We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper alternative to the transit hotel at Bangkok airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #291 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cheaper alternative to the transit hotel at Bangkok airport”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Having a one-night stopover in Bangkok en route to England, but not wanting to pay for an expensive night in the transit hotel, we opted for the Phoenix hotel which is situated just outside the airport perimeter. There is a free shuttle service to and from the hotel and obliging staff ready to carry your cases. Breakfast options are good and the hotel was clean and tidy. Before our flight the next morning we were able to explore some of the surrounding streets and found the temple complex (Wat Lat Krabang - The White Buddha) just across the canal from the hotel. For a small taste of Thai life if you have only an hour to spare, we recommend a visit here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to dedicated your time sharing your experience during your stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel. I am very please that you had a pleasant stay. It is always my pleasure to read the positive feedback to our guest. I will pass this on my team to encourage them to maintain our service quality at the hotel.

I hope to welcome you again and will assure that your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    252
    170
    39
    21
See reviews for
65
223
154
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice, clean budget hotel, perfect for a one day / sleep over if you need to be close to the airport. It's Only 10 Mins away so they also provide a free pick up & drop to the airport as it's so close by. The staff is helpful and will also provide you with a free drop to the BTS if required.
You cannot stay here if you want to travel around Bangkok as there is nothing attractive around and all other places are far off from here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parinaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel. Your comment will encourage us to do even better.

Me and my team hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent two layovers at the Phoenix Hotel Bangkok while in Asia in May/June. It was easy to catch their free airport shuttle (it leaves hourly from the hotel, so sometimes you could wait up to an hour to catch it at the airport). They were very accommodating in picking up our son at 6:30 am at the airport and giving him his room very early. The staff was helpful and the small cafe was convenient. The shuttle ran us over to the skyway train when we wanted to spend the day exploring Bangkok. It is very inexpensive, but clean and comfortable and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: maybe stay upstairs. we stayed in rooms off the hallway leading to cafe which has a little more foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiesteamboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel. I am really please to read your positive comment.

I will share your comment with my team to encourage them to maintain our service quality or provide even better service.

Me and my team really hope to welcome you again very soon and will assure your next stay will be pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a budget, efficient hotel very close to the airport. No frills, and you don't really expect them at this price. It's reasonable clean and well maintained, and it's good for an overnight stay if you are landing late at night/leaving early in the morning.

It's way out of Bangkok(as is the airport) so not a good place for sight seeing, but the hotel staff are very accommodating and will drop you off at the nearest BTS station, you can make your way into Bangkok from there.

We didn't expect anything fancy for the price we paid, got a clean, quiet room and a good nights sleep, so overall everything was as per expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HushidarKharas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very much appreciated your comment regarding to your recent stay at The Phoenix Hotel (Suvarnabhumi Airport). It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from our guests.

I really hope to welcome you again in the near future and will assure that your next stay will be pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in The pheonix Hotel in Bangkok on my way to Koh Samui . The hotel is priced reasonably and it is a 10 minute drive from the airport . Their free airport transfers is of great help and even at 4:00 am they are ready with a smile .
They upgraded me in a suite which a big and neat & clean . The food at the cafe was nice and well prepared & presented . The hotel has no lifts but the luggage is taken by the staff so no worries . There is practically nothing around the hotel as it is located in a residential kind of area and has just a 7/11 store at walking distance . that's all u need in a hotel for a night halt .
my stay was perfect .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHIRAZ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel. I am delightful that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. You comment will encourage us to do even better.

I really hope to welcome you again in the near future. I will assure that your next stay will be pleasant as the previos one.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It's good, but the housekeeping wasn't available everyday. The best thing is you can see airplanes approaching to Suvarnabhumi. The room wasn't bad at all. The receptionist was so warm and kind. And the breakfast was good too. Really average, near to the airport link station. But the bad was, there is no elevators available.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emnoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicated your time sharing your experience recently with us.
I am really glad that yo u had a pleasant during your stay with us. As your issue about our housekeeping, normally our housekeeping staffs are on duty everyday. They are prompt service to every single guest room.

I'll share your comment to our teams as the encouragement to all of the staff as we strive to continuously to improve our service quality. I will assure that the cleanliness of our guest room meet our standard.

I really hope to welcome you again at The Phoenix Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We choice this hotel because we wanted to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. Our travel agent gave us several options and we picked this one. Phoenix seemed like a safe name.

Skip it and stay at the Novotel on the airport property. This hotel was about ten minutes from the airport in a very seedy area. The rooms were ok and the shuttle service to the airport was ok, but we didn't feel comfortable here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicated your time to share your experience during your stay with us. To provide our guest comfort is one of our main service quality objectives and it seems that we have fail to meet your comfort. Your comment will give us to work harder to maximize our guests satisfaction in every criteria.

I really hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#287 of 863 in Bangkok
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#319 of 863 in Bangkok
657 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#243 of 863 in Bangkok
332 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
778 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#352 of 863 in Bangkok
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Property: The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing