We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
bangkok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best hotel in bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Okura Prestige Bangkok is the best hotel in Bangkok. The hotel is very good design, great location easy access to BTS Skytrain and near many shopping plaza then conveniently traveling for business and shopping. The hotel's design modern and Japanese style used high-end material and equipment. Room and bathroom very good and comfortably. Amenities and toilets equipment are the best. Buffet breakfast was excellent , many selection and take order main dish. Hotel services also excellent. Gym and pool are great, good design and best equipment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chokdeebangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and we are thrilled that you could enjoy our hotel.
It appears you could take full advantage of our central location, enabling you to reach most parts of the city with our convenient access to Bangkok's Mass Transit System, and as easily could escape back to our oasis of tranquillity and relaxation in the good care of our dedicated team. Knowing that you consider us as the 'Best Hotel in Bangkok' is indeed something that makes us blush and we are more than delighted that we could make your stay so perfect.
We all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,048
    353
    69
    27
    25
See reviews for
398
918
196
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed in Okura Bankok for 2 nights. The overall experience is 5 stars+. Room setup makes it feel like home. Staff are very professional and friendly. The necessaries in the room are very high quality. The infinity swimming pool at 25th floor is awesome, you'd better try it personally.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fyc1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Calling us ‘Perfect’ ...what more do we want to hear...and it really made our day! Thank you for this and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige Bangkok for another unique experience.
From all of us here at the Okura, we wish you the very best for the coming year!
Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Excellent hotel. Good location, just 1 min walking from the sky train. Excellent service and the rooms are amazing. The rooms are equiped with high tech gigz. The toilets are also high tech. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pinky6171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear pinky6171,
What a great compliment and we are thrilled that you could have such a wonderful time with us here in Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back for another 'Okura Experience' here in Thailand.
With our very best regards
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

From the moment you enter this hotel, you feel that you are in an exclusive place...


Reception area, on the 24th floor, is very modern and beautiful and everybody is smiling, welcoming and efficient.


Our bedroom was big, clean, hyper comfortable with a very well-designed bathroom. Lots of amenities. Of course the view on the city is unforgettable.


The spa area is great (nice sauna, heatroom, lockers,…) but there is no word to describe the infinity pool and the feeling of flying over the buildings while having a swim!


Delicious and huge breakfast buffet.


The Up and Above restaurant offers thai and international meals which you can enjoy from their open-air terrace on the 24th floor. The thai specialties we chose were absolutely delicious. No need to mention that service was, as everywhere else in the hotel, perfect.


The BTS skytrain is located literally two minutes walk away, so we could reach any part of Bangkok very easily.


In one word: our stay was wonderful and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarineBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear CarineBrussels,
Thank you for giving us such great feedback on your TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at our Bangkok property! We are delighted our location was of such a big plus to you on your recent trip and thank you too for your very kind comments with regards to our staff and the service we all provided. The pool certainly deserves a separate mention and we are not surprised you found this unique feature which is protruding out over Bangkok’s skyline as stunning. We regularly share such comments with the architect of this building which he always returns with a smile ! And thank you too for your amazing review of our Up&Above Restaurant, especially the breakfast! I have shared your kudos with the entire team!
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige on your next trip to Thailand.
With our very best regards for the Season
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed as a couple.
Hotel location is good and a short walk to BTS. Cabs are easy to come by.
Reception is upstairs and not on ground floor. Quick efficient check in by multilingual staff who also speak Japanese.
Rooms are smallish for the price but space is well used and it doesn't feel cramped. Loved the warmed toilet seats and Japanese style hands free toilet!
Breakfast was huge and we were stuck for choice. It really overwhelmed us! Truly amazing breakfast.
We travel extensively and recognise a well run hotel when we see one. An oasis of calm pervades the hotel that sometimes, is just what you need to escape helter shelter Bangkok! Well done to the staff and management. Loved it!

Room Tip: Got corner suite with views of downtown bangkok from 2 sides of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Deo68,
Thanks for your fantastic review about our boutique property here in Bangkok. Our staff works hard each day to provide unforgettable experiences for guests, and we’re overjoyed that you experienced just that. I have shared your kudos with our entire team, especially the breakfast team as they really try to make our guest start to the day as tasty and perfect as possible. Thank you again for your feedback; I hope to have the honour of welcoming you back to our The Okura Prestige Bangkok in the near future.
Wishing you the very best for the festive Season
Yours Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great Hotel which impressed us as business travellers right from check in unit check out. Location is perfect connected to the Skytrain and close to Shopping malls & Night life. Also shops in the ground floor and around the hotel are excellent. This will definitely be our business hub for our South East Asian partners to meet as very convenient & great food. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Don't waste time choose the right room .. spend your leisure time at the sky bar & sky pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Passie68,
Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor and reading that we will, from now on, be your business hub for your partners is a real compliment and we are more than thrilled to hear this. The hotel is indeed very centrally located with easy and direct access to Bangkok’s BTS train system. With a brand new mall now opening right opposite the hotel and with walkways connecting us directly, it will become even easier and more convenient for our clients.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the New Year!
Sincerely yours
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I would say one of the best hotel in downtown BK, right near the BTS station, very convenient location, good amenities, nice pool with excellent view, great breakfast, absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wilson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Wilson W,
What a joy to read your review. I’m glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel’s central location and am thrilled that you experienced excellent service. We pride ourselves on providing warm, caring service for all of our guests, and we hope that everyone experiences just that. I hope that future travels will return you to The Okura Prestige Bangkok; we’d be delighted to host you once again, whether for business or pleasure.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,196 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing