We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #281 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to recommend”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days last month. This nice comfy hotel is really impressive in terms of cleanliness, staff's services, food. At first i didn't expect to get the 5-star service from this hotel but every staff is really helpful and has got service-minded. They arranged the shuttle bus for me with the prompt services to the airport and driver is very helpful with all my luggages. They also introduced me the market and community mall nearby the hotel. The food and coffee at the cafe are well-cooked with good taste (price is reasonable !!). My husband and I are really have a good time there even though we stayed there just 3 days. This is not my first time in bangkok but from my experiences I have tried many hotels which are nearby the airport and this hotel is my right choice. I have to go bkk again next month for business trip and absolutely i will stay at this hotel ! Good services , good food, good accommodations with free wifi and more importantly -- reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Ms. Angelica,
Thank you for your review. We glad that you like our services and hope that you will enjoy your stay again next time round. Feel free to let us know if you have any special request. Looking forward to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    244
    164
    38
    19
See reviews for
64
216
149
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i stay there for 2 days on last august .. i stay at 4th floor.. the internet wifi it very BAD .. i cannot connect my laptop wifi to the internet wifi, and guess what? i go down to the lobby to ask a help with a staff there to fix my internet wifi problem, and u know what? they cannot understand english! i always know that hotel industry english speaking is a must .. i really dissapointed for that.. i ask where the general manager? they said that general manager is not at hotel .. wiew ...

i hope the hotel can fix the problem, if they dont, i caanot recomend this hotel for my other friends

thanak you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyw653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest

We are terrible sorry about the Wifi connection as we do had the connection drop during your stay. Nornally we had it up and at all time, and now has it fixed. As for English speaking staff, we will ensure that get improve immediately,

Thank you again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I only stayed one night, had a flight in the morning out of BKK. But the hotel staff were nice and helpful they arranged a wake up call and shuttle for me the next day.

There is a 7/11 about 4 minute walk from the hotel if you need to stock up on anything supplies.

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your comment and your recommendation to others, we will continue trying our best to make your stay present. Looking forward to serve your again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The last night of my time in Thailand was spent in the Phoenix Hotel in Bangkok. The room was wonderfully inviting: clean, spacious, warm shower, comfortable bed, free foodstuffs. Even at the late hour the staff was typically Thai-friendly. A great place to spend the last moments in Thailand......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comment and we glad you did enjoy staying at our hotel. Looking forward to serve you again in your next visit to Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It wasn't very expensive. About $56. It's close to the airport, if that's what you need. We chose this hotel because they have a room that can accomodate 4 people. We were 3. When we first arrive, they gave us the wrong room . An extra bed was added (room was kind of too small for it). Then they gave us the rooms (it's actually 2 rooms and they opened the connected door) so that we had what we had
booked. One room was 2 single beds (with one bed very very sagging) and the other a double bed.
Hotel is clean but very hospital like. Nothing like the pictures!! Restaurant was closed all the time we were there.
It might be better to go to Lilac residence (around the corner) but we didn't see how it looked like but they only have room for 2. There's food very close by and a 7/11.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your comment, Hotel appologize for having you in the wrong room. I have mentioned to our staff to improve our service and quality of bed as you mentioned. This will be taking action immediately. I would like to thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
163 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We only stayed 5 hours here, but enjoyed our brief sleep. We were picked up from the airport at 1.30 am after arriving a little late (we had to wait for about 20 minutes at the pick-up point). Very clean van to the hotel and quick check-in. The room we had was a standard and was clean and comfortable enough. We had no issues with noise, finding the hotel very quiet. The room had a small mini bar, which was free! The two ladies at reception were still working when we checked out at 7am the next morning. They were both very polite and efficient, with one of them speaking good English.
There are lots of airport hotels to choose from, but we thought this was a very good choice as it is near mini marts, a beautiful Wat, a lovely relaxing Khlong full of fish and most impiortantly for us, it was just a 15 minute walk on departure to Lad Krabang station at 7am, making it not necessary to have to go back to the airport first or taka a taxi to Bangkok.
Recommended!

Room Tip: A very convenient hotel for late arrival at Bangkok airport, but accessible to public transport for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your comment, hope you enjoyed staying with us. We are hoping to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Located in Lad Krabang and close to airport. Can be reached via Air Rail Link. The room size is minimally adequate. Room is very basic but clean. Room sound proofing is poor and when the planes fly pass, it's very noisy. There is limited English channels on TV. Hotel staffs' English were poor but they are eager to help and very friendly. Our booking came with complimentary airport transfer.

Hotel is within walking distance to a few eateries and shops. To get to Bangkok, one can take the Air Rail Link.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwk-my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your comment, and hope that you have present stay at our hotel. Your comment are well received and will improve our quality service and TV channel quality as mentioned. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.5 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#505 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#282 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#319 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#362 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Property: The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing