We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the devil is in the detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the devil is in the detail”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

At the Okura prestige, the management perfectly understands that the devil is in the details. every single detail was well taken care of. I would not consider any other hotel for business travel to bangkok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Pieter37
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. The most rewarding feeling is having our guests wanting to return after they have had a memorable experience with us and we certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you again for your great review.
Samir R. Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,083
    358
    71
    28
    25
See reviews for
409
936
198
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Please confirm always each point by your booking, so You can better discuss by Your check In about the complimentary benefits,.
It is a typical Checklist Staff Syndrom!!!

But also positiv points are the famous breakfast and the perfect location at sukhumvit in Bangkok.

The staff at the restaurant Up and Above was very helpfull and 100% 5Star...

Room Tip: Take a corner room and for big person... sometimes the WC are just for smaller Asians....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hugo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our boutique property here in Bangkok. Being in a central location with easy access to all of the shopping and the city's bustling night life only one stop away via the convenient direct access to Bangkok's Sky Train. is certainly an advantage! We want our customers to unwind once stepping back into our property and combining this with true Thai hospitality has certainly enabled us win a few rewards since our opening in 2012. Thank you so much for also sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been there on August 2013. This was the worst experience I had in Bangkok! Even if the room has a nice decor, the hotel lacks professionality in service:

- when we arrived, the room was not ready, and the person at the check in told us "please, wait 30 minutes, and everything will be ready"; after 30 minutes, the same person said "sorry sir, the room is not ready, wait other 30 minutes". This happened again for 3 hours. In my opinion, this is not professional - I wasted half a day waiting in the lobby, without any assistance, nor a complimentary drink. If they were sincere, stating from the beginning the real timing, I would have spent the timing around the city.

- very poor experience during the check in procedure and a very "cold" welcome.

- the smallest room I have never been in Bangkok. I am used to stay in Club Rooms at Intercontinental Bangkok, Conrad, Banyan Tree, Plaza Athenee (some years ago, when it was still a member of the Leading Hotels, and with a higher positioning than nowadays), and also at Peninsula and Sukhothai. The Okura room was the smallest, and the bathroom had a space of a no more than a 4 star hotel

- no benefit with their One Harmony loyalty card

- breakfast selection is lacking an international variety. Food quality is average.

- turn down service was randomly carried out

- check out procedure without any attention to the customer. I was surprised that no one askked how was the stay and anything else, probably they were more focused on my Amex Platinum card!

To sum up, I personally think that this hotel is a bit over-priced considering the poor service and the room size. Ok for short stays but in Bangkok there are several alternatives that can offer you more at the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank nico01012002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Customer,
Your review of our hotel was, to say the least, gut wrenching to read and your experience on arrival was certainly something we are not very proud of. I will contact you via email to see how we could make it up to you. Our gratitude that you took the time to share your experience with us; we learn from each guest review on how we can better ourselves – and our guests’ experiences!
Best regards
Samir Wildemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Japanese hotel. Very detail. flawless. classy. Good for frequent business traveller, for a good rest after a long tiring day.
They have japanese restaurant for Japanese style breakfast, and normal one for buffet breakfast.
You cannot feel u r in bkk. Not for adventure type traveller who expect a local bar with local crowd and local live band in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timeoutime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a new hotel in the corner of Ploen Chit BTS, just turning 1 this October....very accessible to my training venue and of course to the nearby shopping places. Great food, very good room service, helpful and cheerful hotel staff especially those at the Club Lounge.The swimming pool and its view was awesome. The lights in the lobby leading to the rooms could be improved though.It looks rather sad to step outside the elevator..I know this is a Japanese business hotel, known for zen style..but I guess additional lights or minimal decor in the hallway might make it more alive.. and happy..other than that I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are really pleased that this trip to Bangkok allowed you to experience our new property and that you were pleased with your luxurious accommodations and benefited from our very central location. Bangkok notorious traffic is at times 'hard to beat'. The easy access to the airport highway as well as direct access to Bangkok's Mass Transit System is a big plus. I have also shared your praise for the team at the Club Lounge, they were very pleased to hear this!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and by then there may be more lights in the corridors :)
Sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fabulous new hotel in convenient location.
Very Easy for people to meet at although business facilities not that good
Beautifully decorated and great rooms
Bar and restaurant both really good
Gym ok but pool is very nice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Okura Prestige on your recent business trip to Bangkok. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, especially your time at the bar and restaurants! Thank you too for your comments on the Gym. As we only recently opened the hotel, the equipment is state of the art, and we just placed an order to further enhance the variety of machines available. We hope to see you back here again soon!
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Dear Chef, Thomas and team,

Thank you kindly for the passion and effort witnessed by our swaray of hungry pax last night, the service was immaculate, the food exquisite, the attention elegant and understated. Thank you also for making some special and unique dishes for our ultra discerning guests. The Spanish Sashimi was, rest assured, pure as the driven snow, thanks also for not serving the standard tofu satays and carrot salad for our Vegeterain friend, he was eloquently satisfied.
We are so glad we trusted your assurance on DESSERTS, Sebastiaan the pastry chef has now 8 pax that LOVE him from afar, that dish was truly, something our taste buds and emotions HAVE RARELY WITNESSED!
Kindly, The Bintaeng and Bangkok collaboration.


Laura, Paul, Thomas our executive chef will be with you, you can’t find better, and his Thai team is 101% up to the challenge to.



I am sure you will have a lovely evening. Hotel is very busy tonight with many functions, so having Thomas with you shows how much we care.



Wishing you the very best and ‘trust us’ J

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review on TripAdvisor and from what I hear your outside catering event with the Okura Prestige Bangkok certainly exceeded your expectations!
We are very proud of our staff and it is always gratifying to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I can ensure you that your kind praise and thanks have been passed on to the team and they will be thrilled to hear how their service has been duly recognised.
Looking forward to being of service to you again soon
Samir Wildemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 859 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Property: The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing