of ladders up to the top bunks were great, individual lockers, free breakfast. All in all a good hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very short walking distance from the khaosan road but far enough that the noise doesn't carry. Stayed in the mixed cabin dorm, which was constantly cool with good air conditioning, each bed is inside its own little lockable cabinet which gives you a great feeling of having your own space which you don't ever get in dorms. Tall enough to sit up with a good distance between your head and the ceiling and plenty of room plus your own tv, fan, light and plug socket.
Generally clean and well kept and there is free wifi throughout the building. The staff are so helpful and really friendly, especially the two guys who make such and effort, helping to recommend where to go, what to do and how to get there. Would be more than happy to stay here again anytime I'm in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_T_J_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

June 2013-Our group of 4 people needed a place to "touch and go" after landed in BKK before taking an overnight bus from Khoa San to Koh Tao. From reading friendly reviews from Tripadvisor and Agoda, we decided to book this place to just take a shower, change clothes, and then check out in the same day, and take an over night bus to the island(crazy right!).If you have limited travel time in Thailand and just want take an over night bus from Koh San to your destination island (Koh Toa, Pha Ngan, Samui) via Lomprayah Catameran service, Suneta is so convenient because it is located down the road from Lomprayah. It is definitely affordable, clean, and great atmosphere. Wish we could have stay there a little longer than just 12 hours!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrahhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#14 of 1,415 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#37 of 1,415 in Bangkok
729 reviews
Banglamphu
The Oasis Hostel
The Oasis Hostel
#46 of 1,415 in Bangkok
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#21 of 1,415 in Bangkok
577 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#31 of 1,415 in Bangkok
273 reviews
Banglamphu
Once Again Hostel
Once Again Hostel
#24 of 1,415 in Bangkok
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suneta Hostel Khaosan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Address: 209-211 Kraisi Road, | Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,415 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $11 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suneta Hostel Khaosan 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the center of historic Bangkok, the old time style hostel that brings you back to the atmosphere of old town Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suneta Hostel Khaosan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing