We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sasa was lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sasa International House
Ranked #549 of 1,337 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at Sasa International House (which everyone seems to just call Sasa) for one week while attending a conference on the campus of Chulalongkorn University. This hotel is a curious mix of modern and modest. The rooms have been beautifully put together and are wonderfully cool. The public areas are spacious and pleasant. The restaurant provides a modest but fine breakfast. The lunch/dinner menu is extensive, and not expensive which is entirely suitable of you're too tired to eat out. But it's easy to eat around the corner at a whole slue of places. The pool is behind the next building but easy to get to (30 second walk). The surrounds may not be fancy, but they are clean and the pool is magnificent. The staff brought us towels each time which was much appreciated. The gym looked just fine, but I wasn't around when it was open. It is less than 5 minutes to MBK shopping centre and therefore central to transport. Very reasonably priced for the standard and great if you're at a conference. I'd go back no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagertogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Sasa International House is attached to Chulalongkorn University’s Sasin Business School and is often where exchange students and visiting professors stay. We stayed for 6 weeks as the wife was a visiting exchange student. It’s a great location if you are attending Sasin but also if you want to explore the grounds of Thailand’s top university and surroundings which are lush with grand rain trees. It’s also close (5-7 minute walk) to MBK and the National Stadium BTS. We enjoyed our time especially at the student exchange discount rate (740-860THB). The normal rate is listed at $100 (3000THB) but can be had for 2400THB which includes breakfast. There is a restaurant on the first floor which we were not impressed with – pricey and underwhelming service. We instead ate most of our meals at the various student cafeteria options around which were really affordable – much of the time even cheaper than street food. The main front desk manager at the front desk can be very helpful and the housecleaning staff are wonderful. Rooms are well maintained and very comfortable. Staying here gives you access to the Sasa Business school pool, gym and sauna - all of which are great.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room on the 4th-6th floor, you'll have a nice view over lush trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thewilsonswanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg_renard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Chiiirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spras77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miluba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,550 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#191 of 887 in Bangkok
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sasa International House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasa International House

Address: Sasa Patasala Building, Soi Chula 12,, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #549 of 1,337 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing