We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Excellent”

La Tavola & Wine Bar
Ranked #775 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A modern upscale Italian restaurant and wine bar. The Dolce Vita "sweet life" associate to the Italian way of eating and sharing is the passion of our chef, offering signature authentic dishes suited to the local palette. The restaurant features 6 kinds of flavored olive oils, 11 different home made pastas.
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I simply loved La Tavola. The surf and turf was excellent, with very fresh lobster. On a second visit we had pasta and pizza, and both were fantastic. Don't miss the chocolate fondant for dessert.

Good attentive service and some reasonably priced wines as well. Overall a great place to dine in Bangkok and the next time I am in town La Tavola will be at the top of my list for dinning.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rtlmsff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage at La Tavola & Wine Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear rtlmsff,

Thank you very much for your great compliments on our food. We're so delighted to know that you and your wife were both happy and would like to return to our restaurant again.

We will look forward to taking care of you again.

Meanwhile, happy new year and wish both of you have a great year to come.

Best regards,

Top
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
kittaneth.t@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    40
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Normally when I am in Thailand I only ever eat Thai food but for once we thought we would give La Tavola a try for something different and we were very happy we did!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good food... Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had a business dinner with large group and Buffett was pretty good, with reasonable variety of offerings with very good service from the staff! Overall a pleasant evening...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoKad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Dinning !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very beautiful restaurant!
I enjoyed watching the chefs working in front of me!
They are all well trained by the Italian Master chef Fabio.
Very nice food presentation!

They changed manual regularly plus some Promotional Items.
Italian restaurant in a 5* hotel are always expensive but LA Tavola has items in wide price range.
I just had 5* Linguini Olio with big prawn at a very reasonable price. I am surprised by the price when I first looked at the dish on my table.

5* Waiter, Waitress, and restaurant managers "O" and " Beer".
They paid attention to minute details in every areas.
They treat every guest the same, regardless of race or country of origin.
They are patient to show us the items in the manual.

I do not have to go to Italy to task genuine Italian food.

Finally, the credit need to go to the management. La Tavola is an excellent restaurant managed by Renaissance. This is one hotel that done well in all areas : Staffing, Training and Managing.
Not just for La Tavola, but in all areas in the hotels. Renaissance might be the best ever hotel I ever stayed. The People in Renaissance makes the difference.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahrs scrub
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I enjoyed eating at this restaurant. They cooked my meal to perfection. The service is excellent.
The decor is elegant. I really enjoyed "Opera Night" they had there one night - like a "theatre"
restaurant. I believe they have a "themed" night once a week - great idea - something special!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tavola & Wine Bar also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to La Tavola & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing