We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #316 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I only stayed one night, had a flight in the morning out of BKK. But the hotel staff were nice and helpful they arranged a wake up call and shuttle for me the next day.

There is a 7/11 about 4 minute walk from the hotel if you need to stock up on anything supplies.

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your comment and your recommendation to others, we will continue trying our best to make your stay present. Looking forward to serve your again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

The last night of my time in Thailand was spent in the Phoenix Hotel in Bangkok. The room was wonderfully inviting: clean, spacious, warm shower, comfortable bed, free foodstuffs. Even at the late hour the staff was typically Thai-friendly. A great place to spend the last moments in Thailand......

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinaVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comment and we glad you did enjoy staying at our hotel. Looking forward to serve you again in your next visit to Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It wasn't very expensive. About $56. It's close to the airport, if that's what you need. We chose this hotel because they have a room that can accomodate 4 people. We were 3. When we first arrive, they gave us the wrong room . An extra bed was added (room was kind of too small for it). Then they gave us the rooms (it's actually 2 rooms and they opened the connected door) so that we had what we had
booked. One room was 2 single beds (with one bed very very sagging) and the other a double bed.
Hotel is clean but very hospital like. Nothing like the pictures!! Restaurant was closed all the time we were there.
It might be better to go to Lilac residence (around the corner) but we didn't see how it looked like but they only have room for 2. There's food very close by and a 7/11.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for your comment, Hotel appologize for having you in the wrong room. I have mentioned to our staff to improve our service and quality of bed as you mentioned. This will be taking action immediately. I would like to thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We only stayed 5 hours here, but enjoyed our brief sleep. We were picked up from the airport at 1.30 am after arriving a little late (we had to wait for about 20 minutes at the pick-up point). Very clean van to the hotel and quick check-in. The room we had was a standard and was clean and comfortable enough. We had no issues with noise, finding the hotel very quiet. The room had a small mini bar, which was free! The two ladies at reception were still working when we checked out at 7am the next morning. They were both very polite and efficient, with one of them speaking good English.
There are lots of airport hotels to choose from, but we thought this was a very good choice as it is near mini marts, a beautiful Wat, a lovely relaxing Khlong full of fish and most impiortantly for us, it was just a 15 minute walk on departure to Lad Krabang station at 7am, making it not necessary to have to go back to the airport first or taka a taxi to Bangkok.
Recommended!

Room Tip: A very convenient hotel for late arrival at Bangkok airport, but accessible to public transport for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for your comment, hope you enjoyed staying with us. We are hoping to see you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Located in Lad Krabang and close to airport. Can be reached via Air Rail Link. The room size is minimally adequate. Room is very basic but clean. Room sound proofing is poor and when the planes fly pass, it's very noisy. There is limited English channels on TV. Hotel staffs' English were poor but they are eager to help and very friendly. Our booking came with complimentary airport transfer.

Hotel is within walking distance to a few eateries and shops. To get to Bangkok, one can take the Air Rail Link.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwk-my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your comment, and hope that you have present stay at our hotel. Your comment are well received and will improve our quality service and TV channel quality as mentioned. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

When we arrived in BKK we were met with this smiling girl who led us to our shuttle which arrived on time as per its hourly schedule. The hotel is on a quiet street with mid-sized rooms and balcony. Good location with two 711 close by and options for street food. Free wifi is a bonus. Wake up call on time. Staff is very courteous and quick to respond, evn over email queries. Will definitely recommend the hoyel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutting chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment and tips of our hotel. Your comment definitely encourage our staff to continue provide quick service to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise, there were no reviews when I booked here so I decided to take a chance, glad I did.

The round trip transfer from the airport is VERY convenient, only a few minutes away and no traffic, the room was good, fair size, new aircon, good cable and complimentary tea and coffe. The BEST surprise however was the BED... It's soft and not as hard as I found in the rest of Thailand, comfortable soft bed and soft pillows with clean bed linen allows you the best sleep, simply great!

There is not much happening at the neighborhood, but for $20 per night at this hotel, you can't beat it! Wifi was amazing fast and free of charge!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the higher floors, so that you can be as far as possible from the busy street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimaBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonfye, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very please that you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe that your review would be so helpful for fellow travellers. I hope to welcome you again at the hotel, if you are passing by Bangkok airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Paragon Inn
#330 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#284 of 887 in Bangkok
348 reviews
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#328 of 887 in Bangkok
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#125 of 887 in Bangkok
760 reviews
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#302 of 887 in Bangkok
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $17 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing