We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice French cuisine with sky dining experiences”

L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #143 of 11,964 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $57
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: L’Appart – short for l’appartement – feels like home but also a world apart. References to France are found throughout this rooftop bar and restaurant in Bangkok, from the library to the dining room. Lining the mantelpiece are the restaurant’s numerous awards. Discover why expats, locals and travelers alike return again and again to L’Appart rooftop bar and restaurant. What’s New In October? Executive Sous Chef Nicolas is proud to present his all new menu at L’Appart. Inspired by his travels around the globe, the menu is designed for the modern diner; visually spectacular, enticing, and simply delicious. Highlights include the specials to share, prepared using premium ingredients and served for sharing with friends. The menu also includes Chef Nicolas’ inspiration and vision to bring his guests the best from the garden, ocean and farm, with seasonal produce taking center stage. A must try dish is the smoked octopus, prepared using modern techniques and Spanish flavours.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you like nice authentic French with breathtaking views of Bangkok skyline and a nice intimate bar to spend the rest of the evening, do not hesitate to head to L'appart. We were there last Saturday for dinner. The snow fish and the scallop dish were highly recomended. Prices are quite high but with the quality of food delivered, i think the bill is justifiable.
The only setback is the wines are very expensive in Thailand.
We like the lounge/bar area indoor most as it offers the intimate feel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank globetraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Globetraveller32,
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed a very nice French cuisine and moment at L'Appart! I hope you had the chance to experience another magnifique journey with us since your last review.
We invite you to join us again to discover our new feature.
Best Regards,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 405 of 613 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

The restaurant is located in good location but a bit far from sky-train and subway (but still in walking distance) . The foods are nice. I like onion soup and chicken but highlight is Chocolate Souffle. The best you must try. Good service. I will to go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yiling_pum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Yiling_pum,
Thank you for taking the time to write this pleasant review.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the "Best Chocolate souffle in town" at L'Appart.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for another magnifique moment.
Best Regards,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I do expect more from a restaurant in such overall fine hotel ( Sofitel Sukhumvit) . The service was smiling and friendly but lacking the basic skills. No proper explanation of the dishes and checking mid way through the meal how you were doing.
Ordered the goatcheese raviole. Flavours max points but way over cooked ravioles.
Steak also over cooked which is not suppose to happen in this type of place. Since no one checked upon you you will have trouble letting them know. The snow fish had nice flavours but sadly uneven cooked. Parts were cooked perfectly others dry but the dish was not warm enough.
After this we had no interest im desserts. All though it was visually beautiful some minor but important parts were not fulfilled.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tastingU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear tastingU,
We are sorry for the delay.
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your sharing your concern.
We invite you to join us again for a better experience!
Best regards,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A well chosed spot for three friends who are spread out all over the world to get together with their spouses and catch up. The concept of a private dining room within the restaurant proper is very nice, I dont mean it was a banquet room it was a small very private dining room for about 8 people.

The menu was extensive and all beautifully prepared, the mixed drinks and the wine selections available were supperb. The portions were on the small side but no one went away hungry. The food presentation was as one would expect for a restaurant of this type, artistic.

After dinner we had drinks on the patio overlooking all of Bangkok, sights, sounds and a wonderful breeze made our first night outing in Thailand memorable and special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CJPSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear CJPSanRamon,
We are sorry for the delay.
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your shared your experience with us.
I hope you had the chance to experience another magnifique moment since your last review.
We invite you to join us again to discover our new feature.
Best regards,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

L'Appart was a great choice for a lovely dinner with a view. My wife wanted the go to sirocco but then we found we had our own rooftop restaurant. Food and view were excellent , breeze was refreshing and coolish. I found the staff attentive and the head waiter wandered the tables checking on everyone's experience.

For the food quality, the price was very reasonable - highly recommend the goats cheese ravioli and tuna entree, dark chocolate souffle was also a highlight. My wife who does not drink alcohol was impressed that the soft drink was also presented in a carafe.

The only negative would be the smokers outside around the tables but given the local attitudes to smoking that's hardly the venues fault . perhaps a separate smokers area?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MrStaypuft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J, General Manager at L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear MrStaypuft,
We are sorry for the delay.
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your shared your experience with us.
I hope you had the chance to experience another magnifique moment since your last review.
We invite you to join us again to discover our new feature.
Best regards,
William Haandrikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit also viewed

 

Been to L'Appart - Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing