We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wat Ratchanatdaram Woravihara (Loha Prasat)
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.13*
and up
Private Tour: Bangkok at Night
Ranked #48 of 537 things to do in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Loha Prasat is an amazing building with an iron roof made of 37 spires signifying the 37 enlightenment virtues of Buddhism. It is listed on wikitravel - http://wikitravel.org/en/Bangkok/Rattanakosin#b, but ought to be available to Trip Advisor visitors.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stunning to see the detail that went into this building - it was lovely and quiet so we almost had the place to ourselves.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Graeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    158
    34
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
windsor
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A very interesting wat, though it is empty”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a lovely building on loads of levels, it is easy to get to after wat po, the Grand palace and a walk through the large park at the rear. From here, The Golden Mount is another 10 minutes walk.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffrey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B Right On
Level Contributor
138 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Part of the coumpound where the palace is and right next to Wat Pho... even though I recommend to do this area in 2 days as there is much to see and there is not enough time because they close early. Arrive really early at the place, bring lots of water and a snack :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreayala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“was better than i expected”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Wat Arun, one more important temple you must go is Loha Prasat, with castle style, very unique in Bangkok. The colour of the tower is white and black, and plenty of small towers in the main tower. very nice tour with a friendly tour guide

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessenderlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice area, lot to do”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We took riverboat Klong San Saeb to end station Phan Fa Lilat.
We went first to Golden Mount (Wat Saket) and started then our tour : Loha Praset direct behind, passing little bridge : Wat Thepthidaram. From here passing City hall and Giant Swing and visit Wat Suthat. Finally we went to Talad Pak Klong , flowermarket, but there are lots of other options.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smokeonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wat Ratchanatdaram Woravihara (Loha Prasat) also viewed

 

Been to Wat Ratchanatdaram Woravihara (Loha Prasat)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing