We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have mice - don't go there”
Review of Nice Residence

Nice Residence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nice Residence
Ranked #645 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I have stayed in this place a week ago. Before I came, I sent them an e-mail asking how far they are from BTS and they said very close, but It turned out to be far. Nobody cleaned the room - when confronted, the receptionist pretended not to speak English, but I heard her speaking it with other clients before. The manager was not available, despite me leaving her a note. 2 nights later I found out a mouse in my room and it escaped through a hole in the wall. I ran to the reception, but that woman did not want to talk English again, just was repeating "Cannot ka". I managed to check out, but she refused to return me money for the remaining night - smiled and listened, but did not give any money, just smiled.

It is a terrible place and the staff behaviour is even more terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

very clean hotel and its good value for money. staff were really helpful and never had any problems. only bad thing is the location..its too far out from any of the party or shopping areas so if that's an issue then don't stay here. some taxi drivers didn't want to take us to places as it would take ages in the traffic!! it is suitable for families and would recommend. however overall it was a good hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anesh_chavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

These apartments are situated in Ekkamai. Quite a walk to the BTS. The rooms were fantastic. Very comfortable bed. Pool is not very ideal it is right in front of reception. We stayed here for 4 nights and not once did our room get cleaned, we always left our key at the reception but our room was never once cleaned in our whole stay. So after a very long day out we would come back to no clean towels, bed not made, mini bar not refilled. Then to top it all off when you call reception to tell them they do not understand a word of english! Also you can hear eveything that goes on in other rooms walls are paper thin. One night we were up till 2am because the couple next door were arguing. Nice but not so nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xerri87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice residence is a no-frills service apartment, so for people looking for a luxurious BKK getaway, this isn't it. But, for the price, you probably can't beat it. Located in the Ekamai neighborhood, it's within walking distance to the BTS, shopping, and the nightlife of Tong Lor. The room was clean and new and the pool was a nice way to beat the heat, despite its small size and short supply of lounge chairs.

Room Tip: Get help from a local if you can. The staff does not really speak English.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Situated right at Ekamai, very near to loads of food and thonglor soi 10 which is the clubbing area for night life.
Room is absolutely new and clean.
Bed is pretty comfortable and with ample space.
Its situated at Ekamai Road hence just a motor taxi away from the nearest to BTS
Best of all for the price you pay is dirt Cheap!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marciano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel offers reasonably large rooms with fridge and small kitchen at very affordable prices in a good neighborhood of Bangkok, with easy access via the sky train,,,It is not central for sit deeming but easy to get around via BTS skytrain,,,The neighborhood has tons of resturants and shopping,,,The rooms are very spacious and clean, and beds comfortable....there is also a small pool,..simply, great value,,,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndiaBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Nice residence our last day in Bangkok and it was excellent. The service was superb. My girlfriend had done an internship in Bangkok and had accumulated a lot of stuff to bring back home. We asked in reception whether they had a scale for us to weigh our bags and the owner showed up with a newly aqcuired scale, that is service!!!!! The rooms are brand new, clean, and designed with inspiration from both the scandinavian and thai culture. The pool was fantastic, clean, fresh and cool saltwater pool, which we appreciated, since the temperature at that time was quite high. Furthermore you can see Fuzio from the pool, a italian/american restaurant with great food and good wine just on Ekkamai. So Nice residence is the perfect place to stay, if you are in Bangkok and need a central place, with great food and drink just around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#440 of 895 in Bangkok
125 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
#614 of 895 in Bangkok
363 reviews
@ Sleep Walk
#656 of 895 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aspira Hana Residence Thong Lor
Thong Lor & Ekamai
THA City Loft Hotel
THA City Loft Hotel
#300 of 895 in Bangkok
121 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#359 of 895 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Residence

Address: 188/8 Soi Sukhumvit 63 | North Khlongton, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #645 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $39 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bangkok’s trendy area of Ekamai, Nice Residence is a 15-minute walk to Ekamai BTS Skytrain Station providing access to major shopping malls and local attractions. Offering from superior to two bedrooms suite , all rooms with a private balcony. Guests can stay active throughout the stay at the fitness or relax by the outdoor pool. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist guests with luggage storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nice Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing