We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Movie Experience I've Ever Had”
Review of AIS 4DX Theater

AIS 4DX Theater
Ranked #85 of 552 things to do in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Movie Experience I've Ever Had”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was there last month and watched "Planes" by Pixar. The movie experience was awesome! I really liked and I think I will go for second time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Afzal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    60
    22
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool experience ”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Saw both Gravity and Catching Fire in 4dx.
The Gravity experience was absolutely 5/5, the catching fire somewhat disappointing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“4D Version of a cinema movie”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It is usual to see 4d short movies. But this one is 4d version of a new cinema movie. I really liked and I think I will go for second time in this year.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cyesilkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the experience to try while in Bangkok”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Personally, I prefer to stay indoor and enjoy the air-conditioned environment. This is one of the indoor attraction not to be missed. There aren't many 4DX cinema around and the experience is a must if you have never been to such cinema before. The price is a little bit expensive, one movie will cost about THB500. Eating popcorn is not advisable as a lot of audience spill them during the movie.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good fun on a rainy day”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was pouring today in Bangkok, which is an excellent excuse to stay indoors and watch a movie.

I saw Gravity in 4DX at Paragon

Cost: 500 baht (ticket) 190 baht (can of schweppes soft drink + large cheesy popcorn)
Experience: Gravity was a good movie for this as the seats move in such a way as you feel you are floating in space with the main character, with occasional wind gusting and jerks, etc.

Definitely a fun experience and perfect for wet weather. Also, clean free toilets.

Worth a trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Narain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AIS 4DX Theater also viewed

 

Been to AIS 4DX Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing