We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Services,Amazing Swimming pool and wonderful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Services,Amazing Swimming pool and wonderful hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went to Bangkok 5 times at the past 6 years. i lived at different hotels every time. But The Okura Prestige Bangkok is the most satisfied hotel until now. Their services,environment is the top standard . i recommended you choose it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttoPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear OttoPeter,
Thank you for giving us such great feedback on your TripAdvisor review and we are so glad that you chose to stay with us for your most recent trip to Bangkok!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you make us your home away from home the next time you visit Bangkok.
Sincerely
Samir Wildemann - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,050
    353
    69
    27
    25
See reviews for
400
918
196
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Thank you Okura Prestige! We had absolutely brilliant last two days in Thailand with you! What a treat :) Our room was on 34th floor, it was big with wonderful views, super clean and comfy. I guess our agent who we booked through this hotel informed them that it was our honeymoon/anniversary because we had a lovely card from the Hotel and a lovely cake waiting for us in our room! I don't think we have ever slept in such a massive bed, and for sure I have never used such a fancy toilet! Everything in our room was just fabulous! We inquired about the 'kimono' (which was in our room for use) price as we really liked it but it was something really silly (like £80). We used the infinity pool on the 32nd floor twice, I've been always scared of heights and I don't know what happened to me in Thailand but I was totally fine being so high. We didn't have any food in the hotel except for breakfast which of course was amazing. Everything about this hotel was brilliant, staff excellent, happy, friendly and helpful. Not the cheapest place to stay in Bangkok but for sure worth the money! Loved every second there and if we ever go back we will be there! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shabtique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are honored that you chose The Okura here in Bangkok to celebrate your anniversary.
It's a special day on the calendar each year, and we're thrilled we could mark the occasion with proper fanfare. I've relayed your kudos to the team and we are so glad we could be of such assistance.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a future anniversary celebration or another stop in the Thai capital, and from all of us here, thank you for your business.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Splendid stay at a nicely designed hotel. The loveliest thing of all is the comfort of the guestroom, thoughtful details to accommodate guest's needs and not to forget the absolutely comfortable bed!
Staffs are friendly and helpful and the location is definitely a plus point for all tourist. Right in between the shopping and eating hotspots - Siam & Asoke!

Room Tip: Standard room is more spacious than typical standard hotel guestroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our downtown Bangkok Hotel. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city and above all the comfort of your room and…most important of all - your bed! We did spend considerable amount of time to design every aspect of our bedding, from the finest Egyptian cotton sheets down to the mattress and we are really amazed by the amount of positive feedback we receive! From all of us at The Okura Prestige, thank you for your kind words - we hope to have the honour of welcoming you back soon.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I recently had a second stay at the Okura Prestige in Bangkok in October, staying club level. The club level staff -including Santiago and Bom (not sure of the spelling) and the other girls are wonderful, helpful and very attentive. After staying last May with my son I was very happen to return my husband and all four children. The hotel is stunning and well placed for public transport, lying in a central location. Local food is available a short walk away. Te gym is excellent and the pool amazing. I +/- others in my family will return next April

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We’re blushing reading this review – thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so honoured that you continue to choose The Okura Prestige Bangkok when you visit our city. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay from the Gym and Pool to all that we have to offer in the Okura Club Lounge and I have relayed your Kudos to the team, especially to Santiago and Khun Boom and we are so glad to hear that they have contributed to making your return stay so perfect. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you and your family back next April!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Met friends for long weekend in Bangkok and one friend recommended The Okura Prestige Bangkok. We all agreed to stay there and it was a fantastic weekend. Friendly and helpful staff, great rooms, great service and good location for all our site seeing. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rjmoser187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are thankful for your friends to have introduced you to our new property here in Bangkok.
We believe that little details make a big difference and are glad that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay, such as the food we serve and not to forget our central location...and above all, we're delighted that you experienced warm and caring service.
We're grateful for your review and business, and we hope to welcome you back again should your travels return you to Bangkok.
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conkry, Guinea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This luxury hotel was by far the highlight of our stay in Bangkok for a week. It is centrally located, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and shopping area. The Sky train stops right at the hotel which is very convenient. The hotel itself has many amenities, including an outstanding infinity pool and fitness center with great views of the city on the 25th floor. Best customer service of any hotel we've ever stayed at, including in the Business Lounge. Rooms are small, but comfortable and high tech. Wonderful breakfast buffet with a wide array of healthy food and drink choices. Highly recommend staying at this hotel if you want to spoil yourself while in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM_RO_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Much thanks for your detailed review – and for making The Okura Prestige Bangkok your home away from home for nearly a week.
I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed wonderful service throughout our property.
I am also thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel’s central city location and also had time to enjoy our infinity pool that is so dramatically protruding out of the side of the building on the 25th floor!

Should future travels return you to Thailand, we would love to welcome you back to our hotel.

With our best regards
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

When one talks about an elegant, high tech state of the art hotel, they most probably are referring to the Okura Prestige. I couldn't have been more happier with my choice. The Okura has now spoiled it for other hotels for me because I will be looking for that Okura experience wherever I go. The staff was extremely friendly and always eager to help. The room was very clean and beautiful, nicely equipped with all amenities to make ones stay comfortable. The breakfast buffet was out of this world; just bring your appetite and you won't be sorry. I wish I had stayed longer because it gives you that home feeling away from home. I highly recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DidiTubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review.

We take pride in maintaining and continuously improving this beautiful property and truly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience. We also believe that little details make a big difference and are glad they were appreciated. We are so happy to hear that you found our breakfast buffet to be out of this world; have you had a chance to try the Japanese set breakfast at Yamazato? (If not, it is a great reason to return!). We will definitely pass along all your delightful comments.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,200 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing