We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
True Fitness, True Yoga, True Spa & True'Est
Review Highlights
Poor management

Horrible management. The machines are "under maintenance" for months, the management doesn't give... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2017
Oleg R
,
Bangkok, Thailand
Awful Customer Service & Personal Data Collection

True Fitness has TERRIBLE customer service. I went there as a walk-in customer to see their gym... read more

Reviewed February 6, 2017
StephanieC6124
Read all 32 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bangkok
from $106.82
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
4
3
4
3
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
3
4
3
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Horrible management. The machines are "under maintenance" for months, the management doesn't give any reply to customers.
I had to contact (currently dealing with it) the Office of the Consumer Protection Board of Thailand to deal with True Fitness.
Signed up the 2yr contract for multi-location right before the closed True Fitness Zen. Management went silent and ignored all my (and not only my apparently) requests to change my membership to single-gym only and provide the refund.

Past couple of months I have a solid feeling that place is crumbling. The state of the gym is getting worse with every week. Personal trainers for the most part are extremely rude and disrespectful. I've seen several times when people had to make personal trainers to actually do their job instead of being stuck to their phones.
No respect to the customers overall.
Music is horrible. It's a damn gym, not a disco for 14-yo schoolgirls.

It's simply impossible to use the facilities at ~5:30pm through ~9pm. It's overcrowded.
Most of the staff and guests have no decency to pick up the weights/empty bottles or sometimes even towels.

I would suggest avoiding this place at all costs.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Oleg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

True Fitness has TERRIBLE customer service. I went there as a walk-in customer to see their gym (Jaya33) and inquire about the membership packages but they made it compulsory to fill in a form with our full personal details before they would even start to explain anything about the membership. They want your personal information like your IC, address, contact number before you proceed further than the waiting area. Don't give your particulars to them! They will not guarantee that it is PDPA compliant because "you didn't sign anything".

And if you do not sign up after the session with the sales consultant, BEWARE! They will pressure you and make you feel extremely uncomfortable. Now they have your number, they will call you everyday thereafter pestering you to sign up. Their sales staff are extremely pushy and desperate, they just want your commission and will bug you until you give in - but if you read the reviews online or ask around, please don't be surprised when you get ZERO after sales service! You are warned..

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank StephanieC6124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Worst gym I've ever been to: at any one time about 40% of the equipment is out of order; free weights are constantly scattered haphazardly around the gym; unfriendly, unhelpful staff; dirty.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Rgreen888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Quality of equipment, cleanliness of locker rooms and service of staff is average at best. If you all you care about is your work out this will get the job done, but if 'prettiness' matters to you, then go elsewhere.

Sure, the equipment could use some maintenance and the locker room could be cleaner - but the fact is, this gym is in a great location in the center of Bangkok, connected directly to the BTS and MRT and within walking distance to shopping malls, hotels and ton of offices/residential buildings.

And IMO True has the largest selection of weights of any central-Sukhumvit/downtown gym. Fitness First may be cleaner and more well-maintained & Virgin may have more facilities and look impressive, but both their actual weight-lifting sections are embarrassingly small and VERY lacking.

I'm here to work out, build muscle and get lean - all issues this gym has are relatively minor given my goals and anyone who thinks otherwise clearly has different priorities.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank deomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Equipment is only ok. Old but adequate. Change rooms old, gross and weird. I would not have a problem with any of this, accept for the fact that they charge 5000 THB/month. Insane. I found a place down the road for a promo rate of 1500 THB and its almost new and very good. Its tough to find a good affordable gym in Bangkok but this place is the worst value I have seen. I am used to trying new places out around Asia and even though this is not the worst place, it's the worst value for sure. Price is stupid.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank ToddmR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews