We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Ranked #30 of 1,344 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Absolutely lovely hostel...a nice way to stay close to khaosan road and everything that comes with it but with the option to have some quiet and privacy. Excellent value for money where you get your own personal tv (in cabin dorms), towel, toiletries, wifi and breakfast. Not to mention the owner who acted as my own personal city tour guide, suggesting places, telling me how to get there and even how much I should expect to pay so as not to get ripped off. He really cannot do enough to help you!! Brand new hostel, only 1 month old so lack of reviews is purely down to that...you will not be disappointed. I booked for one night and ended up staying for four!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 382 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Suneta Hostel is located very close to all attractions near Khaosan Road and very quiet though. It is brandnew with a beautiful design and very clean. I stayed at the 16 bed dorm but it didn't feel like this at all. Due to the cabin style you can chose to have your privacy or get in touch with other people.
The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful, really beyond words!
Loved it and would come back at any time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aenna_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

this is the place to be if you want to be close to khao san rood and still get a good nights sleep!!
the hostel is gorgeous! a lot of thought has gone into the design, the common area is beautifully decorated with wood, a small shop, street lanterns and coffee/tea facilities.
the toilets and showers are spotless, they all have the traditional style wooden doors.
the dorms are spotless, beds comfy and big.
i stayed in the lady dorm, it has a beautiful chandelier and you only share with 3 other people.
the staff and owner are lovely, always ready to be of assistance and answer your questions about transport, what to see in bangkok and so on. the owner is very knowledgeable about the history of bangkok and will give you all the stories and info you need and much more!
in short i loved staying here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahtravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nop69, Owner at Suneta Hostel Khaosan, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Thank you very Sarah. Very appreciate :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel is clean and quite.. Actually, I was booked for the 4 bed lady dormitory but since its a new hotel I was transferred to a cabin room. The room is good and it has small tv in each bed. The staff are friendly and caring, they will try to help you out if you have question.And its also near to restaurant or if you want to go shopping and have a massage, only 5 minutes away.A lot of travel agency also.I recommend this hotel because its close to everything. Overall, its a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I just love the place. Best hostel I have stayed so far. Near Khao San Road but quiet. Super clean dorm/cabin beds and the owners are just fantastic. Never meet so friendly and helpfull people like them. Everybody should go here and have a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibi120974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is a really fantastic new hostel, literally 2 minutes from Khao San Road... Far enough away to get a peaceful night sleep, but close enough to enjoy all it offers. The beds are super comfortable and private as you have your own 'booth' with TV. The complimentary drinks are a lovely extra, and the place is not only decked out really nicely, but kept spotlessly clean. I stayed during Songkran, and found the hostel a good place to meet people. I believe they are also looking at improving the social area (its benches at the moment) to be more relaxing, i think suggetions for mat and floor cushions have been made, which would be great here. The owner is also a really great guy. He spent all day and stayed up all night recovering photos from my usb which had got a virus from an internet cafe, and wiped all my travelling photos! He then copied them to CD and has sent them home for me. I really cant recommend this hostel enough. A real gem of a place!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillyMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#26 of 1,344 in Bangkok
720 reviews
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#18 of 1,344 in Bangkok
240 reviews
Banglamphu
The Oasis Hostel
The Oasis Hostel
#24 of 1,344 in Bangkok
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Once Again Hostel
Once Again Hostel
#39 of 1,344 in Bangkok
135 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#28 of 1,344 in Bangkok
257 reviews
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#21 of 1,344 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suneta Hostel Khaosan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Address: 209-211 Kraisi Road, | Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,344 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $11 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suneta Hostel Khaosan 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the center of historic Bangkok, the old time style hostel that brings you back to the atmosphere of old town Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suneta Hostel Khaosan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing