We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
6
10
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkramamrtwifiairport
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

It's about 30 minutes drive from the airport without the traffic, it's in ding dan road. Ashok.
The rooms are spacious and clean and it's well kept and run by good staff, helpful and very courteous.
One can book online or walk in. With nice small gym. One can even opt for a room furnished with kitchen, if you want to cook and eat.
Wifi is good.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank cholden007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Duration: 3 days

Positive:
Room:
Really huge clean room.

Staff:
Polite and helpful.

Price:
Paid 1050 baht pet night i think it's a fair price for such a big room.

Close to the hotel:
7/11 next door
Rama 9 mall 750 meter.
Esplande mall and rod fai market 1.2 km.

Negative:
Location:
From mrt rama 9 station you cant cross directly to the hotel you have to make a detour in order to get here and
It's around 650 meters walk into a local alley.

Hotel guest:
Since you can rent here room 4 long periods of time there are a lot of locals renting rooms here.i got no problem with it but its not a "regular" hotel guest.

Don't stay in a room fronting the ally road.
To noisy.i asked to change room right away and the agreed.

Over all i enjoyed it.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Have stayed at this hotel many times and keep coming back. We recently spent 3 weeks in Thailand and spent 7 nights here altogether.

There's no frills but the rooms have wifi and are clean and spacious.

The location is good too with lots of authentic Thai eateries nearby, ATMs and a general store (7/11) next door. There's a large Tesco, IT mall, Underground station and the Rama9 shopping Mall just a 10 minute walk away.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tommy_Peroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

First, the good news. Our room was a one bedroom, spacious and clean However, there were no utensils or plates of any kind for the kitchen. No toaster, kettle, etc. Just empty cupboards and a fridge. Towels were provided, but only two bath towels of mediocre quality. Again, no facecloths or hand towels.

The location was great if you are into street food, and also convenient to the shopping area near Phra Ram 9 MRT Station.

However... the problem was the neighbors. There is a small garage/bike repair shop directly across from the hotel. Every night, once work is done there, the staff and their friends gather on the street for a dinner party. With music. LOUD music. They either use the stereo system of one of the cars they are fixing, or set up their own homemade speakers. When I say on the street, I mean that literally. They set up a barbecue and picnic table, start drinking, and turn on loud Thai pop tunes. I wouldn't have minded, but they don't stop until after midnight every night.. Attendance varied from 6 to more than 12 people.Every night we were there (we were there for 8 nights). I couldn't hear the TV in my room for the din.

Pleading with the hotel staff was useless, they were too scared to do anything about the situation. I understand that this behavior may be acceptable in Thailand, but it really put a dent in our holiday. There were no rooms available for us to change to either. Could the police not be called at least? Don't the neighbors have children who have to sleep/go to school the next day?

So, if you plan to stay at this property, make sure you don't face the street. Even then, it may not matter as the building is made of cement and echoes like a cathedral.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanaguma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean room. Good staff at there palce. Cheap room 890 bath a night. Need the rooom when you at rama9 go this hotel. Nice hotel. Good location easy have 7 11 next to the hotel. Not far walk to met airport link

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank gaitour9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews