We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Transit Hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #290 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Transit Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The rooms are clean, wifi is very fast, food is decent, receptionists are friendly. The area is a little dodgy, and there is not much to do or see nearby. I would recommend this hotel for one night while in transit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding to your stay with us. I am really please that you had a good time here. I will share your compliment to our staff to encourage them to even provide the better to our fellow guests.

The hotel is located in the residential area where the neighborhood is quiet. But there is a local temple nearby the hotel within walking distance about 3 mins walk for sightseeing. Also, if the guest has one day in Bangkok, we also provide free shuttle bus service to Ladkrabang Station for the guest to explore city center.

If you have a chance to transit in Bangkok, we are really look forward to welcome you back here again.

Sincerely,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    235
    158
    36
    19
See reviews for
61
210
139
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Super quiet... only heard a plane once, and the noise was very quiet... I was outside.

Paid USD 29 for deluxe room

Very cheap

Excellent AC.

ROOM was big enough, very clean, bed was comfortable, and the cleanliness of the hotel was everywhere. Sheets, bathroom, hallway, etc.

Hourly shuttle bus to the airport.

Super quiet little street.

Attentive English speaking staff

Decent reliable internet, free.

Small cafe and beer/water sales on-site...

The hot water was not hot enough would be my biggest complaint.... and as it is a got place, the solution is stand in the balcony!

For less than USD 30, I think this gives great options.

Will definitely stay here again

Btw, use KohChangMinibus DOT com gut awesome and reliable ground transportation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rawsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for mush for your time sharing your experience regarding to your recent stay with us. I am very much appreciate your feedback and please to read that your stay was pleasant. Our head of housekeeping is monitoring on the hot shower system and will sort this out soon. We are listening every comments to improve our service quality to maximize our guest comfort at The Phoenix Hotel.

I really hope to have a chance to stay with us again in the near future. Also, I will assure that your next stay will be precious as the previous one.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I only stayed here for around 5 hours, as I had a transit stopover. I think the free shuttle to and from is very useful. It is around 5-10 minutes drive. The pick up was pretty easy, after arrival and picking up the luggage, go to exit gate 4. There is a bunch of hotel staff there and you just had to find the Phoenix representative.
The actual hotel is nothing to brag about. We had a deluxe room for around $30. The shower was tiny, the water pressure not very good. It was clean-ish. I wouldn't stay here for longer than a night, but its a good place to leave your bags, refresh before a long flight onward. It also provides free internet.

Room Tip: Go deluxe for slightly bigger space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fizzychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I am really to read your positive review. Regarding to your comment on our water pressure, we just had reset our water system recently. I believe that the water pressure will be back to normal from now.

If you have chance to travel through BKK airport, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Best wishes,

Nattakan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is good if you have a transit flight. The location is close to the airport. It takes about 10-15 minutes from the airport to the hotel and also from the hotel to the airport. A convenient store (7/11) is just around the corner and without being overcharge. The room I selected was Deluxe room. This room is nicely decorated. It is simply but yet stylish. The room provide everything you needed for a transit stay. However, the air conditioner is sometime too warm when the AC cut out so it may disturb your sleep. Nevertheless, this doesn't necessary apply to every deluxe room or people who is not very sensitive while sleeping. The hotel also provide free round trip transfer between the hotel and the airport. What I do not like about the hotel are the water pressure and the surrounding environment. The staffs are professional and friendly. Wake up call is reliable. To sum up, this is a very good transit hotel. The price is also acceptable.

Room Tip: Level 3 is just right to have less noise from the airplane and not many guests are around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJYukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you your time sharing us your experience during your stay at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok. I am really glad to know that your stay was pleasant and joyful. To maximize our guest comfort, we already assigned the job to our engineering team to monitoring air conditioning system and water pressure system. Recently, we have set up new water system that would be affect the water pressure during your stay. We are truly sorry for your inconvenience and it will be ready soon in couple days.

I will assure that your next stay will be pleasant as the previous one. Look forward to welcome you back again with us.

Sincerely,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Budget hotel near BKK airport (10 min ride ) with hourly free airport shuttle, location is not convenient, walk to train station in 15 min. We choose this hotel because of our early flight. Shuttle is on time.

We choose two nights stay, they did not clean the room second day, we have to ask replacement.

No elevators, but they can carry baggage to the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky78123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding to your stay at The Phoenix. After investigate with our housekeeping about your issue. There would be some error communication between our housekeeping and reception about your room. I am sorry that our housekeeping didn't tidy up your room. Normally, every guest rooms will be clean on daily basic.

If I have a chance to come back to Thailand, It would be my honor to welcome you back here again at The Phoenix Hotel.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet and affordable hotel in an easy location to stage for an early morning flight. Overhead plane traffic is drowned out by AC. Free pickup and drop off at airport even with a standard room, about 600 BHT. Quick walk to sky train for a day in the city. Great street food all around.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on you recent stay with us at The Phoenix. I am really please to read your positive comment that you were enjoy your stay here.

If you have a chance to return to Bangkok for transit, we are look forward to welcome you again.

Best wishes,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

The room was bright and the colors are relaxing. Make sure the glass door to the terrace is locked as the surrounding areas seem like squatter area. For a night's stay before an early flight, this will satisfy. This is close to the airport and far from the tourist sites and malls.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pink s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comment regarding to your recent stay with us. I am glad that your stay was pleasant and joyful.

Look forward to welcome you to stay with us again soon sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#468 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#287 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#308 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#364 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Property: The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing