We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a recommended place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Ranked #31 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a recommended place to stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The location is quite strategic, you can walk to many attraction nearby, even the grand palace. All staffs are awesome, you can ask anything to them, they'll provide you all the answers. I asked them to write some places in Thai since some people may not speak English out there. Very clean room and bathroom. I like the cabin bed a lot, it's like I have my own space there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traverinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    107
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
1
29
184
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, great facilities, great location. Super super clean dorm, just a few streets away from KhaoSan, so it's less than a 5 minute walk but secure and quiet. The owner and fun staff are so helpful and all around great people. Best hostel I've stayed in, in 4 months of traveling.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephmk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Love it here. Friendly staff, very clean rooms and just near enough to Khaosan. The owner is a very njce guy and very knowledgeable. Any questions about the local area, sights, tours - this guy has the lot! The 3rd time i stayed i checked in at 5am and he was kknd enough to let me have my bed early and to check in later at no extra cost! This is now the only place I stay at in Bangkok. Plenty of good times had and I'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveph85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here with my friend. I had difficulties to search the place since the billboard is veru small and hard to see. You have to look uside so you can find the hostel sign. The entrance is very small with elevator, so make sure that you got your backpack compact.

This was my first capsule hostel, and wow... the interior is so different from the outside. It is very clean and pleasant. The capsule temperature is good and even they have TV inside them. What I love the most is the shower, very clean and dry. I love the lobby too, it is like you are on the Bangkok street side.

The staffs are very friendly, and the place near from bars and thai massage.

Rate: 9/10
Will I come again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisabetKurnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in this cosy place for 6 nights and it was definitely worth it.
1st the location, ideally located closed to kao san road without the noise!
Then the staff is extremely friendly and helpful; i had been given lots of useful tips to travel all around all by myself.
At last, the cosy common room is stunning! And The place is really clean.
The only minus thing is that though the cabin was really interesting and comfy some bacpackers do not really care about the others and are kinda nosy but oh well nothing to do with the service of the hostel

Room Tip: i slept in a cabin so i think all the cabins are alike; maybe avoid the 1st cabins by the entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilohlipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Attracted by the unique decoration. Stayed here for 2 nights in the dorm room. Nice place to stay. Good location, fast wifi. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They even help me to write the address in Thai so that the local people know where I wanted to go. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitmun87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I am staying here for over two weeks now and I am still in love with the place. The location is perfect - 100m to Khaosan/Rambuttri but really quiet during the night. I have seen many hostels and guesthouses in Thailand but never stayed in such a stylish and clean one. Sleeping in a cabin sounded crazy to me before I came here, but I really like it. I have the best sleep in 3 month Thailand: good mattress, nice temperature and a kind of privacy you don`t find in other places.
The showers are huge and you really have hot water if you want. WiFi signal is very strong. There is really nothing to complain - awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackentasche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#27 of 1,253 in Bangkok
707 reviews
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#18 of 1,253 in Bangkok
216 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#37 of 1,253 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Warm White Hostel
Warm White Hostel
#140 of 1,253 in Bangkok
109 reviews
Banglamphu
Khaosan Immjai
Khaosan Immjai
#70 of 1,253 in Bangkok
176 reviews
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#22 of 1,253 in Bangkok
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suneta Hostel Khaosan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Property: Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Address: 209-211 Kraisi Road, | Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suneta Hostel Khaosan 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the center of historic Bangkok, the old time style hostel that brings you back to the atmosphere of old town Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suneta Hostel Khaosan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing