We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #290 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Billerica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

It wasn't very expensive. About $56. It's close to the airport, if that's what you need. We chose this hotel because they have a room that can accomodate 4 people. We were 3. When we first arrive, they gave us the wrong room . An extra bed was added (room was kind of too small for it). Then they gave us the rooms (it's actually 2 rooms and they opened the connected door) so that we had what we had
booked. One room was 2 single beds (with one bed very very sagging) and the other a double bed.
Hotel is clean but very hospital like. Nothing like the pictures!! Restaurant was closed all the time we were there.
It might be better to go to Lilac residence (around the corner) but we didn't see how it looked like but they only have room for 2. There's food very close by and a 7/11.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your comment, Hotel appologize for having you in the wrong room. I have mentioned to our staff to improve our service and quality of bed as you mentioned. This will be taking action immediately. I would like to thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    235
    158
    36
    19
See reviews for
61
210
139
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
158 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We only stayed 5 hours here, but enjoyed our brief sleep. We were picked up from the airport at 1.30 am after arriving a little late (we had to wait for about 20 minutes at the pick-up point). Very clean van to the hotel and quick check-in. The room we had was a standard and was clean and comfortable enough. We had no issues with noise, finding the hotel very quiet. The room had a small mini bar, which was free! The two ladies at reception were still working when we checked out at 7am the next morning. They were both very polite and efficient, with one of them speaking good English.
There are lots of airport hotels to choose from, but we thought this was a very good choice as it is near mini marts, a beautiful Wat, a lovely relaxing Khlong full of fish and most impiortantly for us, it was just a 15 minute walk on departure to Lad Krabang station at 7am, making it not necessary to have to go back to the airport first or taka a taxi to Bangkok.
Recommended!

Room Tip: A very convenient hotel for late arrival at Bangkok airport, but accessible to public transport for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your comment, hope you enjoyed staying with us. We are hoping to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Located in Lad Krabang and close to airport. Can be reached via Air Rail Link. The room size is minimally adequate. Room is very basic but clean. Room sound proofing is poor and when the planes fly pass, it's very noisy. There is limited English channels on TV. Hotel staffs' English were poor but they are eager to help and very friendly. Our booking came with complimentary airport transfer.

Hotel is within walking distance to a few eateries and shops. To get to Bangkok, one can take the Air Rail Link.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwk-my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalurk, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your comment, and hope that you have present stay at our hotel. Your comment are well received and will improve our quality service and TV channel quality as mentioned. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

When we arrived in BKK we were met with this smiling girl who led us to our shuttle which arrived on time as per its hourly schedule. The hotel is on a quiet street with mid-sized rooms and balcony. Good location with two 711 close by and options for street food. Free wifi is a bonus. Wake up call on time. Staff is very courteous and quick to respond, evn over email queries. Will definitely recommend the hoyel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cutting chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment and tips of our hotel. Your comment definitely encourage our staff to continue provide quick service to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise, there were no reviews when I booked here so I decided to take a chance, glad I did.

The round trip transfer from the airport is VERY convenient, only a few minutes away and no traffic, the room was good, fair size, new aircon, good cable and complimentary tea and coffe. The BEST surprise however was the BED... It's soft and not as hard as I found in the rest of Thailand, comfortable soft bed and soft pillows with clean bed linen allows you the best sleep, simply great!

There is not much happening at the neighborhood, but for $20 per night at this hotel, you can't beat it! Wifi was amazing fast and free of charge!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the higher floors, so that you can be as far as possible from the busy street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimaBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonfye, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I'm very please that you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe that your review would be so helpful for fellow travellers. I hope to welcome you again at the hotel, if you are passing by Bangkok airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#468 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#287 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#308 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#364 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

Property: The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Address: 88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok (Suvarnabhumi airport) is ideally a place for stopover travellers who has connecting flight in Bangkok. The hotel just 10 mins aways from the airport by car. The hotel also offer free shuttle bus service from & to the airport 24 hours. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ARL train station nearby only 3 mins away by car. There are 3 rooms type available at our property and offer ensuite with shower, high speed internet, cable TV, parking.FYI : The meeting point for pick-up service is next to AOT counter between gate 3 & 4 (inside the hall) at the arrival hall on 2nd fl. (24 hours) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing