We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, hassle free stay”
Review of Marvin Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marvin Suites
Ranked #73 of 1,383 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a nice little hotel. The rooms are not huge, but they are clean and comfortable. The hotel seems quite new and modern and appears to operate as a business hotel.

There are apparently free shuttle buses from this hotel to the train station. This is only during certain hours, so we were not able to take advantage of that facility. The nearest train station is surasak, and there are local buses that will take you there. Otherwise, take metered taxis rather than tuk tuks as they are cheaper (we didn't find that out until we were leaving Bangkok).

There are not a lot of food options close to the hotel that we could find. We were only there for a night and left early the next morning so we didn't really explore the area, but it didn't look like there were any shops or cafes in the immediate vicinity.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We were only here for one night, but it was in a reasonably convenient location for our stopover. We were quite satisfied with our stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable room for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 361 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed there for 6 nites and must admit it is not like a 4 star hotel but almost everything is great. 8 minutes walk to the nearest BTS Sursak Station. Chose a room on the quiet side as the front ones are facing a building site. Staff were v helpful and all spoke good English. The room was v big and v clean with a 42" LED TV and a DVD player. The bed was brilliant and it was a pocket sprung one, surprised to see that in a small hotel. Very very pleased with it. Lots of storage space and it was amazing to see the room so spacious. Tried their smallish restaurant and it was fine as well. The area is quiet at note and many local small restaurants although they tend to close around 9 pm.

Extremely happy with my stay despite one thing and the only, walls and the room door are thin. For someone who is a light sleeper may have BIG problem. I hope the management can do something about the issue as the overall setup of the hotel is A class.

Room Tip: Quiet side n high floor, stay away from the lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a10nmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

15mins walk to BTS station, 5mins walk to 7-11, and one negative side is that there are no restaurants around. We were booked through AGODA and had been offered a three nights for two promotion which costs about USD 30 for a night inclusive. The room size is clean and new. We travelled in a family with a boy of 5 and the bed is a bit compact, but I think it was ok for two. If you do not mind to walk 15mins for the BTS station, Marvin Suites would be a very good place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sihao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a company that is devoted to customer service and it showed! From the Front Desk personal to the cleaning staff every request was acknowledged politely and with a smile.

Both my wife and I were very impressed with level of professionalism and friendly, positive attitudes showed by all of the employees!

This is a smoking hotel. That is OK for us. But, one aspect we did not like was the fact that the door to the small outside balcony were completely locked and a window to an outdoor window was also bolted shut. Possible serious fire hazard in the event of an emergency.

But overall, this was an excellent adventure and great place to stay! Do yourself and favor and don't miss one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very clean, new, and modern rooms with a great bed, fast wifi, an awesome flat screen TV (hard to leave your room and explore the city) and they even have a computer in the lobby that you can use. It was, however, quite expensive and the desk staff wasn't helpful at all. We asked how to get to a couple places and they didn't seem to know what they were talking about. They offered a suggestion but when we walked outside the extremely helpful doorman gave us a cheaper/better suggestion (to hop on a red car, which is a great way to get around the city, what the locals use) and that worked great. Overall, the place is really nice but not the best location, expensive, and the staff isn't very helpful in planning your tourist endeavors.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah_Lynn_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I've stayed all over Bangkok over the years and this hotel is a great find. I stayed right at the front of the hotel in a one-bedroom suite and barely noticed the construction noise mentioned by others. In fact I had moved here from what had laughably been described as a studio apartment closer to Surasak BTS and had the best night's sleep for a long while. I'll definitely been coming back for a longer stay next time.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank RTWFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent value for money. Close to Bangkok Skytain network. Easy access from the aiport if landing during day time. Rail certainly easiest way into Bangkok from airport. And cheapest. No pool however. Nice cafe near entrance.

Room Tip: My room didn't have greatest view. Odd numbered I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjf9t9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#199 of 891 in Bangkok
1,701 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#297 of 891 in Bangkok
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#2 of 1,383 in Bangkok
397 reviews
ONEDAY | Pause and Forward
#47 of 1,383 in Bangkok
235 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#5 of 1,383 in Bangkok
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvin Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvin Suites

Address: 1, Sathorn Soi 11, Sub Soi 2, Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,383 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $30 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marvin Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marvin Suites are newly renovated serviced apartments located in a quiet "Soi" (small street) right off Sathorn road, in the heart of one of Bangkok's prime financial and retail districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marvin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing