We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing great to say”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Marvin Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marvin Suites
Ranked #64 of 1,157 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing great to say”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I been traveling all over Thailand and all places have something to say either good/bad.
In this case, nothing to say. The ppl is so cold, so the costumer service it is really poor, they don't try to engage with costumers (not even the ppl who is in the tourism area!!!!)
Even the receptionist, all day over the personal phone, she said that at 5pm it was not guarantee to take the shuttle tuk tuk that they are offering as the service finish at 6pm!!!!!

The only person who was nice was a maintenance guy who help us to take a taxi in the rushing hours as we had to go trho the middle of the protest!!

The rooms are poorly clean.... I mean, it it generally clean but the walls are really dirty (we stayed in room 305) and it needs to be painted either cleaned!
The rest it was normal...
I don't think I'll go back at it was nothing really amazing or so...
Usually, more in Thai, everyplace had something different, decoration, bkf, staff... Something... This place it was so cold!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eiforina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    158
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
39
124
70
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Wish we had stayed here earlier, would have saved us a bunch of money. Great location in Silom, close to Chong Nansi BTS. Rooms were small but efficient, clean & comfortable. Service was great. Again, the value here is where it's impressive - very cheap & we were expecting much less than delivered. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I went there with a group of friends and found out that there was an error in our booking. The staff was understanding and helpful to help us call the hotel booking agent to ratify the error and we even get to check in earlier. The rooms are clean and cozy even though not very spacious.
It is walking distance to the sky train - Surasak Station (about 10 min) and a convenience store is also nearby (about 5 min away). Local street food is also available nearby.
The bell boy and security guard were always helpful to help us get taxi. On our last day there, the traffic was really bad that many cars were actually no moving at all. Seeing that we had to go to the airport, the bell boy ran to the main street to get taxi for us and ran back. We really appreciate what he did for us.
Free wi-fi is available in the room and there is free internet in the lobby too.
We stayed there for 4 days and I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amateur_Traveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We like this hotel, friendly staff, clean room, free shuttle (tuk tuk to sky train, 8am - 6pm).

Special thanks to the receptionist & jokey who always there's to help.

Big room size with a 42 inch TV & comfortable bed. A lots of cupboard which really convenience for those stay for long time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Edward_kang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights with my family. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. My rooms was not so big but so clean and cozy. But even i didnt put make room signage on the door housekeeping entered my room and she cleaned it while we were not at our room. It was little bit unsecure. Next time please tell your housekeeping do not enter the roon without asking. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay at Marvin Suites. And its not really far from city center. I will tell my friends to stay there. Thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay, modern, clean and minimal. would definitely recommend staying here. Hotel staff are very polite and the will definitely stay again



The location is far enough from the noise but on 5 mins walk from the sky train and 10 mins into Silom by taxi or tuk tuk.............

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We only stayed at Marvin Suites for one night during our travel but it was nice. Friendly staff (who greeted us with a cold beverage on a hot Bangkok day) and nice, clean rooms. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed watching English language movies. Not a ton of stuff around other than banks and large office buildings but there were many street food carts right on the main road and there is a good stone oven pizza place about half a mile down the main road. Even for just one night it was a good experience, would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alycatsxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
BS Court Boutique Residence
BS Court Boutique Residence
#357 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#94 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#306 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#199 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Sathorn
The Step Sathon
The Step Sathon
#208 of 1,157 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Sathorn
The Myth - Sud Sathorn
The Myth - Sud Sathorn
#156 of 1,157 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvin Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvin Suites

Property: Marvin Suites
Address: 1, Sathorn Soi 11, Sub Soi 2, Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,157 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marvin Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marvin Suites are newly renovated serviced apartments located in a quiet "Soi" (small street) right off Sathorn road, in the heart of one of Bangkok's prime financial and retail districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marvin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing