We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services and very comfortable bed for rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is definitely the hotel providing the best and most sincere services. Staff, bell boys, receptionists, waitresses and waiters, are very polite and they greet you with very humuble smiles whenever they meet you. Well done! Good location. The bed is also very comfortable. So easily to to relax once you rest on it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keungkeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear keungkeung
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at The Okura Prestige here in Bangkok so much and truly appreciate all the positive comments you had to make.
We thank you for being such a great ambassador to Okura Hotels and we hope to welcome you back to our property here in Bangkok in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,692 - 1,698 of 2,789 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

What's Good about this Hotel:
- Really close to BTS station, Shelter walkway all the way to BTS Station (5 min walk)
- Has a 7-11 and pretty nice cafe just outside
- Very quiet area, good for people who like privacy
- Check-in at 24th Floor
- Pretty nice view
- Fancy coffee machine in room
- nice Japanese style room
- Alternative Japanese Breakfast option (pretty good for a change)

What Happened for Us:
- was served by a new staff
- the staff got our room wrong, gave us a twin, instead of a double
- waited around 20 mins to get our luggage back to continue our itinerary
- no welcome drink to occupy us during the wait

What's NOT so good about hotel:
- Overpriced
- more suitable for business travelers, especially if you're Japanese, because they have staff who speaks good Japanese. If you speak English, it's not a hotel you want to pay the premium for.
- pillow not that good
- room cleaning service not that thorough, still had water and stain in coffee machine & ice bucket.
- more inclined to serving Japanese better, overheard another English speaking guest complaining at the counter as well
- there's no street food, no night shopping, no Bangkok "bustling" feel to it. So if you're look for those, you can skip this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for the room with view not blocked by the building facade. Otherwise room view will be quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest feedback is the most important of all, thus we all would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time to comment on each aspect of your stay. We hope each day to make our guests feel special and cared for, and it starts from the moment you arrive. We offer our sincere apologies that we had initially prepared a twin room instead of the King Sized bedding you had requested; we do hope you will have the chance to return in the future. Our gratitude that you took the time to share your experience with us; we learn from each guest review how we can better ourselves – and our guests’ experiences! Thailand is the 'Land of Smiles' and we want all our guest to leave with a big smile too!
Respectfully
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This brand new hotel (since May 2012) was my best experience with the in general very good hotels in Bangkok. Very helpful staff, superb pool (overviewing the city) and even the big soccer teams like Liverpool, Barcelona and ManU stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OllieWSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We’re delighted that you enjoyed sharing the hotel with Spain's La Ligas top team. It surely was an experience to meet some of the worlds best footballers! We hope to welcome you back to The Okura Prestige for another luxury experience in the heart of Bangkok.
Samir Wildemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Overall is excellent. The facilities is very good. The toiletry has very good smell and good quality. Helpful staff.
Hotel is located next to BTS station but if you drive there, they also provide parking lots as well. I Will definitely back there soon

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rathayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious guestroom at The Okura Prestige, in one of the most central locations of Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
With our warmest regards
Samir Wildemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Having been staying at many "five star "hotels before, I found that The Okura Hotel Bangkok is the best of all. The service of all staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. The room is very clean. I like the thoughtfulness of the design. My boys love this hotel very much. This was the second time I chose Okura hotel and the first one was in Taipei Okura. I am sure I must choose Okura Hotel for my future trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriesNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for being such a great ambassador to our Okura brand! Thank you too for the five-star rating!! We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and you were happy with all that have to offer at The Okura Prestige here in Bangkok. We are continuously adding new happenings and do sign up to our newsletter via our website so you will not miss anything. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon
Samir Wildemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very lovely hotel , with all your need in your room. Bathroom amenities are great and surprising. The Japanese breakfast option really provide a great alternative to the usual buffet stuff option in other hotel. Location is perfect, very close to the BTS station and you can avoid the traffic by just taking BTS and getting some handy essentials from the convenience store downstairs. My stay in the hotel was awesome and really think may visit there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrotboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for this great review and thank you for letting us know that you found our bespoke bathroom amenities ‘great and surprising’. We spent months with a local partner in refining those to our clients’ needs and we use only 100% natural ingredients and best of all, the bottles are 100% out of recycled material. We are glad too that you liked the option of being able to choose your breakfast venue. Instead of having a Japanese selection on our buffet we decided to give our clients the possibility of choosing a full Japanese breakfast in Yamazato or our extensive buffet breakfast in Up&Above.
We certainly do look forward to welcoming you back.
Samir Wildemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very close to the BTS, no need to worth about the traffic jam, raining weather if you want to go to the shopping mall. Comfortable room and the staffs are nice. That's the reason why so many people booking this hotel and make my check-in took more than I expected and I could not get a room at around 12nn, so I went out to have other activities and back after dinner to get the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirWildemann, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your kind review and thank you for this 5/5 rating. We do however regret that we were not able to check you in at noon when you arrived. Our very central location and easy access to the elevated train fortunately allowed you to make excellent use of your time and the first day with us. I and my team certainly look forward to being of service to you again in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Samir Wildemann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 889 in Bangkok
4,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,623 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $202 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing