We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must visit”

Medici Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #23 of 10,793 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $300
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Simply the best Italian Restaurant in Bangkok. A Rustic industrial space. A novel setting for enjoying vibrant and powerful Abruzzo regional cuisine. Evoking a neo-industrial opulence warmed by exotic, homely woods, Medici Italian Restaurant Bangkok is the heart of the award winning Bangkok Boutique Hotel, Hotel Muse Bangkok. The restaurant, Bangkok's most beautiful subterranean eatery, was inspired by the transition of European luxury and culture to King Rama V-era Asia, and the marriage of sophisticated elegance and homely charm.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“must visit”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

the atmosphere at medici is amazing, nice decoration,
and very comfortable.

the chef and all of the staffs are extremely nice.
k.suwaree (noon) and k.dhid were taking care of us and
help us picked the fantastic menus.

the t-bone steak was perfectly cooked and the presentation
was great.

risotto with black truffle was really delicious, i highly recommend
anyone to try this menu.

the opera singers are exceptional and the jazz band is also great.

we really enjoyed Medici and will definitely go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yongyut109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Medici Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear yongyut109
Thank you for taking your time to write us a comment on Trip Advisor.
I’m glad you appreciate our Venue & you find our team extremely nice.
K Noon & K Dhid as well as the rest of the Medici team send you their best wishes for the Festive and looking forward to meet you again very shortly.

Best regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    131
    49
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant in Bangkok!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Medici kitchen & bar is a great Italian restaurant situed in Muse Hotel Bangkok. Traditional Italian cuisine, great atmosphere and the perfect Service Made this restaurant one of the top in Bangkok. Don't miss it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavideC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Medici Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Good morning DavideC1984
Your comment on Trip advisor is fantastic & thank you for your time.
We are very honored to be one of your top restaurant in Bangkok.

Merry Christmas from Medici Team & Sparkling Wishes

Best regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

great design great food and service.
pasta cooked to perfection.only had lunch but was outstanding.value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Medici Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Leugo,Thank you for your time and your comments. I’m glad you like our food and our service.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Blues and Opera combined combined for wonderful evening dinner !”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

WOW ..... This particular restaurant should be on everyones hit list when visiting Bangkok. The downstairs restaurant is complimented with exceptional decor which creates an atmosphere complimented by beautiful operatic singers adding to the dining experience. The quality and presentation of the food is 1st class. My first visit is certainly memorable and our waitress "Puh" provided faultless service throughput the evening and should be complimented by the Medici management. Also, later in the evening at 9.30pm the entertainment ( California Blues Group ) commenced and topped off a wonderful night at the Muse Hotel. Haven't stayed there yet but will certainly book in on my next visit to Bankgok as its centrally located with easy access to the "Skytrain".

Thanks to all at the Medici Restaurant for a wonderful night out !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asia4me_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Medici Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Asia4me_1, in name of all Medici team, Blues band and Viva Opera Singers, we would like to thank you for such a nice comment.
It really put a big smile in all faces to see that you enjoyed your night at our Restaurant.
We really hope that one day we also can welcome you to stay with us, and certainly we are looking forward to it.
Saying this have a wonderful day in the beautiful Melbourne.

Best regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The restaurant was a total surprise. The pre dinner drinks were high standard a little expensive but for service and nibbles really quite ok. The 3 operatic singers were a total surprise a very welcome surprise and the after dinner blues band was just great. So much for the entertainment. The food, for which you go to a restaurant after all is said and done, was tasty, well presented and really of a high standard. The mussels and steak were as good as anything I have elsewhere in the world. The wines are a bit expensive but what can you say - import taxes and profit etc etc. The service was exactly what you would expect from a establishment in a 5 star hotel. The four of us had a superb evening and will certainly be back next time we are in Thailand.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonycBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Medici Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear TonycBali, we are so happy to hear that your experience at our Italian restaurant was up to your standards, and that everybody enjoyed dinner and entertainment.
Your positive feedback has been passed to all our staff and singers, and in name of all Medici Kitchen and Bar Team we would like to wish you a sunny day in awesome Bali.
We hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medici Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Medici Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing