We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #42 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $55
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: L'Appart, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, invites diners for the finest French-inspired food in Bangkok. At the 32nd floor Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, the talented chef introduces you to classic and contemporary French cuisine, all served in elegant surroundings. The enticing menu is a culmination of the chef's inspiration, creative flair, and the influence of years spent working alongside Michelin star chefs. Explore a contemporary approach to cuisine that skillfully marries local flavours with classic French cooking techniques for a truly memorable dining experience in Bangkok.
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

A real French restaurant in Bangkok with an amazing winelist, and interior. We sat in the kitchen and the Chef served us personally. Love to come back and taste the beef tartar again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRXW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 30, 2016
Dear CRXW,
Thank you for taking the time to write this pleasant review.
We are thrilled to read "A real French restaurant in Bangkok". I hope you had the chance to experience another magnifique journey since your last review.
We invite you to join us again to discover our new feature.
Best Regards,
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    97
    25
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great concept so disappointing !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

the decor is fantastic, we loved it, unfortunately the wines on the list were not available, and their prices are silly, more than double of another restaurant in Bangkok, unacceptable... Tartar was excellent, cheese plate very average they should make an effort. The manager was very nice and sorry though...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polyakov123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 30, 2016
Dear Polyakov123,
We are sorry for the delay.
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your sharing your concern.
We invite you to join us again for a better experience and discover our feature!
Best regards,
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“L'appart more than a restaurant a bar and lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was at L'appart last night and the place is terrific with a great view from the terrace over looking Bangkok. They have reproduce a Parisian apartment with different room and atmosphere, I was there for dinner with great innovative meal using local food products but cooked Neo French food light and tasty. I was also amaze by quality of DJ after dinner in great lounge bar where Champagne is very cheap for Bangkok, get a glass of Bollinger for less than 700 THB, I recommend to go nit just for dinner but chilling out with friends at bar side.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucab0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 30, 2016
Dear Lucab0805,
Thank you for taking the time to write this pleasant review.
We are thrilled to read your recommendation. I hope you had the chance to experience another magnifique moment with us since your last review.
We invite you to join us again to discover our new feature.
Best Regards,
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Such a nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Succulent food, very nice interior design, stunning view, excellent service. What would you expect more for a place to dine. I have been there twice, once for a romantic dinner (we stayed outside) and once for a business diner in the open kitchen area. Both experiences were very good, and very different. I will definitely go there again and again.
Cherry on the cake : Wine lovers, run there. The wine list there is amazing and really affordable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 30, 2016
Dear PandaBKK,
Thank you for taking the time to write this pleasant review.
We are pleased to read that you had twice a very good experience! I hope you had the chance to visit us again since your last review.
We invite you to join us again to discover our new feature.
Best Regards,
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

At the top of the Sofitel Sukhumvit you can enjoy great food and watch the skyline of Bangkok from the balcony. Had a very relaxing evening there with great service from the staff

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spoelries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 30, 2016
Dear Spoelries,
We are sorry for the delay.
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your shared your experience with us.
I hope you had the chance to live another magnifique journey since your last review.
We invite you to join us again to discover our new feature.
Best regards,
William Haandrikman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit also viewed

 

Been to L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing