We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Bangkok is't the best place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa
Ranked #335 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hi ,
This is the best hotel for it"s price , really friendly staff , clean & fresh always, 2 min walk to Robinson shopping centre & main roads ,as soon as you get out of the hotel ever,In 1 min a taxi is available for you, strong protectoin & 24 service .I loved it & if i come to Bangkok i would stay here . Do Not Miss It.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel just opened last February (2012). It is super clean. Super pool and chairs. Super smiling staff. Very close to MRT Thailand cultural centre Station. Super cool market (no tourists) at the end of the street where you can buy everything (clothes, sunglasses, stationary, jewelry, etc). Biiiiigggg North American style Super market next door: Big C. That is my hotel in Bangkok from now on! Thank you to the staff, very helpful! You can leave luggage there while you travel around Thailand. Thanksssss

Room Tip: I had 2 different room and the last one was at the last floor (8th) and I had a corner room so I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MargoMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Friendly helpfull staff.very clean and well maintained. Close to public transport. Very good value

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

It's a small newer hotel behind the Big C near about five minutes walking from the MRT station.
Another five minutes will bring you to Ratchada Esplanade mall. The hotel itself is serviceable with a decent bed and is quiet. One or two nights is the limit to stay here. The staff is not unpleasant but does seem uncomfortably interested in keeping track of every baht you incur in charges. They are inclined to try to charge over and over again for the same cup of coffee. The bathroom is ridiculously small and the room is average. Agoda's website reports the deluxe room is 55 square meters. I'd say it's about half that size. When I asked the girl at the desk about this discrepancy she said she was trying to get the website to change this misinformation. I don't think she was trying very hard. There is a very small pool that I saw some guests using. It is near plenty of street food and the mall has plenty of outlets as well. This is a busy, crowded part of Bangkok that does not see so many tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank borodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great service, friendly smile, nothing too much trouble.
Being close to the Big C complex you have everything you need on hand. Nice food court and all major players like KFC etc. and a wide variety of small market like stalls around the perimeter too.
Easy for public transport as only a short 2 min walk to MRT, which is next to the Big C complex.


The Hotel itself was clean, fresh and smelled like new. Best beds I have ever slept in !

Very enjoyable stay and will definitely use them again.

Room Tip: All looked very nice and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Hotel has a good SPA centre with nice staff. Taxi driver may struggle to find hotel because of his location. It is a new hotel. The best way to get there is to tell the taxi driver the hotel is located behind the big C in Ratchada Rd. In fact you can go through the big C to get to the hotel as long as it is before midnight. The nearest MRT station is Thailand Cultural Center. About 5 mn walk if you through the big C if not it is 10 mn walk as you have to go through the back street. Overall very good hotel I recommend it.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Oz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I travel to Bangkok regularly for business. Many of my previous trips I stayed at a well-known 5 star hotel since that is where one of my clients puts me. This last trip I had business with a new client who did not refer me to any specific hotel, so this trip I stayed at the Prom Ratchada. It was GREAT! My room was very comfortable and clean and quiet. The location is very convenient. There is a Big C within a 2 minute walk with plenty of restaurants to choose from and a big grocery and shopping store. The Thailand Culture Center stop on the MRT is a 5 minute walk so it's very easy to get around. When I needed a taxi there were plenty going to Big C. The reception staff are extremely friendly and competent. K. Ammy helped me a great deal and K. Al and K. Gao were super friendly and helpful. I was pressed for time to get to CentralWorld and they suggested I take the MRT and BTS and gave me directions. It went without a hitch. The room rates are very competitive and I think a great value. If you are going to Bangkok, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND that you consider this hotel as it is a great value for your money.

Room Tip: all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#344 of 883 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#450 of 883 in Bangkok
151 reviews
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#449 of 883 in Bangkok
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#774 of 883 in Bangkok
439 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#465 of 883 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa

Address: 558 Soi Nathong 7, Ratchada Rd., Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $33 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prom Ratchada Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing