We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different experience in Thailand”
Review of Maple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maple Hotel
Ranked #413 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
saudi arabia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Different experience in Thailand”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was a different experience in Bangkok this time. This is a new hotel with very low tourist traffic was excellent in giving a silent rest. There were no crowd of travelers and agents so that I was able to decide on based on my priorities. The rooms were well maintained, well connected to the internet, totally peaceful nights and anything was a call away.

Room Tip: May not be good for the pure enjoyers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
8
14
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed there last month. Excellent location. More importantly, the hotel manager, P' Tui is an outstanding manager in terms of taking care of his clientele, cleanliness & the operations of the hotel. I highly recommend it for pleasure and business travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Internet speed is very amazing. I've been to many hotels in Thailand, here is the fastest. The mattress is also amazing. I feel relaxed and refreshed when I wake up.
Air conditioner is spilt type. It is easy to control temperature and has no smell compare to central air.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Singapolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONGKONG
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

very good location away from central sightseeing crowd, which also more safe from political demonstrations. Room in regular size with standard facilities, neat and clean, staffs nice but some not good in communication English, hotel rate reasonable, a good choice for business break.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finejenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very good location,there are so many shopping center ( Mega Bangna, Central Department store, Seacon square, Paradise etc. ) around the hotel. There is skytrain ( BTS ) to go to downtown in short time. The Room is very clean including led tv,very fast free WiFi in the room,especially excellent mattress to sleep on. Good Fitness room close to very clean swimming pool, Anyway I am very appreciate to the service of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for either Non-Smoking or Smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timtumtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked 2 rooms for me & my colleague stayed for 3 nites at the Deluxe room. Being a first-timestay at this hotel (i usually stay in Holiday Inn properties in the city) and reading up on past reviews, was mentally prepared for borderline service.

First impression, it is 2yrs old hotel, hence no misty or old room smell when you enter. Check-in was a breeze. Counter staff friendly. Room interior is spacious the bedsheets & pillow feels dry & clean. Bed mattress is on the "firm" side. (same comments by my colleague too). Had no issues with Wifi speed. Breakfast is so-so, pretty standard fare every day. Didn't use the gym & pool though.

Pro - clean property, no-frills, friendly service at a good price, value for money.
Con - no shopping mall or entertainment or food attractions closeby, have to taxi out to get to locations, if you do not have local transport.

For the price and being a fairly new hotel, . . . . i cannot fault it !!. I would return to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cayman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Location is horrible, nothing around.Rooms are noisy . There is a Temple few hundreds meters away, praying thru speakers all day and night long. Gym is poor, swimming pool dirty.
Wifi is very weak. There is a massage place in hotel: the worse experience ever. Absolutely to avoid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CampiFlegrei74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
#261 of 867 in Bangkok
480 reviews
1.1 mi away
CS Residence
CS Residence
#598 of 867 in Bangkok
2 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avana Bangkok Hotel
Avana Bangkok Hotel
#684 of 867 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Color Living Hotel
The Color Living Hotel
#632 of 867 in Bangkok
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bangna Pride Hotel & Residence
1.1 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hotel

Property: Maple Hotel
Address: 9 Srinakarin Road | Bangna, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing