We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$96
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$153
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$74
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$111
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$185
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$248
$233
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveler rating
2,469
434
86
29
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,469
434
86
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooljapanese breakfastjapanese touchcentral embassyjapanese toiletthe club loungebts stationinternational buffetmacaroonscorner roomturn down servicewireless roaddirect accessexcellent hotelspecial thanksconvenient locationshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

What do you get if you mix spontaneous Thai warmth and friendliness with formal Japanese hospitality delivered through minute attention to detail? The Okura Prestige :-) This is just like staying in Japan frankly, fabulous service all round.

The hotel building itself is generously proportioned, the rooms are large looking out over some sort of park or the swimming pool depending on which side you're on. All first world expectations easily met at this place but it's the service which really sets them apart.

They made me sandwiches for the plane from their excellent breakfast buffet and wrapped them beautifully, they organised beautiful fresh white lilies for the room, they gave my wife a birthday cake on her birthday, they wrapped the flowers for transport when we went down the coast to Hua Hin for a mini break, they were just brilliant!

I can't imagine needing to stay anywhere else in Bangkok having stayed here.

Room Tip: You can either look over the park or the swimming pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MuppetOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear MuppetOnTour,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us at The Okura Prestige Bangkok where we strive to combine Japan’s rich service culture with the gentleness of Thai hospitality. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the service our team extended to you. Your compliments have been shared and needless to say, we are proud of the team and appreciate hearing from our clients the wonderful attention to detail they give, making our guests feel taken care of and special.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recommendations and please do let me know directly if I may personally assist with anything. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The staff here are very professional, attentive while also being friendly. Our room was spacious, pristine clean and beautifully designed. The full length window gives you spectacular views of the Bangkok skyline and we also had a pool view which was amazing. The infinity pool has gorgeous views of the sky and city which was lovely to relax in and chill.

The international buffet breakfast is out of this world...... so must choice and beautifully displayed. The chef makes perfect pancakes every time. The hotel is closed to BTS station and walking distance to Embassy shopping mall where there is many shops and restaurant. We felt totally relaxed here and would recommend it others...... pure luxury.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Anna P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a superb review of your stay with us and thank you even more for sharing this with the TripAdvisor community! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all the features and aspects of The Okura Prestige Bangkok. Glad too you found our food terrific and that you enjoyed our spectacular infinity pool overlooking Bangkok’s skyline. Your kind words have been shared with our team and are greatly appreciated. Please do let us know when your travels bring you back to Bangkok and we would love to welcome you back!

With very best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

This was the third time my friend and I stayed at The Okura Prestige Bangkok Hotel. Its service remains in high quality. staff are friendly and helpful. Both the Western buffet and Japanese breakfast are excellent. Good location that you can access to other tourist spots easily.
Highly recommend to stay with.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 25mayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear 25mayw,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure to have you back with us again and we are delighted to know it was such an enjoyable stay. Your repeat patronage and support are truly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Should we be of any assistance for future arrangements, please do let us know. Once again thank you for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We stayed at the Okura for 4 nights. Our room was modern, large and clean. Hotel is close to the BTR, restaurants and numerous megamalls. Breakfast buffet needs a range review.

The Great Bits: Staff, large, clean rooms.
The Good Bits: Pool.
The Bad Bits: Lifts can get full at peak times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Rhys S,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok! I am pleased to read that your stay was a comfortable one and that you especially enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. When your travels bring you back this way, please do let us know and we will assist with anything you may need. We look forward to your return!

Best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

My experience at Okura Prestige Hotel was pristine! The check in experience was blissful. I was checked in while seated and having a glass of fresh juice. My room was on the 32th floor overlooking the skylines of Bangkok. The view was impeccable! Sometimes i slept with my curtains open so that i could enjoy the panoramic views of the city. The staff was super friendly and very attentive to my needs! My room was cleaned everyday and fresh supplies were provided daily including a selection of fresh fruits! The bed was comfortable, sheets were clean and spot-free. Breakfast was an experience in itself. The buffet contains of variety of choices and I was spoiled for choice! Their green tea was amazing - mellow in taste. I used the gym which was also very nice and had a variety of equipment. My flight on departure day was at 2.40am and i had to check out in the morning, but the hotel offered a guest room, which had showers, clean towels and lockers such that i was able to shower and freshen up in privacy before departing. Overall, my stay was blissful and i cannot recount any negative experience at Okura Prestige!

Room Tip: Rooms have great views of the skylines of Bangkok
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue042017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear sue042017,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with like-minded travellers on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that your time at The Okura Prestige Bangkok was well enjoyed! Your kind words about your experience have since been shared with the team here, much to their delight and appreciation. Please do let us know how we can assist with any future arrangements here in Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With very best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews