We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for a stop over .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #289 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Noida, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a stop over .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in The pheonix Hotel in Bangkok on my way to Koh Samui . The hotel is priced reasonably and it is a 10 minute drive from the airport . Their free airport transfers is of great help and even at 4:00 am they are ready with a smile .
They upgraded me in a suite which a big and neat & clean . The food at the cafe was nice and well prepared & presented . The hotel has no lifts but the luggage is taken by the staff so no worries . There is practically nothing around the hotel as it is located in a residential kind of area and has just a 7/11 store at walking distance . that's all u need in a hotel for a night halt .
my stay was perfect .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHIRAZ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel. I am delightful that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. You comment will encourage us to do even better.

I really hope to welcome you again in the near future. I will assure that your next stay will be pleasant as the previos one.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    240
    160
    37
    19
See reviews for
63
213
144
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

It's good, but the housekeeping wasn't available everyday. The best thing is you can see airplanes approaching to Suvarnabhumi. The room wasn't bad at all. The receptionist was so warm and kind. And the breakfast was good too. Really average, near to the airport link station. But the bad was, there is no elevators available.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emnoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicated your time sharing your experience recently with us.
I am really glad that yo u had a pleasant during your stay with us. As your issue about our housekeeping, normally our housekeeping staffs are on duty everyday. They are prompt service to every single guest room.

I'll share your comment to our teams as the encouragement to all of the staff as we strive to continuously to improve our service quality. I will assure that the cleanliness of our guest room meet our standard.

I really hope to welcome you again at The Phoenix Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We choice this hotel because we wanted to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. Our travel agent gave us several options and we picked this one. Phoenix seemed like a safe name.

Skip it and stay at the Novotel on the airport property. This hotel was about ten minutes from the airport in a very seedy area. The rooms were ok and the shuttle service to the airport was ok, but we didn't feel comfortable here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicated your time to share your experience during your stay with us. To provide our guest comfort is one of our main service quality objectives and it seems that we have fail to meet your comfort. Your comment will give us to work harder to maximize our guests satisfaction in every criteria.

I really hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Corte Madera, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Definitely for a budget traveller, but good value for a very low rate. Handy and helpful staff, good computer and internet availablity. Good a/c, almost no aircraft or nearby guest noise. Desk ladies made phone calls and translated for me and were very gracious. Good airport transfer. No pool or luxuries, but fine for overnight needs.

Room Tip: Very good value for solo budget airport location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpw724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel. It is always pleasure to read the positive feedback from our guests. Your comments will be shared to our teams to maintain our service quality.

I really hope to welcome you once again in the near future and will be assure that your next stay will be pleasant or even better than the previous one.

Best regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

New hotel in an older building. Shuttle service was good, driver and hotel staff were friendly. There's a coffee shop next door and a 7/11 and street food nearby. Very close to the airport but it's quiet enough to sleep.The standard room was a little beat up but it was okay. Had free WiFi and cable TV.

Room Tip: Try to get a deluxe room, looks much nicer then the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prism1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very much appreciated your comment regarding to your recent stay at The Phoenix Hotel (Suvarnabhumi Airport). It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests. Your comment encourage us to provide the service even better.

We really hope to welcome you again in the near future and will assure that your next stay will be pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Phoenix is a charming little hotel located near Bangkok's main Suvannaphumi Airport, but somehow is almost free from aircraft noise.

The hotel is clean and modern; the rooms are compact without being small; the service is friendly without being overwhelming, and even the area where it is located has somehow been bypassed by all the development, and remains quite quaint.

The rooms have refrigerator, TV, aircon and are clean, as is the attached bathroom and shower.

There is free WiFi for all guests, a smallish in-house restaurant and cafe, and regular minibus shuttle services to the airport. There are no other amenities.

As a hotel it is quite adequate, and makes an excellent quiet antidote to the bustle and rush of the airport experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CairnsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to dedicated your time to sharing your feedback on your recent visit at our hotel. I am really glad to receive the positive comment. Also, we always share all the guest's comment to our team to encourage all the staff to maintain our service.

Me and my team will look forward to welcome you again to The Phoenix Hotel (Bangkok) once again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We used to stay at the Queen's hotel during our stayovers at Bangkok airport. The Queens has been converted into a long-term appartment building and we were put into The Phoenix Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is newly decorate, clean and they provide the same good airport shuttle service as usual. There are plenty of street food choices around and also a 7/11 at the corner. Downside is the low shower water pressure, everything else is fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review during your stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok. It's always a pleasure to receive the positive feedback to the guest. The downside comment has been pass on the person who in-charge the improvement service.

Please kindly accept my apologies about the confusion between Queen's Garden and The Phoenix Hotel. Currently, the hotel has been changed the name to "The Phoenix Hotel (Bangkok)". The issue has been solved step-by-step now.

I really hope to welcome you back as our regular guest once again in the near future. I will assure that your next visti will be pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nattakan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.5 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#494 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#284 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#314 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#360 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Property: The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing